Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The perfect base to discover Lille

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The wonderful renovation. Look around it's a real treat.
Cons: Maybe the bar could be a little cosier. It felt sometimes a bit vast and impersonal.
Location: This was my first time in Lille and, if you have the stamina, I suggest just walk. The art museum is particularly impressive amongst its other gems.
An excellent, friendly hotel. Additional to the wonderful service and cleanliness is the history of the beautiful building. I spent a number of hours just enjoying the place. Very tastefully renovated. The artist in residence has created a number of pieces which are impressive. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from UK

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, very interesting rooms, superb food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxation

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Ambience
Very lovely hotel with superb bar area for relaxing and people watching. Food good but limited menus if staying for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A. from England

L'Hermitage Gantois.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Being converted from an old hospice, liked the blend of modern renovation while still keeping some of the history.
The hotel was ideally situated for our requirements. Everything we wanted to see was accessible on foot, so there was no need for taxis. We found the hotel staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was pleasant, and the bed comfortable allowing a good night's rest. Both the room and the en-suite bathroom were clean, tidy and practical. For two people the standard room could have been slightly bigger, but it was big enough. We had meals out to sample the local restaurants, so are unable to comment on the food at the hotel. Overall we were very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sublime

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Everthing
Location: Perfect just a short walk to old town and Opera
Was staying for one night anda upgrded just like that. Atmosphere staff and overall stay was faultless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bod 2 from England

Beautiful setting and great staff, very courteous

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely and comfortable hotel with an excellent personal service provided by all the staff. A little glitch on the first evening when the shower did not drain properly filling the tray with soapy water. We were given a different room next day which was great. The arrangements for breakfast are rather inflexible; We prefer a light breakfast of coffee and croissant but the (hefty) fixed price of the breakfast menu discouraged us from having breakfast in the hotel. Great pity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by giu2

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Lille

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The design and quality of the space, the art collection is impressive and the staff is very pleasant and professional.
Beautiful hotel in Lille with an excellent art collection. Centrally located near many points of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Toronto

North East France

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel architecture is very interesting great art work and a museum all part of the building. Comfortable bar, well staffed.
Cons: The breakfast was a little weak.
Location: Good location near old city.
Hotel architecture is very interesting combination of old and new is very well done. The room was fine, clean but tight. Staff were excellent but appeared to all be new and in training. Management is very attentive and staff is trying hard and succeeding.