Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from london

Cheap, clean and functional

Posted May 27, 2014
We stayed here because we needed a triple room for an overnight stay near Lille before travelling on to the Ypres area. This hotel is about 7km out of Lille and takes about 10mins to drive into the city centre (when no traffic). The hotel itself is in a quiet area in the middle of a university. It's a no-frills sort of place but is clean and functional. The triple room I had was a decent size with a bath and shower and good value for the price. Overall, I wouldn't come here for a romantic break but it's perfect as a cheaper alternative to Lille hotels if you just need a local base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jules from UK

Good value hotel but out of town.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Location: On an industrial park outside Lille.
When we arrived the guy behind the desk didn't speak English but it gave me a chance to practice my French! Typically, when you're a one parent family anywhere in Europe, they give you a room with only two beds or two sets of bed linen and towels. My French managed to get our room changed to one that was a triple with the correct amount of bed linen and towels. The room was divided into two, so twin beds in one half and a single in the other, which suited us perfectly. The room was plush and had a good amount of space, much more so than we're used to. The only negative was the hairdryer was rubbish! The hotel is on an industrial park and the breakfast and meals were quite expensive so we drive into Lille itself to eat. There is an Auchan close by so that was handy for a big pack of pain au chocolat for breakfast! Overall a lovely, clean hotel and much more 'up market' than we expected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LMann from Cheltenham

fancy dorm room

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I only stayed at this hotel as a conf I was attending was being held there. It was like being back at Uni again, it has a very halls of residence feel about it. I paid for a family room and they gave me a double room so I went and complained and was upgraded. The food was absolutely terrible and i'm just glad that there was food at the conference otherwise I would have starved. It is in the university campus district which is nowhere near Lille centre so be prepared to pay 30 euros for a taxi into town. For a business trip it was adequate but I would not stay here for a holiday in a million years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great Night Porter - he deserves to work at a better hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2009
Arrived at about 8.30pm after a long drive through France to what was a last stop before getting the ferry home to England at the end of a 3 week road trip. Hotel was well out of the way on a business park with no other amenities locally. The hotel itself was dated, rooms a bit shabby with poor mattresses and pillows on the beds and on a hot night, the fact that there was no air conditioning in the rooms made it more uncomfortable. None of the facilties were available, the restaurant was closed and besides the night porter we appeared to be the only people at the hotel. The porter was however amazingly friendly, helpful and welcoming. He opened up the bar so we could have a couple of drinks and also ordered us some takeaway pizzas so that we could have some thing to eat (as I said there was nothing else available locally, except a drive back into Lille otherwise). Overall wouldn't recommend this hotel as their must be better ones around Lille, Lens or Calais but if you run a hotel and need a good night porter you could do a lot worse than to go and poach this guy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

I will never ever will stay at that hotel

Posted May 22, 2009
this hotel is in the middle of nowhere and I had to cancel and moved to another hotel. Service is also so bad .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2007
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

university accommodation - no frills but not at a price to match

Posted Oct 23, 2007
ok but really nothing special at all - incredibly basic and far from centre of Lille. Not godd value in view of nature of rooms etc, basically like a standard university room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Oct 5, 2007
A clean and comfortable hotel with highly efficient staff.