Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

average hotel with nothing special to justify pric

Posted Mar 29, 2015
the hotel is overpriced for what was very average in room design and amenities. The staff was unconcerned but not rude. The food was institutional and NOT worth the price. Coffee was bitter. Room was smallish and full of highway noise all night. Noise from other rooms was easily heard. TV was fuzzy and limited in selection. Pool was small but OK. Bar was small and not welcoming. Nothing great here and certainly over priced for a truck stop hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Brad W, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Lima. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. We try hard to make sure that all of our guests enjoy every part of their stay. We'll use your comments to improve and make sure that we are never just considered a "truck stop hotel" by any other guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Great experience showed up at 1:30 AM Set us up so we had a late check out. Very friendly would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by BradW, Hotel Management
Thanks for the Great 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherylfrom Flushing, MI

On the Road

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
The room was comfortable as was the bed. The bathroom roomy and clean. Our stay was just an overnight, in late out early but very pleasant. Morning coffee in the lobby area was very good. We arrived too late for dinner in the restaurant but patrons finishing their meals seemed relaxed and satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great 5 star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lesliefrom Berea

Satisfied Customers

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Our room that we booked had a funky odor. We have stated here before and knew this wasn't normal. We told the front desk and they got us a new room quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We aim for "Satisfied Customers" every time, and it's nice to see that was the case during your stay. Thanks again, and we hope to see you back in Lima!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

quick trip

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Right off interstate 75
Location: Just a few places to eat nearby, but then again unless you are staying for more than a few days what else do you need
Staff was great and hotel was super clean! Nothing but positive things!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Great 5 star review! We hope to see you back in Lima again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawnfrom Ypsilanti

Family getaway

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
We were getting ready to check out of our room and housekeeping kept asking us if we were done n when we're we going to b out of our rooms. We reserved a total of 3 rooms n they were very pushy
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you posting a 4 Star review of our hotel! We usually receive great compliments on our staff. I'm sorry to hear that wasn't the case with your experience. We'll try harder to make sure that no other guest is disappointed like you were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamelafrom Utah

Thanksgiving stay at the Holiday Inn

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel with comfortable rooms. Beds are on the firmer side which we like. Four of us stayed in the room over 2 nights and there was plenty of space. Service folks in housekeeping were some of the most helpful and polite people I have ever encountered. Only complaint was the noise from the family with kids next door (seemed like 10) that were loud and had idiot parents that kept them up until 1:30 am. Other than that, a terrific stay. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to post such a wonderful review! We appreciate the great recommendation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 Star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jasonfrom cleveland

Great stay!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
second time staying here and both times have been great. Beds just as comfortable as any Marriott we have ever stayed at. Price reasonable rooms clean quick service definitely will stay every time come to Lima!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Brad, Hotel Management
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: staff friendly
Location: It was right off the freeway so it was easy to get to. The space museum was nearby
The room was very clean, comfortable furniture, the staff was helpful, the wifi is a good thing to have if you have to do something with the internet like for business reasons if they are traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 Star review! I'm glad you enjoyed everything about your stay!