Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very convenient situation in Barracca

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Barracca cosy safe place to stay as single traveller with some nice bars and close to Pacific ocean just not too much to see make sure u get into heart of lima and ignore miraflores altogether
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Gradevole, in zona piacevole anche a piedi

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: La localizzazione e la cura degli interni
Cons: Il prezzo dei transfer in dollari è fuori mercato.
Location: Vicino al parco e a molti ristoranti. Zona vivibile, non lontana dal mare.
Localizzato presso la piiazza ed il parco di Barranco, in zona tranquilla dove si può girare tranquillamente a piedi. Piccolo, ma curato nei particolari. Buona la colazione compresa nel prezzo. Personale disponibile per informazioni e supporto (anche se il tranfer con taxi è pittosto caro).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victor from world traveler

bohemian corner

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, very friendly and knowledgeable about the attractions of the area. The room was interesting, clean, and hot. We were there in Feb (summer for them) There was a fan to stir the warm air. The neighborhood has a bohemian feel with lots of good food and interesting corners. Go to the ¨Puente de los Suspiros¨ and then walk past the crumbling old church with vultures on the roof to look for the couple of restaurant - bars with views of the sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The location and the family feel were my favorite aspects. Good breakfast too!
Cons: A full-length mirror in the room would be nice. Everything else is great.
Location: You can walk to the beach and to many great restaurants and clubs easily from here.
D'Osma is a very cute little B&B - nothing fancy, but nice for a place to stay comfortably while you're exploring Lima. The location is great and the staff very friendly. My only issue is there is a little bit of street noise because it's on a busy road, but that's the trade-off for accessibility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antofagasta

Very well located to see Barranco.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location is a big plus, and very friendly staff.
Cons: Isolation, especially against noise.
Location: Barranco district, located near to many restaurants, bars and the ocean.
The hotel is less than 5 min. walk from the centre of Barranco, which is a lively district of Lima. The hotel staff was very friendly. However, like many hotels in Peru, the noise isolation is rather poor. Breakfast is rather basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Francisco, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review! Yes our area/location is ideal for to walk and we love Barranco too. Our breakfast is each time better. Thanks and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alan from Cuzco

Very good location in Barranco neighborhood

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very kind, helpful and supportive during a particularly difficult time involving a robbery, which to my great surprise was resolved with the recovery of all my belongings. Said robbery occurred in Arequipa having nothing to do with D'Osma. The staff was nice enough to permit me to use their personal cell phones to communicate with the police authorities in Arequipa and I greatly commend them for their understanding and aide in my time of need. D'Osma has a wonderful location very close to the best that Barranco offers. the internet was decent, better than average for Peru. The breakfast was surprisingly good, freshly squeezed orange juice and a very nice mess of scrambled eggs prepared by a young man who did not have the look of a chef. Looks are deceiving! The hotel is not signposted and cannot be located from the street. Only the street number is visible and what is visible Streetside is nothing more than a not particularly memorable blank concrete wall. The hotel is hidden by the wall and gives no indication that it is indeed a hotel. The room itself was in poor condition, stuffy and not particularly clean. The bed linens smelt and looked like they have been slept in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Francisco, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Alan. I was notified about the robbery you had in Arequipa and we tried to help you in all necessary, making phone calls and doing it fast. Also we agreed in change your reservation nights, because you needed to fly some days before, without penalty. It's good to hear you had a very nice breakfast, it's very strange what you mention about the bed linen, it should be clean like always, but we're controlling it with more detail each day. Thank you and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johanne from Canada

In the heart of Barranco

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is access to hot water for tea at all times. A hearty breakfast is served. The room had all that I needed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Francisco, Hotel Management
Hello Johanne, Thank you for take your time in review us. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizia from london

Fantastic staff, cute B&B

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The staff at this cute little B&B. if you are looking for a cosy place to stay this is very good. It's not the Ritz but if you have a problem to solve as I did with a vocal booking they will go out of their way to help you. The room was very comfortable, nice traditional decor and a decent shower and bathroom. Breakfast was good and all freshly prepared. They're all. Educated people. It's very near to the centre of barranco so perfect place to rest and chill out xx
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Francisco, Hotel Management
Hello Elizia, Thanks for your very detailed review! It's good to hear you had a good time with us. Hope to see you again in Lima.