Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We stayed four nights while visiting Lima and found the hotel well situated for getting around and seeing the sites. The breakfast was plentiful and set us up for the day. We ate once at the hotel when we were too tired to go out to one of the plentiful restraunts close by, the food was good if not gourmets.So I'd be happy to recommend this hotel for a short stay in Lima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Like Family

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We ha a wonderful stay, the staff was very helpful in everyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Fabrizio, Hotel Management
T H A N K Y O U!!!! our staff is our most valuable asset. I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eduardo from USA

It was very nice for the price.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and close to the things I was going to see on our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Fabrizio, Hotel Management
Thank you, yes, we have a fantastic location; safe, quiet and close to Lima s major attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angel from London

Friendly, overall comfortable well located hotel.

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The lobby and breakfast facilities, the rooms were of good size, the staff and facilities.
Cons: Decor and maintenance!
Location: Centrally located, supermarket nearby, loveluyneighbourhood, access to taxis is easy.
Rooms are comfortable but the maintenance is not great, the decor is tired and old. The rooms in the garden smell of damp to the point that I had to request a change, and that was hard to organize. Drawers in closets are old and tacky, bathroom door had old paint and needed varnishing. I requested to be woken up in the morning and they forgot to calll. On the positive side staff were friendly, nice and helpful, and the rest of the hotel facilities is good: access to computers, wi-fi, breakfast was well organized and the location is quite central.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Fabrizio, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! All thecarpeting form the rooms in the garden have been replaced with laminated flooring, so thedamp smell is gone. We take pride in our staff, and we have the best breakfast buffet in town. We are constantly training our staff, in order, to give the best possible service. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brendan from Seattle

A decent hotel in a great area

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: quiet and in good location
Cons: Bathroom renovation, general updates
Location: Residential area, very pretty houses and probably one of the most quaint areas in Lima. The closest non-hotel restaurants are over a km away
We only stayed here one night. The place is in a really pretty area, although there isn't much to do in the immediate area since its mostly residential. The room was fine; it was a little dated, but got the job done. There were only about 10 rooms, so it was very quiet and the staff was friendly. We couldn't stay for breakfast since we needed to catch a flight, but the dining area looked nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Fabrizio, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have 20 rooms and the neighborhood has grown dramatically in the past two years. Nearby, we have casinos, restaurants and a new shopping mall (Real Plaza Salaverry). Sorry you missed our fantastic buffet breakfast.....a good reason to visit us again.
2 out of 5
by Shay from San Jose, CA

It's ok

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Nice staff, convenient location.
Cons: Time to upgrade - rooms felt like they hit their peak a couple decades ago.
Location: Nice, quiet location in San Isidro, near a great supermarket and a block off a main thoroughfare.
Basadre had friendly staff and a pretty entrance, but the rooms could definitely use an upgrade. Our room in general was fairly comfortable but definitely older, but the bathroom was super tight.The toilet was right next to the shower to the point you nearly needed to step over it to exit the shower. The place was quiet at night, though, with a nice supermarket within three blocks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Fabrizio, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our garden rooms have been re decorated and they all over look our swimming pool. Yes we have a single bath room with the caracteristics that you mention, the other 19 bathrooms are quite spacious. Now a days the neighborhood has grown so much, that we even have a shopping mall (Real Plaza Salaverry) close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

simple hotel good location

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Location convenient for San Isidro
Cons: Better noice protected windows, better quality of bed and better quality of bathroom
The comfort was minimal, street was loud during the week breakfast was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Fabrizio, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We now have a swimming pool, buffet breakfast; Rooms with airconditioning, fridge, private bathroom, wifi, superb location and one of the best chefs in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ROBERTO

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
THE TERM BOUTIQUE, DOES NOT DEFINE THIS HOTEL. IT IS AN OLD HOTEL, FAR FROM BEING THAT WAY. MANAGEMENT NOT CUSTOMER ORIENTED....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Fabrizio, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review: We have 20 well appointed rooms with all the ammenities to ensure a comfortable stay. Our friendly staff is our mst valuable asset, as well as our location and room comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by seharani

ok

Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
ok