Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hatfield, PA

Great hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Great value for the price
Cons: Rooms could be a bit larger
Location: Good restaurant right next door but hotel is kind of far off the interstate.
Used this hotel as a stopover point on the way back from Florida. Very quiet with comfortable beds and the best firm pillows I have ever experienced in a motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Great value!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The first impression of its overall appearance seemed inviting to me. The cleanliness of the rooms, and the staff.
Cons: Although there is variety in the breakfast, there is nothing hot that is already prepared. That "hot food" option would be great.
Location: We were here for the wedding of a close relative. Therefore, we spent our time with them mostly. It was not too far away, and it was easy to get to.
When we travel, I look for cleanliness and the overall condition of the facility first. I always appreciate the friendliness/helpfulness of the staff, too. This hotel was great on both of these things. The staff always greeted us with a smile and a "Hi!" every time we walked through the doors. (We stayed for four nights, so we were in and out of the building a lot.) They were very accommodating, too. When we first went up to our room and we got off the elevator, I was first struck by the pleasant scent in the air. That, to me, was a good sign that the building was clean. And it was. The maids did a great job each day in keeping our room clean, too. The manager, G.R., was very friendly and often struck up a conversation with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast choices were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Hitel is really nice, the staff is really awesome everything was really good, breakfast was exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julian from Charlotte

Great place for price, cleanliness, and breakfast.

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
We really like to stay here when we come here to visit a friend. The breakfast has all the major ingredients we want (especially the waffles). The room is small, but is all we need for a one-nighter. It has been really clean. This is where we will stay anytime we come here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Was very friendly quiet hotel and good value.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: It was pleasant and comfortable.
Cons: My curtains needed something pushed up against them to keep the light out. I would have liked a small fridge in my room.
Location: The location was ideal for the reason of my visit.
I stayed here for only 2 nights but it was comfortable and the front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was also nice first time I had used a waffle maker and really enjoyed the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caitlin from Wilkesboro, NC

Ok for an overnight business trip

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is located in Lillington, NC about 5 minutes from Campbell University. The staff was nice and the hotel and room were generally clean and neat. There was coffee and hot chocolate always available in the lobby. Continental breakfast in the morning. The only cons were that my room adjoined the room next to me via a door (obviously locked). My neighbor was very loud with their tv and talking, but even normal things like flushing the toilet or running water were ridiculously loud. My pillows were also very hard. Overall, the room was clean but not the most sleep-friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PAMELA from Brimfield

Weary travelers

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Traveled 10 plus hours, had booked in advance, so very much looking forward to some rest. Room was clean and comfortable. At 11:00 pm the room across the hall had a dog barking for over an hour. No one answered at the main desk. Needless to say sleep was interrupted. A complaint was made and we were reimbursed our stay. Kudos to the hotel for making it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Acceptable

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The facility was acceptable and close to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
I was impressed. It was wonderfully clean, and the room was comfortable. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating.