Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by alaskawade

Okay. Nothing special

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very average. Better than a hostel but not by much. Windows are to the inside of the building not the outside, so no option for fresh air. There is air conditioner, but that is no substitute for fresh air.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Derek from Australia

Not good.

Posted Apr 18, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Everything
Location: On busy street
Small rooms , just big enough for double bed .Walking through door onto bed . Window faced onto corridor . No privacy and curtains didnt fit correctly .Antique air conditioner that was noisy beside bed. Run down hotel , was booked for 3 nights to look around Lima. Stayed one night and left at 3am next morning.Wifi worked sometimes in slow mode. Waste of money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The service was not that friendly

Posted Apr 15, 2012
I had to request clean towels several times and i had to go myself to get them.
2 out of 5
by Johanna from Portland, OR, USA

Barely 3 stars, much less 4

Posted Apr 1, 2012
Pros: The wifi signal and the safe. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The building was run-down in general. Just as I was leaving, the power went out. Glad I missed that. See comments.
Location: You can walk to the shops and restaurants of Miraflores, and to the Larcomar shopping center. Otherwise, cabs. And be careful to get "approved" cabs.
The staff was pleasant, but it was not a very well-run place. My other Peru hotels were all 3 stars, and all were better. The room was dark, as the only window faced the courtyard and other guests walked right by, so for privacy one had to keep the drapes closed. The hotel offered no complimentary water, and tap water in Lima is not potable. There was a cooler near registration where one could ask for water, which would be charged to your room. When i checked out, I found I was mistakenly charged for a Gatorade and a Cola. The charge was rescinded, but clearly it's a sloppy system. There is a steady free supply of coffee and coca tea, however. The night I arrived, I sent out some dry cleaning, which was to have been in my room the next day. It wasn't. I asked the front desk before going out for dinner and was assured that it would be in my room when I returned. It wasn't. I asked again and they got it. I had the feeling that the delay had to do with the potential for a tip upon delivery. This is the only hotel I visited in Peru where the temperature of the shower was inconsistent. The location of this hotel is roughly a 10-minute walk from the "happening" part of Miraflores. One one side is a very pretty neighborhood, on the other a major expressway. You don't get noise from the expressway. Pluses: The wifi signal was pretty good. The safe was huge, and key-operated. You can comfortably stash a laptop. I'm not sure if all the rooms have this type of safe, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction Zone

Posted Feb 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The elevator did not work. It's next door to a a construction site. BUT neighborhood was safe and easy walk to everywhere we wanted to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gabriela from lima peru

Wonderfull. Not so expensive

Posted Jul 1, 2011
Clean and safe
2 out of 5
by Enrique from Costa Rica

Will never go back...!

Posted Mar 2, 2011
As we walk through the entrance there was a terrible smell. No one to help you with your bags. The room was ok in size, but dirty. The refrigerator was not working and it never did, even after it was reported to the clerk. There is too much street noise in the room and there is no restaurant service, else than at breakfast. To expensive for the quality of service or the location.