Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: staff friendly
Location: It was right off the freeway so it was easy to get to. The space museum was nearby
The room was very clean, comfortable furniture, the staff was helpful, the wifi is a good thing to have if you have to do something with the internet like for business reasons if they are traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 Star review! I'm glad you enjoyed everything about your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manon from Gatineau Canada

Nice hotel not far from Lima Ohio hospital

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Manager of the hotel is understanding and the personnel was very accomodating !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Very clean and spacious. Like the fridge and coffee maker. Very decent sized closet.
Cons: It was a little chilly and seemed to take a while to warm up.
Location: Wasn't aware of the new location. It's convenient to restaurants and some shopping.
Very nice stay, staff was very nice, room very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice 5 star review! Our clean rooms and nice staff make us one of the best hotels in Lima. It's nice to see that you agree!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gordon Mahrle

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only problem we had was that we purchased breakfast vouchers for both days of our stay not knowing that breakfast was not served on the weekends until 7 a.m. We were there on business and had to be on our job site at 7 so i asked the front desk for a refund of the vouchers, $20.00 but they said they could not refund me because I had booked thru Hotels.com.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice 4 star review! I'm sorry to hear that you weren't able to use your breakfast vouchers. We like to be flexible for all of our guests, so we'll use your experience to see what we can do different if this happens again. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joyce kent from Wapakoneta, Ohio

I took my daughter-in-law there so we could talk.

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was amazing!!! And we had a great stay there. Everyone was nice & courteous and helped us find whatever we needed. No complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jean

Good location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was at ONU for graduation. The hotel was close to the campus. The hotel was very clean and the hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. It was Mother's Day Weekend and we received a rose and treat at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review! Our "Good Location" makes us easily accessible and very close to Ohio Northern University. I'm glad you got a chance to enjoy the breakfast in our restaurant, and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Deb from Michigan

It was ok...

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not enjoy paying $12 for a breakfast that only consisted of one biscuit w/ gravy, a couple of tasteless scrambled eggs and a cup of coffee. This is the only Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at that didn't have a free continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Although all Holiday Inn EXPRESS hotels provide a complimentary continental breakfast, it's currently not a standard at all Holiday Inn hotels. I'm hoping that changes at some point, and we'll take your comments into consideration.