Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ruth and Richard.

Ruth and Richard

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good. Food okay and staff were very helpful. Our one and only issue was how to locate the hotel which is on a business park. We missed signs that were not clear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Le Relais Volubilis Lille

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Couldn't be in a better location for anyone taking the TGV to or from gare Lille Europe, which is practically downstairs from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

hotel agréable, mais wifi peu fiable

Posted Jul 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel agréable près du tram, 20 min du centre. Malheureusement, internet marche très peu voire pas du tout, dommage pour un hotel de business...
2 out of 5
by Sommr from Sydney AUSTRALIA

Ok for one night - if you're desperate!

Posted Jul 25, 2010
There is nothing wrong with this hotel other than the location, the lack of air-conditioning, and the extremely uncomfortable beds! It is located in a light industrial area about 5km from the centre of Lille. There is nothing within walking distance nearby in the way of food or drink. The nearest amentities are a Carrefour shopping centre about 3km away. The staff were pleasant and helpful. However as it was a stinking hot 30 degrees and the rooms aren't airconditioned I would not recommend staying here in the summer months. So, all in all, okay for one night if you just need a cheap bed - but really you can do a lot better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2009 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Not impressed

Posted Jan 27, 2009
The photos of this hotel are very misleading. The restaurant/bar were deserted and tiny. The bedroom was also very small. However the most disappointing aspect of this hotel is its location - on an industrial estate. Nowhere is within walking distance and there are very limited nearby facilities, places to eat etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hard to figure out how to get there.

Posted Jul 27, 2008
Sort of mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford

OK but....

Posted Feb 4, 2008
my only issue was that the mattress was very hard and not particuallry confortable. A pity as the rest of the hotel was very good and very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Probably OK for business stay during week but not a leisure weekend

Posted Nov 30, 2007
Staff were friendly and helpful but this is clearly a hotel geared to business stays. It is situated on a business park. When we arrived at 8pm on the Friday night the notice at reception indicated that dinner was available, as we had expected from the website. However, the receptionist then turned round the notice which said on the other side that dinner is not available on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Her first suggestion for a meal was the local Carrefour,which was some distance away but when asked about restaurants in Marq-en-Baroeul she gave us the name of one which we asked her to book for us. The meal was excellent but we had to pay for taxis there and back (20 euros each way).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted Mar 9, 2007
Breakfast expensive for what we had and Dining room closed but good local restaurants available