Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for short stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Breakfast was the best we've had so far in S of A, but have been in hostels so far so take that as you may. Not a lively environment - felt like we were staying in someone's house and very unassuming from outside, but comfortable and clean inside, and close to the action in Central Lima. Would recommend to someone wanting a quiet stay in Miraflores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great b&b

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall great hotel, nice and friendly staff, the room was clean and the bathroom had hot water. Decent breakfast some what usable wifi. Nice area but not especially close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Y. L. from New York

Great Location, Quiet and easy Access to All

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hostal is located in a very nice and safe neighborhood in Lima, allowing easy access to everything. The staff is polite and helpful, the building is in good shape but the space is kind of tight, my single room was a bit too small, but with a tv and fan, small desk and chair. There is some kind of mustiness smell on the whole place starting at the entrance. It should be aired out more often or deeply cleaned for a perfect experience. Decent breakfast, also there is a wonderful Cafe next door and a Huge supermarket a block away. Nice place for the price, i will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, cute little veranda/patio area, homestyle breakfast in a cozy dining area upstairs, safe, clean, computers in the lobby.
Cons: The shower was cold so some more hot water for showering would be nice.
Location: Close to the beach, public transportation, shopping, restaurants, nice neighborhood.
My daughter and I stayed here and it was our first time in Lima. We don't speak Spanish very well and we landed at another hotel where no one spoke any English at all and it was far away from anything interesting to do. We booked a room at B&B Miraflores Wasi last minute and were so glad we did. I would recommend this place if you are looking for a nice, quaint, no frills, affordable, relatively convenient place to stay in the Miraflores area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from NYC

Cheap hotel, good value for backpacking.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
We stayed here for a few nights while backpacking and decided to "splurge" (hardly extra) for a matrimonial bed. When we arrived there were towel swans and hearts on the bed. The room was comfy, although our window opened onto a terrace which people hung out on in the mornings and it was quite noisy. Located two blocks from some very old and interesting ruins. Staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel wasn't accurate in the type of room we booked and we ended up in a different room, without enough beds. They tried to accommodate us by putting us in a back room that looked more like a storage shed than a real hotel room. No heat was available either. Wouldn't recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Room readiness.
Easy access to main attractions in Miraflores, San Isidro and Barranco. Staff very helpful with directions, bus routes, etc. Upon my arrival, the room did not have towels or shower soap. Were provided after request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ed from Oakland CA

Pleasant hotel. Safe, convenient neighborhood

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very, very helpful and accommodating staff. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Unfortunately, my room, though very reasonably priced, was right behind the lobby/front desk, and did get noisy at night, as well as having no window to outside. But only was booked in for three nights and two days, passing through Lima on my way to Cusco/Machu Picchu. Worked well for my budget needs and brief stay.