Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met all my needs

Posted Jan 20, 2015
This little hotel is located within what used to be a large private home, I liked the location and the layout of the place. Staff was very friendly and very accommodating. A nice quiet oasis in a very busy city. I will return again when I find myself in Lima
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The ratings were verified. Great spot for a night.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great service. Personalized breakfast included. Discovered on Expedia and booked it based on location and ratings. It was better than I expected. Great neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Wonderful boutique hotel on prettiest and safest a

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The hotel is not located right in the middle of the tourist areas, but is close enough by either walking or a cheap cab ride ( US$ 3 dollars most places). The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Unlike similar hotels, our breakfast included great coffee, fresh fruits and eggs as requested. The suite was quiet, equipped with a large jacuzzi. Neighborhood is the prettiest part of Lima, and extremely safe. We highly recommend El Golf Boutique Hotel. Thanks Monica, Alejandra and everyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hanfrom Los Angeles

Great Stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and quite nice compared to other hotels in Peru. The bed was huge and comfortable, and there was a bathtub which was a luxury. The hotel staff was accommodating and helped us set up a last minute reservation at Astrid y Gaston! They also set up our taxi which made us feel safe. Room service was yummy and included breakfast was great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Arrived in Lima after midnight. Hotel arranged for pickup and we were carried safely to our very comfortable room. Area was quite and safe. Complimentary breakfast lovely. Staff was friendly and accommodating .. Excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leandrofrom Juiz de Fora

Excelente serviço e conforto

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
O Hotel é primoroso no atendimento e na manutenção de um ambiente limpo e agradável
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice place to stay in Lima

Posted Mar 6, 2014
the Hotel has a very nice Location and the staff is friendly and familiar. we would always return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flamboyantfrom Madrid

Acogedor, tranquilo y con mucho encanto

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: La tranquilidad, la comodidad y el servicio
Cons: La conexión a internet
Location: En el tranquilo San Isidro, zona muy segura y con muy buenos restaurantes al rededor.
Después de un vuelo interminable o de larguísimas caminatas por Lima, refugiarse en este hotel era una maravilla. La habitación amplia y muy cómoda, las zonas comunes decoradas con muy buen gusto, daba la impresión de estar en una casa.... El servicio impecable y el desayuno buenísimo. El único pero que le pondría es que la conexión por wifi desde la habitación fallaba a veces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauriefrom Illinois, USA

Modern Hotel in the San Isidro Area of Lima

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel seemed very modern and upscale. We had a large room for 3 people, since we were traveling with our son. The bathroom was large and had a great shower. The room even had a sitting area in addition to the bedroom. It was very clean and comfortable and the service at the front desk was very helpful. We were pleasantly surprised and this property seemed like more of a 4 star property than a 3 star. The only thing I would say negative was that I thought that the hotel was closer to the historic center of Lima and we had to take a taxi which took 20 minutes due to the traffic in this city. The San Isidro neighborhood was nice with many trees and we felt safe working at night to a restaurant. It was hard for taxi drivers to find this property, but it was one of the nicest places we stayed at in Peru.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com