Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Hotel in Ligonier

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Nice common rooms. Nice room. Spacious.
Cons: Noisy air con/heater. Struggled to get the shower to work - have to aggressively pull the shower tap out to get water to run.
Location: Seasonal attractions favoring all seasons except winter. Businesses were closed in Jan and Feb - lack of visitors
Stayed in January. Business is seasonal and there were very, very few people staying. So few, it was not worth opening the bar or bistro. Nice place in a small town. What you expect in a small town. All credit to eh Ramada for staying open during the winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brucefrom Stroudsburg

Lovely Ligonier

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay because of the friendly and accommodating staff, the clean room and nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room and service were exactly what we expected

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Beds were very soft and comfortable, room was quiet and very clean.
Cons: Rearrange the sofa and desk, or do something, so guests don't have to squeeze between furniture to get to the bathroom.
Location: It's within two blocks of a charming old downtown area. We walked there one morning to get coffee at Abigail's Coffeehouse.
The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet--exactly what we needed. Our room included a pull-out sleeper sofa (which we didn't need); it made access the bathroom a smidge awkward. It could be problematic if you had many people in the room and especially if you were using the pull-out sofa. If you don't need it, you may want to ask for a room sans sofa. We noticed the doors were very loud to open and close (I think because of the change to electronic locks), but we didn't notice anyone else opening and closing their doors so hopefully other guests weren't bothered by ours. We were also right next to the ice machine & vending which wasn't an issue either. Our room was located on the far end of the hotel, one level above the rear parking lot, and two levels above reception. There is no elevator at this end. As we were only staying two nights we didn't have a lot of luggage, but some guests may want to request a room closer to reception, where there is an elevator. Or at least, park your car temporarily at the front to bring your bags in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laurafrom Pittsburgh

Thumbs up on the Ramada Ligonier!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the Ramada were extremely friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable. The meal in their restaurant, The Bistro, was absolutely delicious. The hotel's location was perfect as you could just park your car and walk around the Diamond to shop/eat. I would definitely stay at the Ramada in Ligonier again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diannefrom Delaware

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location and exactly what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Dianne, Thank you for your nice comment. We hope you will return to the Ramada Ligonier again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found that the age of the facility caused very low sinks and very little space for toiletries around the sink. Somewhat, cramped.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by billfrom pittsburgh

not worth the money

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
once we set the temp on the ac the room smelled musty. our room was by the door to the parking lot and starting about 6:30 am the door just kept banging shut. it was hard to sleep. when I checked out the lady at the desk had to get off a personal phone call to hear my problems. she said she would look into it but offered to do nothing else. then she got back on her phone call.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you experienced an issue with your AC unit and outside noise from other guests. I also want to apologize that our front desk representative seemed less than attentive about your situation. We typically have wonderful comments about our guest service and accommodations and I so sorry that you had any issues during your stay. I sincerely hope that you will come back again to Ligonier so that we may better serve you in the future. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uniontown, PA

Perfect!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Nice, clean hotel. Everything in walking distance. Great staff. Great room.