Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Kiran from Boston

nice room but strange smell, no wifi for andriod

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I bought a deluxe double room, the room and facilities are nice. It is walkable (20 min) to city center and other markets. However, there is a strange cigar smoky smell in the bathroom. One day the door is left open and the whole room smelled the same, it was very suffocating. The WiFi did not work with my andriod devices, when I've mentioned about this the staff hardly responded to it. On day one, I've checked online and mentioned the issue of changing the channel on their router. One of the staff mentioned he will ask the technician to fix it next day, but nothing was done in the next 5 days of my stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by jay from Charlotte, NC, USA

Terrible Experience

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay at this hotel in September 2013 was a complete comedy of errors. As others have mentioned, the location, especially when arriving late at night was quite questionable. And I say that having stayed in some pretty rough areas in my times. If I'd been with my family, I would not have walked through the neighborhood. Also, upon arrival, I was told that there were no open rooms even though I had a reservation. I was told this multiple times and after over an hour (2:00 am) before they found me a room which happened to belong to one of the employees. Since this was an employee's room, I couldn't have the room key to be able to leave and get food. Upon leaving the next morning, the front deck tried to charge me again for the room which I'd already booked through Hotels.com. Completely bad experience. The room itself was actually the only decent part about my stay. It was clean, and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Luxembourg

Hotel fine but in rough district.

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: The staff were delightfully friendly and helpful.
Cons: Moving the hotel nearer to the city centre!
Two elderly people rather worried about walking through this run-down area to and from the metro station, especially in the evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrific smell!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Staff nowhere to be seen and a truly horrific smell in the room. We asked to have another room but they didn't have one available. They tried to "solve" the issue by turning on the aircon.... Awful. Truly awful.
1 out of 5
by Tanya from London, UK

Only ok if you are passing through.

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: The original decor
Cons: Limited breakfast. No options for evening meal.
Location: Run down, unsafe during late evenings.
Rooms basic and clean. Ok for 1-2 nights stay. Breakfast not worth the money. No service. We requested a twin room but were given a double. No other rooms available but were upgraded to a larger double room. Rooms are small. Area is run down. Metro station is 10 minute walk away. I would not reccomend this area if you are a single woman traveller or with a young family. The spa is basically a large hot tub in a shed. Note: Expedia did not take full payment: we were advised on check out that we had to pay an additional amount for tax. This should be included in the overall payment taken by Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston

lovely incorporation of historic elements

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Majestic dining room for relaxing breakfast. Nice spa. Lovely modern decor. However, room was very small to comfortably get around the furniture. Still -- a very nice visit. Very nice staff. Easy access for driving.