Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Clean & friendly
Location: Near ti Miraflores
Very friendly staff.. Very helpful! Sincerely Michele Obid Joe Van Dera
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with nice staff

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Little away from the airport, but quiet and nice option in Lima
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: very well located, close to nice restaurants and park
good hotel, nice friendly staff and clean comfortable room. the only negative was the rate of the taxis the hotel got for me. I would suggest you get a taxi on your own. the cost was 3 times the rate of getting one a metre away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Great location for exploring

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, breakfast
Cons: WiFi signal strength
We were met promply at the airport by transportation arranged by the hotel. The hotel is well located for exploration of both the San Isidro and Miraflores sections of Lima. We were provided with maps on check in and given directions to the park and to the grocery store, only a block away. The kitchen was as described and we borrowed additional bowls for soup. WiFi was consistently available. The room was spacious, with nice linens. The breakfast offered a variety of breakfast staples, and Peruvian specialties. We enjoyed ceviche, a local delicacy in the restaurant with recommendations from the staff. The staff at the front desk were most helpful and worked to correct a deficiency in paperwork. We would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LIMA FOR BUSINESS

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: IN ORDER: ROOM, STAFF, LOCATION
Cons: GYM
Location: SAN ISIDRO IS AN UPSCALE DISTRICT WITH NICE CAFES, RESTAURANTS, BARS AND SHOPS. A BEATIFUL PARK IS NEARBY AND A GOLF CLUB FOR JOGGING OR WALKING
THE HOTEL HAVE GRET LOCATION SUPERB STAFF AND NICE ROOMS. FOOD IS ALSO GOOD AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD IS EXCELLENT. BEST OPTION FOR BUSINESS TRIPS SINCE IT'S NEAR THE FINANCIAL ZONE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Toronto

Disappointing

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
We picked this hotel based on the excellent reviews on this site but were disappointed. Positives: Good location (quiet street, but near shops/restaurants), most of the staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast buffet was pretty good. Negatives: Hotel rooms are old and faded, and smell of damp and mould. Wifi would often cut out. We faced one major issue in preparing for our stay; we e-mailed the hotel 3 times in the week prior to our arrival in order to organize a pick-up from Lima airport and only finally got a response on the day of our arrival informing us it was too late. In the end, we were able to grab a cab at the airport, but not sure why we were ignored until then. Bad service for a hotel that calls itself a 'four star'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not quite what I expected.

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel rooms are sparse and not very comfortable for lounging in (one chair in the room). The pillows are terrible and it took 5 minutes to get hot water in the shower. Otherwise the hotel is okay. The neighborhood is good with lots of restaurants. We ate next door at la carnicerria and had great service and tasty food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option in Lima

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Service available when needed private transportation right at hotel Close to main tourist areas in lima Good price goo option
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The room was clean and food was delicious! We will stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. Recommended.