Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica from Ireland

liestal/Basel area Convenient location

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location from Basel city,Basel airport only 35 mins by public transport. Good area for visiting smaller Swiss villages for hiking etc...hotel closes at 11 pm so make sure to contact hotel to organise where to collect room key. receptionists are friendly and helpful and speak good English. Free travel pass is good for touring the Basel area,most hotels in this canton provide it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by H. C. from Amsterdam

Comfortable middle class hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very close to the historic center and to the train station. Also on walking distance to the Kantonsspital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

correcte

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
des chambres confortables et propres
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfekt für den Geschäftsaufenthalt

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Freundlich und hilfsbereites Personal. Saubere Zimmer. Sehr zentrale aber doch ruhige Lage. Reichhaltiges Frühstück mit knusprigen Brotwaren und ausgezeichnetes aus der Küche. Schneller "Free Internet Access" im Zimmer. Perfekt für den Geschäftsaufenthalt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by U.F.R. from Zürich

Perfekt für Job und Business

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Freundliches, unkompliziertes Personal. Saubere Zimmer. Zentrale aber doch ruhige Lage. Reichhaltiges Frühstück und ausgezeichnetes aus der Küche attraktiv präsentiert. Kleiner aber feiner Fitnessraum. Lobenswert auch "Free Internet Access". Perfekt für Businessaufenthalt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antwerpen

Verblijf hotel Engel in familiekamer (14-15)

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: het comfort van de kamers
Cons: onderhoud van de douchecabines, checken of alle lampen wel werken, mss ook groter dekbed voorzien was precies aan de kleine kant :)
Location: locatie was goed , daar we op doorreis waren en dus vlak bij de autostrade zaten.
Kamers op eerste zicht echt top, alle comfort, doch bij het douche bij de 2 douches die we ter beschikking hadden daar we een familiekamer hadden gereserveerd gemerkt dat de 2 douchedeuren niet goed afsloten, op de beide kamers toch een kapotte lamp, maar dat waren details gezien de accommodatie, was prettig verblijven voor een nachtje
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In der nahe des Kantonspitals

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Dekoration des Aufzuges. ;-)
Cons: Nein, ich war zufrieden.
Location: Ich und meine Frau mussten im Kantonspital sein. Die lage des Hotels is hervorragend dazu geeignet.
Es ist ein nettes Hotel, das Zimmer was größer as ich erwartete, Ausstattung auch gut. Netter Empfang an der Rezeption, Parkplatz direkt per Aufzug zu erreichen, und noch einen kleine Supermarkt neben dran. Das Frühstuck was auch abwechslungsreich, und mehr als genügend. Wenn man im Krantonspital sein muss, oder angehörige im Spital hat, ist dieses Hotel auch noch ideal gelegen. Ich komme bestimmt zurück, da meine Frau länger im Spital bleiben muss. Die Dekoration des Aufzuges hat mich übrigens sehr gefallen, auch wenn es nur ein Detail ist.