Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

excellent little find

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its a great location, very easy. Super friendly and nice owners. Very basic rooms. Breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natalia

Great place in great neighbourhood!

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in great location, 5 min walk from the beach, close to great restaurants - Tanta is amazing! The room was clean, the breakfast was very good and overall service excellent. The guy in the front ( sorry forgot the name!) ordered taxi for us to the airport and everywhere we wanted to go and the price was not "tourist special" ! The small garden is really nice to have breakfast and hang out at night. I reallly enjoyed it and highly recommend it to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Pros: Location, good breakfast, comfy bed
Cons: Shower was sometimes luke warm rather than hot
Location: Very good - everywhere in Miraflores is easily walkable and it's close to the Metropolitana
Great location and surprisingly quiet considering it is so close to some big main roads. I didn't spend much time there in the day but the patio and garden looked nice for sitting with a book. Lovely breakfast. Definitely not a party hostel, which was good for us as we just wanted somewhere restful after a lot of travelling. A bit overpriced for what it is, but I guess that's what Miraflores is like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sherry from CA

good location, quiet place.

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: for $35US, I couldn't ask for a better place
Cons: water is not hot enough
The B&B is in very good location, minutes to center of attraction, yet very quiet place. Enrique is very helpful of giving suggestions, I took his advise explore downtown Lima with local bus and my foot. I was worry about my early morning flight. The taxi arrived on time 4am in the morning, bring me safely to the airport. I am very pleased with my choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carl

Good but could be better

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Casa Wayra is in a good safe location about 15 minutes walk from Kennedy park Miraflores. It's a good place to stay for the money, it's clean and run by friendly staff. The particular room I stayed in had no windows but it was okay.Only had a few problems, the table lamp didn't work and there was a TV in the room but no socket to plug it into. The shower was warm (not always the case in Peru) but the water seemed to come out of the side as much as down. I'd stay again, only a few minor problems didn't put me off the place as all, rather charming and a pleasant place to stay for a few nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Casa Wayra - a home away from home

Posted Feb 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our party of 3 stayed at the Casa Wayra at the beginning and end of our tour of Peru in January 2012. It was a wonderful home away from home. The room was clean and bright. The staff were wonderful and helpful. The location was amazing; just minutes to an ocean walk, resturant areas, and busses into Central Lima. Yet it was quite enough at nice to get a wonderful, restful sleep. We would definitely return if we ever come back to Peru.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue11 from VA

Very charming but with caveats

Posted Jan 29, 2012
Pros: Charming - centrally located
Cons: Late Breakfast hour
Location: Very central and within easy walking distance of Lima centro
The Casa itself was extremely charming - it was like living in a house in the heart of Miraflores. There was a very pretty courtyard in the middle - very cute. I liked everything about our room - was right by the front entrance so we didn't have to walk too far with our heavy suitcases; centrally located - we walked to the center to have a smashing Chifa dinner on our last night in Lima (3rd Jan 2011); when our cab didn't show up the following morning to take us to the airport, the staff offered to call one but my husband managed to get one by walking to the main street (Avenida Larco I think); Two negatives - after visiting Cusco where the b'fast started anywhere from 5 - 6 am and was offered until 10 am, Casa Wayra was laid back and didn't serve theirs' until 8 or 8:30 so we don't know what their b'fast fare was like. Also, though very charming, the room had a dank and stale (kind of uriny smell) that was quite unpleasant. I am sorry to be writing this as otherwise Casa Wayra is extremely charming, but feel I must in the spirit of full disclosure!:-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great time in Miraflores

Posted Nov 8, 2011
Very good price, amazing location... only 10 minutes from the ocean. Near the bus station that gets you to the Historical District for only 1.5 soles. We had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO, CA AREA

B&B UNHEALTHY DIRTY BREAKFAST very uncomfortable bed SMALL ROOMS.

Posted Apr 19, 2011
Do not be fooled with other comments and the, pictures you see here, because the rooms are very small (10x10sf),the beds are terrible with small pillows that are 12x6inches; very uncomfortable to sleep. Bathroom is 10x3sf --look closely and you will see the mildew around the wall & floor so be careful when showering and use shoes in the shower. The same with the toilet--on the floor you will see ants everywhere, even in beds. No chair, no closet, very small TV. Your breakfast is coffee, cream, two slices bread and one egg, fried or scrambled. There is no cook-- the maid stops her job of cleaning bathrooms and goes to the kitchen to prepare your breakfast--no washing her hands or cleaning the utensils. The eggs look dirty, greasy, and smell of old oil. You do not have a choice for breakfast. Generally, the people who come here are hostel people with backpacks, sandels, dirty wrinkled clothes, look like dirty hippies, not professional people or real travelers. If you don't have a cellular phone, there is no way to contact anyone. My wife tried many times and either no one answered the phone or someone picked it up and then hung up immediately. I would not go to this place again!!