Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea UK

B&B REVIEW.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Geat for an overnight stay before moving on to explore Malawi.
Cons: Bedrooms could do with an update.
Location: Location was good for airport access, and no too far from the city centre. Some good restaurants near to the guest house and well served by taxi.
Well located for airport access, nice gardens with good security in place. Food was found to be basic but of a good standard. Room was a little tired but large clean and with own bathroom. Bar area was good with an honisty bar system in place. Staff were friendly and helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CJohnson from Canada

Very nice place to stay in Lilongwe

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although we were only there overnight, it would be a place I would return to stay for a bit longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant - look no further

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pete was welcoming on arrival to the beautiful facility. Lush garden, stocked bar, and comfy beds with aircon and nice mosquito nets. A great way to end our week in Malawi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah

Diamond in the rough

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Very accommodating staff! Lovely clean rooms! In the must of a power outage we still had power. Will certainly stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Triman57 from Australia

Close enough to the Airport for a late arrival.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
The fixed menu dinner shared with the other guests was quite good. The lodge is fairly isolated but the staff quickly arranged a Taxi (someone's cousin) to show us around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay!

Posted Jun 9, 2013
This was a great place to stay! I was only there one night but the staff were really accomodating (fixed the internet so I could have conference call and advised on places in town I could pruchase things). I didn't get to take much advantage of the gardens, but they were very pretty and the common areas (living room and kitchen) of the guest house were really lovely. It's a great place to stay if you want to relax in a qiet setting, or want a quiet work space. Nice that it was close to the airport as my flight got in late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Homely atmosphere and pleasant staff

Posted May 7, 2013
Location: Area 43. Quiet place.
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice atmosphere and felt like home.