Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Close to family.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Price of hotel and the breakfast.
All of our family live in Lima, Ohio, and we live in Ky. We always stay at this hotel when visiting them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough, ontario

Fits the purpose

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Needed a place to crash before and after an event. Economical. Breakfast, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cinti

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Pool hot tub free cookies mints close to expressway and college
Cons: Air out room and hallway
Location: Off local highway with all major stores and restaurants within a mile. I75 entrance reasonably close.
Hall and room really smoky because it was a smoking room after air spray it was terrific had fun in pool and hot tub good free cookies and mints really nice staff everything went smoothly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice Place and Clean

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Can't think of anything about the facility.
Location: Convenient to the Interstate. Lots of shopping opportunities. Hospital close by.
The hotel was very clean in spite of being an older facility. I had no contact with the staff other than during check-in which was normal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Comfy

Posted Jun 27, 2014
I was welcomed bt the employees with kindness and respect. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only problem was tbe noise from the neighbors slamming doors and yelling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern OHIO

One overnight travel.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Nice location, easy to locate, good parking. Nice lobby area. I liked the library in the lounge area next to lobby. Quiet elevator.
Cons: Toilet very dirty, needed bleach, brown water spots, dirty up under rim. Rim dirt seen when sitting on side of tub. This was a several days buildup.
Location: Location near major highway, but not close enough to hear traffic. Good restaurants nearby. College campus nearby.
Easy to book, online. Easy check-in and check-out. Very comfortable beds. Very nice TV. Plenty of towels. There was a 'black out' drapery, which I did not need; however, it could be nice for someone sleeping during day. A courtesy call was received from the front desk shortly after check-in to inquire if we were in OK or needed anything. That was a nice gesture. There was plenty of lighting, desk lamp, wall lamp, bedside lighting, etc. Very nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sand Pebble from Knoxville TN

Genially Nice People

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything in the room seemed new & clean. Despite the 2 ft layer of snow on the ground the parking lot & walkways were clear, mostly dry & salted. What we found spectacular about this hotel was the friendliness of the employees. They seemed to be genially nice people, not just pretending to be nice because their managers told them to be polite to guest during a weekly meeting. Very down to Earth people. If we ever need to stay in Lima, OH again this will be the place for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sherrie from Barrie Ontario

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean ,good big beds, good sized room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by warren from medina

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had known the hot tub was not working from prior reviews. it is disappoionting that this cant be fixed more promptly as it apparently has not been working for quite a while