Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Location: Close to old town
This hotel is very basic. The room was in poor condition and unclean. We had problems with the plumbing  in the bathroom. The showel head was loose and it took some time for the water to heat up. The showel had a very weak spray and the water was only luke warm.  The water in the shower did not drain well. The soap holder was broken and the toilet did not flush properly.  The lamp and heating system was broken and torn.  We ageed on a tour around lijiang by the hotel but they did not fulfill the tour itinarary as paid for.  I would not recommend this place to anyone.       
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

top hotel, nur leider nicht so grün wie es meint

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Das hotel war an sich sehr gut. Wir waren zuerst positiv überrascht. Am nächsten morgen mussten wir aber leider feststellen dass das Duschwasser nicht richtig warm wird und der strahl sehr sehr schwach ist, so dass es mit langen haaren ziemlich unpraktisch ist. Bevor überhaupt warmes Wasser kommt muss man 5-10 Minuten das Wasser laufen lassen... Leider total die Wasserverschwendung. Außerdem kommt an den Türen und Fenstern kalte Luft rein, was das Heizen wiederum unsinnig macht... Mit ein wenig mehr Planung und Arbeit könnte das Hotel rundherum perfekt sein. Wenn man das Hotel preislich mit anderen Hotels vergleicht kann es leider noch nicht mithalten.
2 out of 5
by Jean-Noel

A 2 star honeymoon suite

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The cold rooms
Location: Good location
I was expecting around a three star hotel but after reserving the best room, honeymoon suite was extremely disappointed . It was equal to a 2 star in Canada and USA I got there there was 2 room left and I got to pick but I told them I had the honeymoon suite and they said yes they are all the same. We had to sleep with all our clothes on and still was too cold to sleep. in three days nobody changed the towels, made the bed, not even toilet papers.When we complained they gave us a room with heated blankets. Much better. They forgot to give us our deposit back. The staff explained that you cannot expect much better because those are very old house and the heat cannot stay in. You see outside from the roof everywhere.I picked that place because of the high rating. Hope that will help other person looking at this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our short stay at Wenlin Garden. It is a very cute guest house in the old town section. One of the staff members speaks English which was helpful in arranging airport pick-up.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Betty

Water and electricity are a sometime thing

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel in the old quarter of Lijiang, one of many. The staff is friendly and speaks English well. However, in our short stay, we lost water twice for hours at a time and electricity once on a cold night. When we had water, the temperature was tepid at best and there was no water pressure. I think these are problems in most of the inns in the old quarter. So you should be aware of these problems before booking a stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kw

Boutique westernized garden hotel in old town

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in the old town, which means that it's difficult to find, but once familiar with orientation, easy enough walk to other locations and central areas. Hotel is well designed and better than the surrounding hotels in terms of design, bathroom, etc. However, cons include that it's farther walk away from the central areas. Also our hotel was cheap but other hotels in area were offering 1/3 lower (but they were designed less well). ovearll positive experience once u find the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and clean

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in the old town, with extremely narrow ancient streets and no automobile access. For this reason, it was extremely quiet. I quite enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by xuechuifrom 中華人民共和国 上海

外国人に慣れたゲストハウス

Posted May 4, 2012
去年新築されたゲストハウスです。 場所は麗江古镇内の中心地から東に離れた静かな場所に位置します。2階建て、設備も綺麗、部屋数は10部屋もなく静かに滞在する事が出来ました。オーナー(重慶出身の女性)は英語OKでサービス面も特に気になる所は有りませんでした。到着すると大きなシベリアンハスキーが出迎えてくれます。共同のテラスでのんびりビールを飲んでいる時も迫力あるサービス(じゃれ)を頂きました。苦手な方は予めオーナーに連絡をしておくと対応してくれるかと思います。あと付近の美味しいお店、行きたい場所など情報を求めれば色々と紹介をしてくれます。料金が安くなる場合も有ります。 総じて選んで良かったという感想です。そのうえで下記の残念な点を述べます。 ・音漏れがすごい(構造上しょうがないのでしょうが) ・シャワーが非常に弱い ・クレジットカード、银联カード共に使用不可(延泊したため) ・空港からホテルの送迎はお願いするとタクシーを手配してくれますが、料金は要交渉。私は事前に交渉を出来ていなかったので言い値の80元でした(2012/05現在) ・一階のラウンジでは毎晩オーナーがワインで晩酌、とある晩は賑やかな飲み会になり非常に騒がしく眠りを妨げられました。翌日は私も参加し楽しませてもらいましたが。(良くも悪くもアットホームということでしょうか) 老板娘,生日快乐!谢谢!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolafrom Beijing

Loved the Wen Lin!

Posted Jan 7, 2012
We loved staying at the Wen Lin Hotel and will definitely be back. It is very conveniently located, in the old city and within walking distance to the main shopping/eating areas. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable. The only drawback for us was we visited in the winter, and there is a slight gap under the room doors so you need the heat on all the time, and the bathrooms can get chilly. Otherwise a wonderful place. Also Miss Li the owner/manager was extremely helpful and accommodating.