Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
A little expensive for what you get. When you saw the pictures I imagine the hotel was huge but I was mistaken. I thought the country club was part of it but it was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish hotel was closer to Mira Flores

Posted Feb 5, 2015
The only problem was having to take a taxi everywhere we went. Nothing was within walking distance, except for a Star buck's around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stevenfrom DC

Lux experience

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel. Staff was great. english bar sublime. Only disappointment was construction of a scaffolding for a New Years Eve celebration event right outside our first floor room's window -- our three day "view" was of scaffold erecting workmen looking in on our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, Alaska

Special Experience

Posted Dec 18, 2014
We loved this hotel. Not only are the staff and facilities wonderful but also we felt transported to an earlier era. The hotel has beautiful historical architectural features. The location worked perfectly for us as well. We would definitely stay at the Country Club Lima if we have the opportunity to visit the city again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Exelent hotel, exelent service,rooms and Location.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Service,location, staff, rooms, restaurants.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Neal all Plaza de Armas and most important center of Cuzco.
It was a fantastic experience. no complaints. One of my best experiences arrownd the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Beautiful Spanish Style hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Building Service Large rooms.
Cons: not much, maybe softer mattresses.
This is a beautiful historical spanish building for the price of the standard hotel in the US. Service is excellent. The food is great, even though westernized for tourist. I got married in this hotel 10 years ago, it was well organized (my wife is Peruvian). Beware, the first night we were placed in a room without any opening windows. We asked to changed, and we got transferred the next day, no question asked. The matresses are a bit stiff for people that need soft beds.....OK with me..... It is quiet, especially on week-end, which is rare in Lima. Beware "hotel taxis" are twice the price of regular taxis, but they are much cars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
An outstanding hotel with impeccable facilities and service. It does not come any better than this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Firenze

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meganfrom San Francisco

Beautiful hotel, great service

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Country Club- I was there for business and it suited my needs perfectly, strong wifi, central location, very good food in the hotel. My only small complaint was that there wasn't really anywhere close by to walk to from the hotel- but then again, the hotel really had everything I needed. Highly recommended.