Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uniontown, PA

Perfect!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Nice, clean hotel. Everything in walking distance. Great staff. Great room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: Better mattress and linens.
While the lobby of the hotel was pleasant, the room was small and inexpensive. The bed was sloped in the middle and the bottom sheet did not cover the mattress and it kept coming off the mattress all though out the night after I would try and re-anchor it. The registration clerk was able to recommend a restaurant for dinner that evening which was a very pleasant place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Boomer from Ligonier

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenn from Worthington OH

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful!!! The pool was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

no bells and whisles

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were no micros nor refrigerators in the room. when I asked about a micro to heat up my food the front clerk said it would cost me $16.00. I said " just to heat up a small bowl of beef stew ?" She said "OK just bring it down" Well that was nice of her! Other than that, it was a nice place to stay. Right around the corner is a quaint little town and a great little tavern. So other than the lack of, I'd stay there again, better than the comfort Inns. I didn't have breakfast as I had to leave very early
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandy from Arizona

Tired decor

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was dated and tired looking. The bed was small but comfortable. the breakfast was marginal. needs updating throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry from Bucks County, PA

It really is that close to town

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right on the edge of the downtown district of Ligonier and about 1/4 mile walk to the "Diamond" - the main square in town. You can easily walk downtown Ligonier and see all the sites from this hotel. Staff was courteous & friendly. Hotel condition was fine and the room was clean & comfortable. Just wished we had selected the King bed room, but that was our fault. When we return to Ligonier we will definitely stay here again. 32 miles to Falling Water & 40 to Kentuck Knob & Ohiopyle. The town of Ligonier has ample restaurants & shops to keep you occupied after a day trip to Falling Water, Kentuck Knob or Ohiopyle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sean S. from Washington, DC

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wanted to find a place about an hour out of Pittsburgh, closer to my house so that the drive at night would not be quite so bad. I found this hotel in a town I never heard of but the price was cheaper and was only about an hour and 20 minutes away from Pittsburgh. The price was much cheaper than other options out there but I took a chance anyway. Turned out the hotel more than met my expectations. This is not a fancy hotel by any standard, but the staff was friendly and helpful, the room and the bed was very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast saved me a fair amount of time in the morning and was pretty decent. They had make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, all kinds of breads and muffins, a couple of cereal options, fresh fruit, juices, and coffee. I have no complaints. The drive into Pittsburgh the next morning was easy...no traffic issues even though I was going during rush hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen McGinnis from Silver spgs Fl.

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was in town for a funeral. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path but a very comfortable room.

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We like staying here when we are in the area. Comfortable room at a reasonable price. Nice breakfast. While it's off the beaten path, it's still easy to get to. Good pizza a block away at Gino's.