Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast choices were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Hitel is really nice, the staff is really awesome everything was really good, breakfast was exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Was very friendly quiet hotel and good value.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: It was pleasant and comfortable.
Cons: My curtains needed something pushed up against them to keep the light out. I would have liked a small fridge in my room.
Location: The location was ideal for the reason of my visit.
I stayed here for only 2 nights but it was comfortable and the front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was also nice first time I had used a waffle maker and really enjoyed the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caitlinfrom Wilkesboro, NC

Ok for an overnight business trip

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in Lillington, NC about 5 minutes from Campbell University. The staff was nice and the hotel and room were generally clean and neat. There was coffee and hot chocolate always available in the lobby. Continental breakfast in the morning. The only cons were that my room adjoined the room next to me via a door (obviously locked). My neighbor was very loud with their tv and talking, but even normal things like flushing the toilet or running water were ridiculously loud. My pillows were also very hard. Overall, the room was clean but not the most sleep-friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PAMELAfrom Brimfield

Weary travelers

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Traveled 10 plus hours, had booked in advance, so very much looking forward to some rest. Room was clean and comfortable. At 11:00 pm the room across the hall had a dog barking for over an hour. No one answered at the main desk. Needless to say sleep was interrupted. A complaint was made and we were reimbursed our stay. Kudos to the hotel for making it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north Carolina

Acceptable

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The facility was acceptable and close to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was impressed. It was wonderfully clean, and the room was comfortable. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stevenfrom West Point, VA

1/10/15

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Hotel was extremely clean and comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom Senneville

Off the beaten track

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Off the highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Very Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Overall, this Microtel was great and by far one of the cleanest hotels I've been in. The front desk staff were also very courteous and helpful. The only negative to my experience was that the walls were either paper thin or the people next door to me were very loud. I have a feeling it was probably a little bit of both. Either way, around midnight I awoke to the next room's television noise coming through the wall with somewhat loud conversation with it at times as well. Since I only stayed one night and can't definitively say if the walls or the people were the problem, I'm not holding it against the hotel, especially since the rest of the stay was such a positive experience.