Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location but room very basic

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The staff ,resturant (lovely food !) and the location
Cons: Number of bath towels ,stuff to make hot drinks milk coffe and tea was always in short supply
Location: Masses of resturants and bars and main areas of interests .Area felt very safe and we felt happy to walk around at night.
This is the best hotel if you want a chilled relaxed and quiet stay lovely bar resturant in hotel -perfect for walking to bars and resturants and you can walk to the station easily .The room we stayed in was basic but clean and again so quiet for a city hotel.Hotel staff are great very polite and attentive Fabulous renovation of old convent !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ANN from Kent

Good hotel and location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The size of the room was a surprise - it was very large and quiet, comfortable with every facility we could want.
Cons: The tv could have a few English language channels but that's a minor point.
Location: The hotel is in a very quiet but central location. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to visit and do all our sightseeing on foot.
A four day break in Lille was off to a good start when we got to our hotel. The location was close enough to everything, but away from the main streets, which made it a relaxing comfortable place to enjoy. I booked on a whim after seeing a pianist in the photos, as my husband loves piano music. He was not disappointed in our first evening when the pianist played some American Songbook tunes whilst we had a tasty bar snack. Our room was large and the bed firm and comfortable. Overall I would recommend this hotel and if we go back to Lille I would book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from london

An absolute gem

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Piano in the evenings rather nice.
Cons: The bar area is a little tired.
Location: Shops, art galleries ans general wandering around. Perfect two nighter.
We adored this hotel. Location great, staff lovely and really comfortable. Not at all corporate feeling. The atrium is a super space. We ate in once and enjoyed the meal. Room and bathroom excellent. We stayed at a truly bargain rate and would highly recommend. One word of caution, we were told that it was a 400m walk from the station ( by a cab driver). It isn't and we got very lost in the winding streets. Get a cab and save the heartache!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mim from Notts

Perfect for sightseeing

Posted Feb 24, 2014
A good hotel, we only sampled bar for both snacks and drinks. Close to amenities 5 minutes taxi ride for Eurostar. Stayed in standard room which was quiet and on ground floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gilliyan from Nottingham

Beautiful hotel & great location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: It's beautifully furnished & lit in all areas. The bar was super & the piano I was a bonus, very relaxing.
Cons: Some English speaking TV channels would be nice, but other than that, nothing.
Had a super stay, spacious room & great food service. The bed was a little too firm for my liking but still a super night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ted from East Midlands

Excellent accomodation & staff, avoid restaurant

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, well placed with friendly staff. A short walk from the centre of Lille. The only let down for us was the restaurant which served average food (at best) for premium prices. Stay at the hotel - but eat out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tony from London

Charming hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love the quiet location, just a few minutes from the shops and restaurants. Beautiful surroundings in the bar restaurant areas, fabulous for a drink before dinner. Rooms are fine, clean and the room service is very good. Have dined in the restaurant in the evening and dinner was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Bristol

Revisited after 4 years- still as good!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: It offers high quality living, is secluded, and is centrally located with off-street parking.
Cons: The decor and bathroom in our room required up-dating.
Location: Everything was within a short distance of the hotel. We were able to walk to all major attractions and shops.
It is always a gamble to revisit a previously enjoed place but we were not disappointed. The hotel staff were unhurried, efficient and welcoming. The atmosphere created by the imaginative design of the public areas was pleasant but with a certain "buzz". Our room was comfortable, and warm but the decor was little "tired".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from Epsom

Good location, nice interior, room a little jaded

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Had a nice weekend in Lille. People very friendly (far more friendly than in Paris!) and food was good. Sunday was a little disappointing because a lot of shops are closed, so it's a bit of a chore if you have a late journey home. The hotel is in a really good location, within a short walk of the Old Town, and the building itself was very interesting (an old convent with a lot of the original features). The bar area was nice, although the breakfast area isn't very well thought out. The room that we had was a little disappointing. The show was very basic and leaked, so it was very easy to get water all over the bathroom floor. It also lacked a bit of TLC. The bedroom was really hot, even with no radiators on, and was quite uncomfortable at times.