Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We had a good stay and enjoyed the breakfast. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandi from Lima Oh

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, very close to UNOH, so it was a perfect place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler from Maine

Posted Apr 24, 2014
located walking distance to UNOH. would recommend for anybody visiting UNOH or a student of UNOH. Shopping just down the road and restaurants near by. Nice pool and good breakfasts.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by David Snyder from New York

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant. Our issue with the room was the constant noise be it the multiple trains that went by in the middle of the night, or people in the hall just walking by having a conversation, or the front door to the motel closing which would also shake the room. I do not believe the rooms interior walls or doors have any sound insulating materials at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your review. I’m glad to hear that you found our hotel clean and our staff pleasant. Please accept my apologies for any noise that disturbed you during your stay. I wish we would have known of the problems you were having so we could have moved you to a different location. I hope that if you find yourself back in Lima, you will offer us another opportunity to host you. Sincerely, Michael S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Virginia from Indiana

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room with great and easy check in and out service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard Bed

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better beds and pillows.
The bed was hard and pillows were too soft. The pictures provided by Expedia were deceiving. I won't be back to the hotel, ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your experience at the Fairfield Inn Lima. Please accept my apologies that your bed was not to your liking. We value all of our guest's feedback, and I'm very sorry we didn't provide you with the experience you expected. I hope that if you find yourself back in Lima you will offer us another opportunity to change your mind. Sincerely, Michael S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deb from oh

Business trip

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Easy access for travel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many restaurants and shopping.
The hotel was close to the office I needed to visit and close to anything else I wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay while visiting UNOH campus

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Staff very helpful. Got us a roll away, waiting in our room when we arrived. Saw staff help a woman into the pool using a chair lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room and bed are fine. I have stayed here many times and as always the staff is very pleasant and go out of their way to be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Colleen from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Warm and Welcoming.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and helpfulness was exceptional. The breakfast was excellently prepared, clean and organized.
Cons: The elevator could be freshened up more frequently, but really everything was so clean.
Location: We found the location of the Hotel was excellent for the university. Restaurants, grocers, fitness facilities, shopping withing walking distance.
My son and I stayed with the Fairfield Inn as we were moving him into the University for his first year. We felt safe, welcome and the convenience of the hotel to the University was helpful in finding our surroundings.