Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Functional motel style accommodation.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Functional and just what was needed. On retail park so large choice of restaurants, large supermarket, cinema, and ten pin bowling.
Cons: Room in need of a small amount of maintenance (bathroom door would not close fully).
Location: On retail and entertainment park, so restaurants, cinema, bowling, and large supermarket all in short walking distance.
Functional motel style accommodation with comfortable rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very cheap but value for money accommodation in all. Based on a large retail and entertainment park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very suitable for an overnight during travel
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Atlanta

Ok - value stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was nice and helpful. Spoke English pretty well. Nice breakfast. Room was very cramped and dated. Location is on the back side of a shopping complex. Gave two little skimpy towels and a bar of soap. No vending machines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TravellingBowler from England

Basic but fine

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Generally as expected from a Campanile. The rooms are small, but have what is required. Coffee making facilities are a nice touch, but spoilt by providing paper cups and plastic spools - we know to take our own. Lakeside rooms have a better view, but the noisy birds in the morning can be a disturbance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by frankl8

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not worth the trip

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The online pics are very deceiving of the actual presentation of the hotel. As per the US standard, it would be a 1 star at best. The rooms were small and bare bones. The bathrooms were old and stained and my kids room was so disgusting that we had to move to different rooms. For the money, I would have spent a bit more and opted for a brand name hotel even a best western would have been a significant upgrade. The location was creepy and my wife barely slept, the beds were upgraded cots, very hard. My family didn't even take a shower as the bathrooms were mold stained. We only spent the first day there and checked out as early as possible to a Sheraton not too far. Don't even think about this place, please do yourself a favor.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Well travelled traveller from South West

Think carefully

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disappointed, this was not a hotel, but a Motel! The reception, was modern, light and clean. Staff good, helpful and polite. The dining room smart and food if you eat there was quite good value....but all these are in a different building. The rooms are in a seperate block. They are very small, tired and not good value. Bathroom equally disappointing. Should be marketed as a 'Motel' not hotel. Expensive for what you get. Real value should be about 25euro per night. At that price everything becomes good value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but could be cleaner

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: Staff were helpful and friendly
Cons: Needed a good clean
Location: When you arrive, turn right at the roundabout at the entrance to the park (towards the cinema and McDonalds). We didn't do this and we and got lost!
It was very cheap, so I wasn't expecting luxury, but it could have been cleaner. The two members of staff (on reception) that we dealt with were very helpful, but the hotel building is a bit old and shabby, and our room needed a good clean (dust behind the doors, etc). Very convenient location, though, on the retail park with Ikea and Carrefour, just off the main road, which would be good if you are travelling and using this as a stop-over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Campanile Lomme - interesting location

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, good food, friendly staff. This hotel is in an excellent location with shops, restaurants etc very close by. The rooms at the back look over a lake and on the opposite side is a circus school with a "fake" fort. Well worth walking to have a look. Very convenient for world war I sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Good but not that close to Lille

Posted May 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the hotel with my fiancee for a night and it was very convenient to be close to plenty of options to eat out at night. But despite that, there was not much to do around. It was not as close to Lille as we expected and we were also not very motivated to drive there during the evening. Overall it is a good quality and clean hotel and I reccomend mainly if you are travelling and need a place to stay over night. It is a kind of 'US Movies Motel style' hotel. The rooms are comfy, only problems is you can hear very easily any noise from the nearby rooms (which also means you can be heard easily).