Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the middle of Lille

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The uinusual design which was a perfect blend of authenticity and sophistication.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to the main square, restaurants, the opera house .and other sites of architectural interest. 10 minuters drive to a really authentic market.
From the first moment of arrival to the final moment of departure the staff at this lovely and unusual hotel were attentive and solicitous to a fault. The rooms are beautifully and sensitively renovated to allow the authenticity of their origin to combine seamlessly with attention to modern details. The atrium and bar area were also a lovely meeting point for pre-dinner drinks. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel - interesting city

Posted May 17, 2015
Lille is just a stop off point but if you stay at a lovely hotel like this one it becomes a luxurious break! Loved everything in this hotel. Didn't eat here but bought pastries from the little bakery next to the entrance. We had superior rooms and loved them!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carmina from London

This is not a 5-star hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The location is not ideal for visiting Old Lille; the service is not great; the facilities are dated; the food is overpriced; certainly not good value for money but it's clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

hotel décevant pour un 5 étoiles

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: le bar dans la cour
Cons: le service en chambre, et la climatisation trés bruyante, impossible de dormir avec donc obligés de l'arrêter et comme cela fait également le chauffag
la salle de bains pas d'isolation et glaciale à notre arrivée et décor gris triste la restauration pour un restaurant gastronomique pas terrible, et obligation de choisir un service soit 19heures (un peu tôt, ou 21 heures pas possible de choisir notre horaire, le soir le lit n'est pas refait et les doubles rideaux pas fermés, alors que dans la majorité des hotels de cette catégorie cela est fait tous les soirs. pour nous il ne correspond pas à un 5 étoiles, nous avons connu des 4 étoiles beaucoup mieux
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paris

Week end à Lille

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Accueil Site
Cons: Détails pré-cités qui fâchent.
Location: Excentré/ grande place mais proche Musée des Beaux Arts (à voir ; très belle collection permanente)
Petits détails qui ne correspondent pas à un 5 étoiles : - pas de rideau : obligé d'utiliser les occultants, ce qui plonge la chambre dans le noir, - sommier visible, - papier toilette fin, - porte serviette mal fixé, - fuite du mitigeur, - "sent bon" sur prise électrique. Sinon, pas mal placé, accueil aimable et belle piscine .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Nice clean hotel. Friendly staff. Near the station and town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean- Marc from 5020 flawinne en Belgique

Séjour idillique

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour excellent juste un petit minus concernant le sèche-cheveu qui ne fonctionnait pas. Concernant le quartier madame aurait placé un quatre plutot qu'un cinq... Mais concernant ce point l'hôtel n'est nullement responsable de son implantation Très sympa d'avoir conservé le patrimoine et notamment l'ancienne chapelle d'ailleurs très bien entretenue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel and food, slight query re the spa

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The rooms, staff, food, and the hotel itself is very impressive.
Cons: There could be a gym and the spa area is small and does not have much available in terms of facilities. The treatments are also very expensive.
Location: Eat and drink!
Hi, This is a great hotel, definitely worth staying in. It's not cheap, but then you're aware of that before you go so it's not a surprise and there are plenty of places you can head out to for cheaper food/drinks so it's simply a matter of choice. I was slightly disappointed with the newly opened spa as I received an email to confirm that this was indeed open and ready for use on the Thursday before I arrived, only to find that it was in fact not open and ready for use until the Saturday, which wasn't ideal as Id planned to swim and use the spa facilities. Whilst it's a lovely spa area, there isn't very much available. The pool is small and there is a steam room. Having booked through Expedia, I was lead of believe there was also a gym available under the criteria which I checked off for my hotel requirements, and there is not a gym at this hotel. However, the rooms, staff, food, hotel are superb and I would recommend it here and would certainly come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Lovely Hotel in a great Location,

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Everyting!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Great Locationa and not far to walk to shops and The Old Town!
We had a very enjoyable stay at The Hermitage Hotel In Lille and would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels