Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Great hotel with loads of space

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Family room was amazing. Three rooms with big bathroom. Amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anonymfrom Sweden

Very low and hard beds!

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were very low and hard to sleep in. The standard of our room needed a refreshing. It looks better in their pictures than in real life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mikesymikefrom Sussex

Great base for families short break

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I took my 3 kids (aged 17, 14 & 10) for 4 nights, and we stayed in a 1 bed apartment. Sofa bed was comfy, bedroom had a Double bed plus a Single too. Breakfasts were very good, nice selection to choose from, plus option to have made to order pancakes or eggs cooked too. Rooms all modern & clean. Small kitchenette all worked OK too. We used the hotel as a base to visit Ypres, Vimy Ridge & Lille.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edfrom UK

Comfy and quiet

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at this hotel before and when near Lille always choose this place. You get a well sized room and a free breakfast and free parking. It's not quite as good as the sister hotel, Olivarius in Cergy, but nevertheless is good value for the room size and I never had any complaints when staying there. Staff are helpful. Rooms cleaned 3 times a week. Kitchen area in the room if you buy your own food. Area is quiet and it's a tad remote. Car advisable IMO. There are a few restaurants opposite the hotel but I have yet to try them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Warrenfrom Uk

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable. Very good service and good breakfast. Rooms equipped with mini kitchen including all necessities for a comfortable stay with kids. Rooms were very clean and modern. Breakfast was very good catering heathy food for vegetarians and non-vegetarians alike. Location was good for those with a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jfrom Bristol UK

Very good apart-hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Big apartment with 2 bedrooms + sofa bed. Clean, modern, nicely decorated, had our own kitchen but room rate also included buffet breakfast.
Cons: To provide full range of buffet breakfast food -Some parts ran out before end of serving.
Location: On outskirts of town but only 15 mins walk from (very frequent) metro service. Situated near science park.
We were travelling with our teenage family, and this apart-hotel was great for us. Our apartment had two bedrooms (1 double, 1 with full length bunk beds that teenagers could use) plus a sofa bed in the living area that had closing doors off the dining area. Fully equipped kitchen. Apartment was quiet and calm. We arrived by metro, 15 minutes walk away, but plenty of parking at the hotel. Good continental buffet breakfast included in the room rate. The breakfast area was busy when the hotel was full, and we found we needed to get there before things started to run out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noelfrom London

Great hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Great hotel, polite staff, will definitely be back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Klosters refugeefrom Klosters

Great overnight stopover

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Olivarius is very good for a family stopover. We had a comfortable one bedroom apartment although it was slightly noisy in contrast to our stay at Olivarius last year. Breakfast was buffet style and enjoyed by all particularly the young children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by davidfrom uk

Good family break

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Serviced apartments based 15minsnfron central lille. Either by car or nearby metro. Six of stayed 2 2 nights abd no complaints about space. Only negative was that beds were not the most comfortable with thin mattress and duvet. Ideal for families who want a good base to travel into lille.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jones

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com