Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful hotel, close to beach and shopping!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, safety, views, shopping!
Cons: We added a lunch/dinner package but missed lunch and then dinner was only appetizers. Disappointing. Beer/wine were included though.
Location: Great shopping at the mall and marketplace. Looked like watersports nearby - some folks were jetskiing.
We spent a day in Lima, on our way to Machu Pichhu - the Belmond is perfect! It is close to the beach, with beautiful views, and the garden/walkway to the shopping area is safe, and provided many, many great photos. Continue the walk to the Indian market -- it's well worth the extra steps. GREAT shopping there too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from vancouver BC

Great location by the boardwalk/water

Posted May 11, 2014
Excellent stay. Staff were very accommodating. Food was excellent. The pool on the 11th floor was Superb!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice way to end our vacation

Posted Dec 3, 2013
After spending two weeks traveling around Peru, we wanted to spoil ourselves for the last two days of the trip. We enjoyed every aspect of this hotel and I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AG Bottini from Minneapolis

Good but not great.

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel in a pleasant part of the city, far away from the city center. It is located alongside the cliffs which face the Pacific Ocean and the views from the hotel are great. There is a beautiful small infinity pool on the 11th floor next to a small gym, serviced by room service for drinks, etc. We very much wanted to lounge at poolside to relax and unwind after a week of travel through Peru. Unfortunately, the hotel had booked a private party into the adjacent room which also serves as the site of the breakfast buffet. This party included about twenty children being led in sports activities INSIDE the hotel by a soccer coach. No kidding, we are talking about kicked soccer balls, screaming, fighting and a coach blowing a whistle repeatedly and shouting in the meeting room, the hotel hallway and around the small pool deck. Guests came, saw the chaos and repeatedly left the pool and gym area despite the presence of several hotel staff, including what appeared to be a manager. Requests to contain or control the party's behavior were ignored by hotel staff. What began as a pleasant afternoon ended for our party with abandoned drinks and snacks at poolside as we sought refuge back in our individual rooms. There appeared to be little concern for hotel guests compared to the concern shown to day event guests. Not what I expected from an Orient Express hotel which trumpets and charges for upscale amenities and markets to travelers expecting luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connovar from England

The ultimate hotel stay!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The staff were so friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
Cons: For our stay, nothing!
Location: Due to time limitations we didn't have much time, however we did visit the Larcomar shopping centre and have to say was a little dissapointed.
We stayed here for the last night of our honeymoon in Lima having roughed it over the Inca trail and Colca Canyon, so we felt a bit of pampering was in order... We have never felt so looked after and considered anywhere before as we did at the Miraflores. Nothing was too much trouble and they did everything they could to make our stay feel special. Obviously I may be slightly biased by being upgraded to the President's suite, but wherever we would have been every member of staff was so attentive, welcoming and happy to help us. Particularly when we had dinner in the restaurant, the maitre d' treated us like royalty and looked after us all evening long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kath from merrimac, qld

Six star service. Staff are outstanding.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Outstanding staff.
Location: It's by the beach and park and Lima's best residential precinct. A number of 5 star hotels are in the area. There are shops, restaurants, walks etc.
Lovely hotel opposite the park and the beach. Elegant decor. Staff very helpful in dealing with problems such as transfers etc. Food was great. Breakfast offers a good choice of fresh fruits, pastries, cereals and hot dishes. The Japanese restaurant is excellent and reasonably priced. Try the degustation menu with matched wines - terrific. Certainly a place to head when you want to relax and unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Maryland

The place to stay in Lima

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: The location, the ambiance, the friendly and helpful staff, the view from our room, the comfortable and clean room/ bed, and the breakfast buffet, too
Cons: Not much! This hotel has it "together" and they serve their customers very well!
Location: Tons of great restaurants. Good shopping. Walkways and parks along the ocean. Also, a nearby casino.
The location of this beautiful ocean hotel is perfect! The view from our room was spectacular. There is a park and a walking path along the ocean directly in front of the hotel, and it is within walking distance of a lot of great shopping and restaurants, as well as a nearby casino. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and very well maintained with a very comfortable bed. We had some hesitance in deciding where to stay in Lima and were concerned about being sure that we stayed somewhere safe, being that it was our first trip there and it is such a sprawling metropolis with some neighborhoods that travelers should avoid. I have to say that we felt very safe at this hotel, and in the Miraflores area. The staff all spoke English very well and were extremely courteous and helpful. They made dinner reservations for us and arranged our transport all over town each day, as well as arranging a city tour for us. We ended use using a private car for most of our traveling around the city and the extra cost was worth it because we always felt very secure, and relieved that we were not having to haggle with taxi drivers all of the time. The hotel also arranged a private car to pick us up at the airport. I just called them the day before our arrival and it was taken care of for us without any hassle. I would highly recommend this hotel and would go back there again. Other hotels in the area may be cheaper, but this one gets my vote. We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by South Texan from South Texas

Ocean view with cliffs

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay and staff were perfect in all areas, except internet connection. On two stays I had trouble both times with internet connection. The staff, however, was very good about finding a solution and it both cases fixed it within an hour. The food, the view, and expecially the personal service are tops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from London

Hi luxe Lima

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Sumptuous rooms, great views and location, fantastic food, incredible service. Love the black merc limos available to shuttle guests around.
Cons: Lima's months of cloud cover!
Location: Good base to walk along the cliffs, not far to shopping and restaurants
Fantastic luxury after conquering Peru's mountains and jungle. No request was too much trouble for any staff member, rooms and meals were a dream. We stayed after a long haul flight, then off on mountaineering and jungle adventures so it was a luxury haven after weeks of hard trekking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ivona75

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com