Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Utmerket hotell i Lilongwe

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hyggelig, veldrevet hotell med vennlig betjening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr Jeremyfrom Taunton

A tranquil oasis to catch up on work or just relax

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable relaxed environment, with a peaceful garden. Good wifi connections and a quiet atmosphere make it a good place to catch up on work or just relax. It is a little too distant from the centre of Lilongwe if that is your aim, but is also closer to the airport than most.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich, Nähe Wien

Ruhige, schöne Lage in der Nähe des Flughafen

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Ruhige schöne Lage in der Nähe des Flughafens
Cons: Wärmere Atmosphäre schaffen im Hotel - sehr unpersönlich
Location: Nähe Flughafen. Da ist wenig zu unternehmen - Stadtzentrum ist weit weg
Wir verbrachten als eine kleine Gruppe dort nur eine Nacht - daher eine sehr begrenzte Aussage. Die Klimaanlage im Zimmer , das wir benutzten, war so laut, dass sie nicht eingeschaltet werden konnte während des Schlafes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swansea UK

B&B REVIEW.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Geat for an overnight stay before moving on to explore Malawi.
Cons: Bedrooms could do with an update.
Location: Location was good for airport access, and no too far from the city centre. Some good restaurants near to the guest house and well served by taxi.
Well located for airport access, nice gardens with good security in place. Food was found to be basic but of a good standard. Room was a little tired but large clean and with own bathroom. Bar area was good with an honisty bar system in place. Staff were friendly and helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Popis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lizfrom Scotland

Excellent Service

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent, well organized, well maintained with friendly attentive service - great attention to detail. Every guest was treated as an individual who was highly valued. The food was of a very high quality and individual needs were catered for down to requests for ice cream when it was not featured on the menu - little extras were no problem. I would highly recommend staying at Burley House, especially if you are on a work-related trip as we were. There are really only two very small additions that would have made a difference to me and those would be: tea/coffee making facilities in the room and a hairdryer in the room, but as I say, these are very small things. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kjellfrom Lusaka

Utmerket service

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Utmerket bolig for oss som har gått lei av upersonlige hotell. Hyggelig stab og medgjester. Interessante samtaler over frokost- og middagsbordet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CJohnsonfrom Canada

Very nice place to stay in Lilongwe

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although we were only there overnight, it would be a place I would return to stay for a bit longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leafrom Denmark

Great hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, comfy room, friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant - look no further

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pete was welcoming on arrival to the beautiful facility. Lush garden, stocked bar, and comfy beds with aircon and nice mosquito nets. A great way to end our week in Malawi.