Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: very friendly the employee
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deetee

Really great place to stay in Barranco, Lima.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
The staff were amazing, they couldn't have been more helpful. Would definitely go back and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sheryl from Nebraska

Darling hotel - loved it!

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: It was really cute, staff were awesome, great neighborhood.
Cons: Rooms weren't as soundproofed as we would have liked, could have used a fan or something were white noise.
Location: The walk along the cliffs overlooking the ocean is amazing. We walked all the way up to Miraflores and back. A very pleasant day.
Great hotel in a safe area. We spent two nights here - close walk to the Melancon walk along the cliffs overlooking the ocean - we spent the day walking there and to Miraflores. Wonderful, beautiful area! We went out at night and walked to dinner, very safe area. The hotel staff were so helpful. They emailed me very promptly multiple times before our arrival and were very helpful in answering my questions. They arranged for a taxi to pick us up at the airport, as well as return us to the airport. Great made to order breakfast that we ate outside in a cute little patio area. Very tastefully decorated, rooms were efficient and comfortable. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Sydney Australia

A brief stay over in Lima

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Location and modern conveniences
Cons: The rooms are fairly compact but well designed; not much to improve on really.
Location: Restaurants and harbour location are very good
A very modern hotel well located and close all restaurants and the beach. The area is safe and staff are helpful and friendly. We would certainly recommend a stay over in the Barranco area if you are visiting Lima for a few days or more and this hotel fits the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephanie from Atlanta

Just What We Expected (and Wanted)

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3B's was a exactly what we expected. The hotel and rooms are modern (we stayed there at the beginning and end of our trip) and location was convenient both for the reason we were in Lima (wedding) and getting to sight seeing. The staff was EXTREMELY helpful and loaned us bus cards, called cabs for us, and were friendly and happy to answer our questions. One of the big benefits of staying here was they arranged the cab to and from the airport which was really convenient, especially the first night when we didn't really know where we were going in Lima. I highly recommend 3B's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

a good budget option

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: delicious breakfast options, availability of tea/coffee/water
Cons: noise insulation
helpful staff and clean, modern and comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff make your visit easy

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: The staff at the hotel happily offoer advice on transport and activities.
Cons: Heating in the rooms.
3B Hostal delivers exactly what it promises - the rooms are basic but clean and comfortable, the breakfast is simple but delicious and Barranco is Barranco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Thank you to 3B's for the wonderful experience, we loved how clean, functional and comfortable the rooms were (we stayed at 3 different rooms) but we especially loved how nice and service oriented the staff was, they give you the best advice and they provide with cards to use the metropolitano (which otherwise you would have to buy). Whenever we visit Lima again we will definitely stay at 3B's again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren from Middlesbrough England

Why stay anywhere else !

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Service, smiles, breakfast, friendliness, cleanliness, locality, Barranco
Cons: Noisy guest above us, miserable guests
Location: In Barranco, near to TV station, 5 minute walk to nearest commuter bus terminal and main square. Touristy Miraflores and Larcomar 15-20 minutes walk
This is no Basic Hotel or B&B ! Boasting many Trip Advisor awards - this is a full featured hotel with first class service. We booked the taxi service in advance with the hotel from the airport (Recommended), the gentleman was so friendly and even gave us a mini tour of Lima. On arrival - there was a free map of the area and lots of great suggestions about where to visit and what to eat. The Hotel is situated in Barranco,(The bohemian suburb of Lima) ,there is lots to see and do. Local museums, eateries, mini festivals and an amazing corner bakery a few blocks down. Definitely explore all the independent food stores to find some great food. Miraflores is about a 15 minute walk away and its only a 5 minutes walk to the nearest commuter bus terminal. There is wifi throughout the hotel, free tea/coffee/hot chocolate 24 hours a day and always someone at reception. Rooms were very clean with a relaxing/zen theme of grey slate and bamboo in the bathrooms and courtyard, where you can take time out to read or enjoy a beverage. Complimentary breakfast cooked to order or what I would recommend is the fresh fruit salad, bright colours and mouthfuls of bursting flavour helped start our day. Contrary to the guidebooks - Lima (And certainly Barranco) are not dangerous. Just be sensible and look after your safety/valuables as you would in any Country. All the team were very happy to help and although we only stayed 4 nights before travelling to Cuzco, there was plenty more to see.