Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tasha and Dani from Canada

Posted Dec 9, 2013
The place is pretty cute. The rooms are clean. It's in a great location right by the ocean, but there isn't anything near by to go eat or see. You have to walk at least ten minutes along the ocean front to get to anywhere. This makes it difficult at times when its late and you want to grab a quick bite or something. Overall, pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mehdi from S. California

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
cute , clean, friendly Boutique hotel in a very nice area, Miraflores. Recommend it for both business and pleasure.. Great rates also.
3 out of 5
by wyc from San Francisco, CA, USA

this is a Hostal, not a hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2013
It is like a Hostal, very basic, far from downtown, no restaurant or shops nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Miraflores is where most tourists stay

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, beautiful breakfast room, beautiful floors in the rooms. Bathrooms and carpeting in public areas need a face lift.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Consider other possibilities?

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night after arriving in Peru and before heading off to more interesting places in the country. Our plan was just to spend about a day seeing Lima. The hotel was located in the Miraflores neighborhood (which is one of the nicest areas in Lima), a block or so from the cliffs overlooking the Pacific Ocean. There are no restaurants, shops, etc. in the immediate vicinity as the hotel is definitely in a residential neighborhood, but you can walk for about 20-25 minutes to get to restaurants, shops, etc. The historic town center is about a 30-45 minute taxi ride away (but you would not want to stay in the center...). As for our room, we were disappointed to see what looked like water stains and mold on one of the main walls. The bathroom was not that nice. I suppose we expected more even though we paid less than $100 (but it is is Peru after all). Overall, not a bad option if you're willing to overlook certain things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great location of hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with a great staff. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Certainly not 3.5 stars

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, however they couldn't make up for the standard of the hotel in any way. Stayed 5 nights, although were awake most nights listening to the sound of the water pump going all night. Beds are very firm with the blankets only just covering the bed and the pillows barely there. Breakfast was adequate. Only positive comment I can make is that it is in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Location

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is the best thing about it. Half a block away is the park which runs along the coast. Easy walk to resteraunts and activities. Free breakfast was wonderfull. Staff spoke good English and was very helpful. My only negative was hotel is slightly in need of new carpet etc. and some strange noise (water pump?) that was on most of the time. All in all I would recomend this hotel unless your looking for luxary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

Good choice in Miraflores

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable bed, secure, nice staff, good breakfast. I stay a lot in Lima and this is a good one. It is a little far from Larcomar area, but a quick cab ride away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Do get Casa Bella's airport service--it is just $22 for airport pick-up and/ or drop-off, This a bargain compared to the authorized cabs. My United Airlines flight was 4 hours late arriving in Lima--arriving at 3 A.M., and the Casa Bella driver was waiting for me. I really appreciated that service.