Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Travel to Barranco on business.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Stayed in the 3Bs for 4 days 3 nights. The staff was very attentive and went. Out of their way to accommodate me. I speak very little Spanish. There was always someone on staff that spoke English. The room was always very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great base for Lima stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very welcoming small hotel. Rooms are simple, but clean and comfortable. Very good/fresh breakfast. Very helpful staff. Great value- great base for Lima. We walked to Miraflores. Otherwise, easy to take cabs to other areas. They arranged cab both to and from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgefrom Seattle

Great place to stay while in Lima!

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at 3B for a week as part of a work/pleasure trip to Peru. Could not have been happier with the room, service and neighborhood of this exceptional B&B. On our first walk to the Miraflores district we realized how glad we were to choose to stay in Barranco which is much more authentic than the high-end commercial feel of Miraflores. The staff was helpful in a number of ways in providing information about transportation, dining, entertainment, etc. Breakfast was excellent - also 24/7 coffee. Neighborhood was not only clearly safe but also pleasant and diverse. I highly recommend this location for anyone who dislikes corporate hotels and wants the real hospitality of a small B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shawnfrom St louis MO

Great hidden gem

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendlyand helpful . The hotel was trendy and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dawnfrom Lg

A great little gem in a good location

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has the perfect feel of a small quaint boutique hotel in a great location and with a friendly and helpful staff. The service was warm and wonderful, the food was terrific and for a basic room the beds were comfortable and the style chic. I would definitely stay again. We were more than pleased with the amenities and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very welcoming and helpful staff with very good English, close to a nice café, short walk to Barranco's main square - lovely buildings and close to the sea - and also to an easy-to-use bus route into the central area. Great shower and room opened to a small green area. Also a nice cooked breakfast (or other options available).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Very helpful staff

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Came here just for a couple days stay in Lima. When we needed assistance with the best way to get to the Mistura food festival, they told us which bus to take and which to avoid. They also gave restaurant recommendations and reserved our cab to the airport. We were even able to pay for the cab with our room. We also were able to keep our bags at the hotel long after checkout since we had a late night flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Clean, modern, quiet and private w good breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Honestly, nothing that I can think of.
Location: Museums, shop, drink,EAT, walk, surf, beach, cafe, Casino, whatever you want.
We were staying for 3 nights before heading to Cusco so we wanted somewhere to relax a bit before beginning our journey as we had been backpacking in Brazil for days 12 already. The B&B was great, the neighbourhood is amazing and the staff were so helpful. Our bags were left in Argentina at our transfer and the staff on the desk took care of talking with the airline and arranging the drop off at 3B. The food is amazing in the area. Antica is a must go for some amazing food. The wine was good our appetizers were great and our Pizza was the best we'd ever had(even better than in Italy). There is a cool mall built in to the cliff in Mira Flores, it's also a must go to. I would suggest going to the Barranco Brewing Company for some great craft beer. We also went to the MAC (museum of contempory art). 2 of the exhibits were great, and one was a waste of time and space, in my eyes. I was only disappointed by one thing and that was how "Americanized" Lima was. You could easily never eat or shop in any Peruvian place your entire trip as there seems to be a number of fast food chains or clothing stores you see every day in North America.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

3-B: Relaxing base in interesting part of Lima

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent, helpful, friendly, professional, and informed. Nice location. Coffee & tea available around the clock. Good breakfasts.
Cons: My only complaint concerns noise from w/in the building. Bring earplugs or get them from front desk. They also have white noise machines.
Location: Nice restaurants & coffeeshops nearby. You can walk to the seaside, nearby plazas, even Miraflores. Taxis easy to catch. Safe, slightly funky area.
Had a great stay and would stay in 3B again. The best things about this place have to be the cleanliness and the friendly and very helpful staff. The place has a modern and relaxed feel, and there is a lot to see within walking distance. There's a computer for public use as well as a common space where you can read or sit if you want to be out of your room but remain on the premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mildred merofrom Queens ny

Single female traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This b&b exceeded my expectations. It was super clean, the shampoo left my hair shiner than usual. The staff was very helpful. I felt safe being in lima by myself and this hotel was a big part of it!!!! Lima was a little colder than I expected, I felt cold at night. In retrospect, I'm certain that if I had said something they would have offered me a heater or extra blankets or something.