Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Washington, PA

Nice hotel for our wedding event stay

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Nice hotel, staff was very friendly and accommodating! Room was very clean! Hotel itself could use some updating with decor. Was located close to the Barn at Ligonier which held my friend's wedding. Loved the continental breakfast in the morning. Could have used some snow removal in the parking lot upon our arrival and departure. Overall everything was fine with our stay. Thanks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevie from Oxford, PA

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: The beds were new and very comfortable!
Cons: The fan in the bathroom didn't work, but other than that, it was great!
Location: The Fort, the shops and the bandstand area in the center of town were charming.
This was our first time in Ligonier and the hotel was in a great location for all our planned stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Nice hotel in a lovely town

Posted May 4, 2013
Cons: A vent fan in the bathroom would be nice.
The hotel was clean and comfortable and very close to everything you'd want to do in Ligioner. The staff was friendly and helpful, even when I asked directions to a competing restaurant. There was plenty of parking. It was in a quiet location. We especially enjoyed the hot breakfast. You won't find frills, but it was a great place for a quiet, comfortable night's sleep and a great free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pleased. Their breakfast is excellent!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok but the price was somewhat high for this hotel, would have liked to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Currey family

Perfect for Idlewild trip

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great! Check-in was fast and easy! Staff was very polite! I booked the last double room and was only disappointed to find a safe instead of a mini fridge! The surrounding neighborhood was very nice and quiet! A dollar store was very conveniently located within walking distance, which was very helpful since my daughter broke her flip flops the day before! She was very happy for that! 2.5 miles from idle wild which made my promise to my kids that we would be first in line for the Rollo Coaster actually come true. 5/5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave

Right in Downtown Ligonier

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Satisfied overall. The staff was very friendly. The room was okay - some updating is needed. Continental breakfast was basic, but good. The temp of the pool water was a bit chilly (in August). Best part of the hotel is its location. It's within walking distance to the Fort, and all of Downtown Ligonier. Very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from PA

We'd stay again

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Location: Right in town, just off the square and Rt. 30. Very convenient.
The hotel is fine... it's a little older, but clean. The location is right in town, so it is walkable to restaurants and an ice cream shop and coffee cafe right on the town square. The fort is walkable too. It's a short drive to Idlewild and St. Vincent College. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LH

good

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
nice location