Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom Tennessee

Art, comfort and location

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Full of antiques and nooks and crannies to explore, this is a great hotel that combines comfort, art and location. Breakfast is very good and you're within walking distance from Maido, one of the top 50 restaurants in the world, as well as Kennedy Park and other sites. It's about a 45 minute ride from the airport. A taxi will cost you about $30. Wonderful hotel, you'll enjoy it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Nice hotel in Miraflores

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Easy to walk to surrounding place. Staff were very helpful and kind. Excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast and very willing staff.
Cons: Time for a renovation, a little tired.
Location: Great location, Mira Flores is where you want to be in Lima!
Just there for one night, be sure to experience Peruvian restaurant, fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, California

Small, beautiful, and fun Hotel in great location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Loved the building-authentic old world home converted to hotel. Comfortable salons, nice small bar, great Pisco Sours. Extremely accommodating staff.
Cons: We arrived after 1AM and the windows were wide open in our room so it took a while for the room to warm up. After that, we kept our windows closed.
After a very long flight, and arriving near midnight, we were greeted at the airport by the Hotel-arranged driver so getting to the hotel was painless. The reception staff were very welcoming and efficient. Most of the hotel staff speak English well. The restaurant staff was also very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast very good. Fresh squeezed juices (try the papaya!), eggs to order. Lots of hotel guests were going or coming back from Machu Picchu treks so it was fun to talk to them as we were also leaving Lima for our own Amazon and Machu Picchu adventures. The location of the hotel is very central -- walking distance to Casas de Cambio to change money, restaurants, the coast/beaches. There was good security at the hotel (as it is located in the middle of a residential and small commercial business street). Also walking distance to Lima's pre-colombian ruins Huaca Pucllana -- a must see at night (have a drink at their bar and enjoy the view of the ruins). The staff facilitated our renting bikes and going for a 1/2 day guided bike tour of Miraflores and two neighboring towns. Very fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas Wfrom Yuma

Nice place

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very courteous and friendly, and the room was simple, but clean. Overall a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JoseTfrom Lima

Súper acogedor

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Si quieres saber cómo eran las casas en Lima en los 50s esta es tu mejor opción. La forma como han llevado su restauración es exquisita. El hotel es como un H Boutique, muy acogedor, con habitaciones muy amplias, fuentes de agua, pasillos espaciosos, rincones para tomarse fotos, objetos de antaño, arte popular. En el bar te puedes tomar los mejores piscos de Lima en un lugar tranquilo casi exclusivo para los huéspedes. Lo único malo para mi que soy trasnochador, es que el restaurante y bar solamente atiende hasta las 11 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Estimado Jose T, Muchas gracias por dejarnos tus comentarios acerca de su estancia, nos motiva a seguir mejorando día a día. Realmente aprecio su opinión sincera y voy a compartir su opinión con nuestro equipo de alta dirección para procurar que podamos extender nuestros horarios de atención.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Old, moist and smelly room. Terrible shower and broken bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but NO hot water

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel if you plan to stay for one night, there was no hot water!!!!