Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shirley Chen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Harper

One out of the box!

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very beautiful and unusual hotel. It is more like a luxury village resort. Spread over a large area of landscaped gardens with mini lakes and water features it fits perfectly into the ancient and historic town of Lijiang. It is quiet, peaceful and charming We were impressed by all aspects of the service including the excellent, fresh breakfast pack prepared for our early flight back to Australia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YIFTACH BAR from CHINA

Excellent. perfect location, perfect arrangements.

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Quite environment. spacey. quite. good services.
Cons: more western food varieties
Location: tourism in the nearby old town. tourism in the surrounding sites.
This in one of the best hotels I've been in my life. the stay left me with a strong taste for coming back and will certainly come back in the first occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HMD

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay in a charming town. Glad to see western plumbing. Lijiang ancient town is accessible through a not so charming back entrance. Worth the price if value a htoel where the staff have gone to hotel school, unlike the rest of Chinese hotels, especially outside the big cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Mexico City

Great spa with a wonderful restaurat

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: Quality of finishes
Location: Great location.
Great location adjacentto the ancient city. Super high quality property with a wonderful restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Lijiang

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated right next to the main tourist attraction in Lijiang, the Old Town. It feels like you are right inside the Old Town but with the 5-star convenience and comfort offered by the hotel. There is a backdoor that links the hotel directly into the Old Town, super convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from East Windsor, NJ

We loved this hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
We arrived after dark from the airport, it looked kind of strange at night, but in the mornings light, we were amazed at the beauty of this hotel. The care and artistry which went into the architecture and the plantings around the villas is evident and you know that you are in a place that cares about aesthetics. We loved this place, kudos to Charley the concierge, who went out of his way to insure our stay was great and helped us make several train reservations. The best part is the view of Snow Lion Mountain from the floor to ceiling window in the lobby. It's breathtaking. Don't miss a trip up to the summit by chairlift. It's a bit of a drive with a car and driver but worth the effort. Another reason to stay here is the Ancient Town is right on the other side of the hotel wall. A 3 minute golf cart ride and you are in the best and largest ethnic minority shopping experience in Yunnan. The streets are filled with shops, photo ops and food stands, Save your shopping for here. We spent 2 days in the ancient town and could not get enough of a good thing. The restaurants are fabulous in the hotel, also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eugene N. from Paris

Great hotel.

Posted May 9, 2011
Very disappointed with the hotel spa. They have very good facilities but service very poor. They also charge for service thet don't offer. I paid for 3 hours treatment but ended up having only 1H20. No excuses and no discount. I don't recommend that spa.