Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mim from Notts

Perfect for sightseeing

Posted Feb 24, 2014
A good hotel, we only sampled bar for both snacks and drinks. Close to amenities 5 minutes taxi ride for Eurostar. Stayed in standard room which was quiet and on ground floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gilliyan from Nottingham

Beautiful hotel & great location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: It's beautifully furnished & lit in all areas. The bar was super & the piano I was a bonus, very relaxing.
Cons: Some English speaking TV channels would be nice, but other than that, nothing.
Had a super stay, spacious room & great food service. The bed was a little too firm for my liking but still a super night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ted from East Midlands

Excellent accomodation & staff, avoid restaurant

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, well placed with friendly staff. A short walk from the centre of Lille. The only let down for us was the restaurant which served average food (at best) for premium prices. Stay at the hotel - but eat out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tony from London

Charming hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love the quiet location, just a few minutes from the shops and restaurants. Beautiful surroundings in the bar restaurant areas, fabulous for a drink before dinner. Rooms are fine, clean and the room service is very good. Have dined in the restaurant in the evening and dinner was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Bristol

Revisited after 4 years- still as good!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: It offers high quality living, is secluded, and is centrally located with off-street parking.
Cons: The decor and bathroom in our room required up-dating.
Location: Everything was within a short distance of the hotel. We were able to walk to all major attractions and shops.
It is always a gamble to revisit a previously enjoed place but we were not disappointed. The hotel staff were unhurried, efficient and welcoming. The atmosphere created by the imaginative design of the public areas was pleasant but with a certain "buzz". Our room was comfortable, and warm but the decor was little "tired".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from Epsom

Good location, nice interior, room a little jaded

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Had a nice weekend in Lille. People very friendly (far more friendly than in Paris!) and food was good. Sunday was a little disappointing because a lot of shops are closed, so it's a bit of a chore if you have a late journey home. The hotel is in a really good location, within a short walk of the Old Town, and the building itself was very interesting (an old convent with a lot of the original features). The bar area was nice, although the breakfast area isn't very well thought out. The room that we had was a little disappointing. The show was very basic and leaked, so it was very easy to get water all over the bathroom floor. It also lacked a bit of TLC. The bedroom was really hot, even with no radiators on, and was quite uncomfortable at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quality hotel in good position

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Good short stay visit,the hotel,staff and offer was very good,the only fault was the serving of cold main course dinner on our second night
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Geoff from Farnborough UK

Lovely hotel spoilt by poor restaurant

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, reception service great, bar service great, restaurant very poor. Lamb raw despite specifically asking for medium. My fish went cold while the lamb was re-cooked, fish over cooked. Staff were clearing and removing tables around us at 9pm to start cleaning the floor. Wine availability poor we (4 adults) had 3 different wines as only one of each in stock. The most expensive dissappointment I have had in a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couvent des Minimes

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: The public areas were very nice, with a glass ceiling atrium over the inner courtyard areas. Good location to areas of interest.
The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to Vieux Lille. It is also close to the Citadel where you can walk or jog. The hotel itself was clean and modern. The only complaint is that the air conditioning was not working as well as it could. The room and bathroom areas were very clean. We did not have an opportunity to try the hotel's restaurants. The staff was professional and helpful. During our stay it was quite warm outside. The area across the street in front of the hotel contains an enclosed body of water (not sure what to call it) but it was quite smelly (not the fault of the hotel of course!).