Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: Better mattress and linens.
While the lobby of the hotel was pleasant, the room was small and inexpensive. The bed was sloped in the middle and the bottom sheet did not cover the mattress and it kept coming off the mattress all though out the night after I would try and re-anchor it. The registration clerk was able to recommend a restaurant for dinner that evening which was a very pleasant place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Washington, PA

Nice hotel for our wedding event stay

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Nice hotel, staff was very friendly and accommodating! Room was very clean! Hotel itself could use some updating with decor. Was located close to the Barn at Ligonier which held my friend's wedding. Loved the continental breakfast in the morning. Could have used some snow removal in the parking lot upon our arrival and departure. Overall everything was fine with our stay. Thanks!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Pittsburgh

Great location, decent enough rooms, rude service

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very average while the location is perfect. The facitlity in general is outdated and could use some serious TLC if it would like to match the grandeur and standards of Ligonier. My biggest complaint, however, is the very rude front desk woman when we arrived. I think she may have been the manager on duty and she was both offensive and rude. Heads up to the LGBT community, she wasn't real thrilled about two men sharing a bed. Thank goodness that was the only interaction we had with her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jenn

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
passing through town and stayed here for the night--would definitely stay here again! With 2 kids I appreciated the complimentary breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sam from Pennsylvania

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and comfort. Only complaint is that due to an annual town festival beginning the next day, they did not offer a complimentary breakfast in the morning. We didn't know this upon booking and the website (3rd party) made no mention of the change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice and clean motel. If you're visiting the area, this is a great place to stay. Large rooms and very comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Penny from Santa Cruz ca

In the right spot to stay overnite

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Kind of strange location not on Main Street but we found it. Restaurant in pm depressing so we went elsewhere
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com