Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room and service were exactly what we expected

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Beds were very soft and comfortable, room was quiet and very clean.
Cons: Rearrange the sofa and desk, or do something, so guests don't have to squeeze between furniture to get to the bathroom.
Location: It's within two blocks of a charming old downtown area. We walked there one morning to get coffee at Abigail's Coffeehouse.
The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet--exactly what we needed. Our room included a pull-out sleeper sofa (which we didn't need); it made access the bathroom a smidge awkward. It could be problematic if you had many people in the room and especially if you were using the pull-out sofa. If you don't need it, you may want to ask for a room sans sofa. We noticed the doors were very loud to open and close (I think because of the change to electronic locks), but we didn't notice anyone else opening and closing their doors so hopefully other guests weren't bothered by ours. We were also right next to the ice machine & vending which wasn't an issue either. Our room was located on the far end of the hotel, one level above the rear parking lot, and two levels above reception. There is no elevator at this end. As we were only staying two nights we didn't have a lot of luggage, but some guests may want to request a room closer to reception, where there is an elevator. Or at least, park your car temporarily at the front to bring your bags in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uniontown, PA

Perfect!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Nice, clean hotel. Everything in walking distance. Great staff. Great room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quiet neighborhood which made sleeping ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tessfrom Michigan

What a great place!

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our night here. We stayed in a spacious double queen room and found the room also had a pull out sofa. The room was a little dated, but clean and in good repair. The neighborhood is wonderful. The hotel is off a business road with gas and grocery nearby, but also a small town behind it with lots of shops you can walk to. The breakfast had few options, but the eggs tasted like eggs and they had bacon which cheered us all. The staff was helpful and courteous. We would love to come back to Ligonier and enjoy a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ruchifrom New York

great place

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing location. Staff is great answered all our questions. The breakfast was good to. I would recommend with this hotel. A must stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron Glusfrom South Heights, PA

The town of Legionier is just out the back door

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A hot brakfast of scrambled eggs and bacon along with juice, yogurt, and other continental type amenities were available. The town of Legionier is just out the back door if your room is on the 1st floor and you park in the upper lot. Within walking distance to restaurants such as Carol's and Dave's Roadhouse and The Kitchen. Ask at front desk and they will give you a map. Fort Legioner within walking distance but we drove there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dqnmfrom Ohio

Close to fort and Idlewild

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay if you're going to Idlewild. Very close by. It's an older hotel and the condition is a bit dated, but otherwise fairly well maintained. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was clean and in good shape. Breakfast area is small, and the food selections are limited (cereal, breads, waffles, eggs, and that's about it). Staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susan Gura

Ramada Inn, Ligonier, PA

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Ramada in Ligonier, PA was very nice place to stay. So close to the little town, the gazebo and (of course) the ice cream shop. The dinner we had in the dining room was very good and our Server was wonderful. We even saw her the next morning setting up breakfast, friendly and smiling. We were treated so very well. The entire staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com