Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, perfectly located.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Wonderful hotel in the best location in town. It's a little faded glory so not for those who like a modern hotel but it's full of features and very French! The rooms are huge and come in smoking and nonsmoking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow Russia

Hotel is in the center of the town. Location is

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Good for 2 nights to explore the city. Nothing best is around.
Cons: Renovation is required
Location: Great location
Hotek is in the center of the city. Location is perfect to see all the main points of interest. But hotel itself requires renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geeorge from Los Angeles

City center. Close to everything. In historic Lill

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Service. and competence.
Location: Fantastic. The Opera and ALL what Lille has to offer is within easy walking distance. Great restaurants, stores within a few hundred yards.
Lazy, inattentive staff. Maid forgets to leave towels. Parking guy takes off on Sundays. That day you can look for your own car. Nice rooms, just ok bathrooms. Well maintained. No restaurant but there is room service. Overpriced breakfast. Across the street at Paul's better food at half price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 15, 2014
Hotel location is very central and Monsieur Jean restaurant opposite is excellent. Pleasant, obliging staff. Rooms are spacious and bed comfortable. Decor is old fashioned and rather faded. All the sofas in the common areas desperately need replacing. The first thing you see on arriving at the hotel is a very grubby, dusty red carpet outside and dying plants in the plant boxes. So easy to sort that out. What is the management doing?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Wales

Ideally situated for exploring the area.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel was in a perfect location, staff were friendly and polite. The room itself overlooked the opera house and was very clean.
Cons: The decor could do with freshening up a little but it is a traditional hotel.
Location: Very close to the Grand Place with all it's shops, stalls, cafés and restaurants. Lille has a zoo and gardens which are well worth a visit.
We arrived for a few days city break on Eurostar the hotel was within walking distance or short taxi ride, we took the taxi option. Hotel had been recommended to me and we were not disappointed. It is a traditional rather than modern French hotel. Although breakfast is available we went out to a local bakery. There is not a restaurant in the hotel itself but this was not a problem as there were so many places to choose from within a couple of minutes walk. Staff were polite and friendly and I would stay there again if visiting Lille.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by veeb from cov

Central location

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Lovely building, staff very friendly and helpful, rooms lovely size with all facilities available. I really appreciated bathrobe and slippers
Cons: Wifi a bit problematic.
Location: Very central, close to Opera House, Theatre, old quarter and EuroLille - large shopping complex. Microbrewery near station excellent for beer & food.
Superbly located hotel within walking distance of Eurostar station and Lille Flanders, close to all sights and metro if you want to travel further. Lots of restaurants and bars close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thelma from England

Great location, amazing hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013
This is the ideal hotel if you want to be in central Lille. We went for the Christmas market and everything was perfect. I'd recommend booking a car parking space. You just pull up outside and they take your car.