Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manon from Gatineau Canada

Nice hotel not far from Lima Ohio hospital

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Manager of the hotel is understanding and the personnel was very accomodating !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for the nice review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Very clean and spacious. Like the fridge and coffee maker. Very decent sized closet.
Cons: It was a little chilly and seemed to take a while to warm up.
Location: Wasn't aware of the new location. It's convenient to restaurants and some shopping.
Very nice stay, staff was very nice, room very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you for the nice 5 star review! Our clean rooms and nice staff make us one of the best hotels in Lima. It's nice to see that you agree!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by runner from ky

Indoor 1/2 marathon @ onu

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived a day early to beat weather, which that night was below zero and snowing. Front desk worker seemed very nice, although manager was crabby(probably because he was spending night there because of weather). Everything clean, pool and exercise area very nice. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for the 5 Star review! Sorry I came across less than perfect. I got to work the night shift that night, so it was a little different for me. I enjoy interacting with guests, so I'll make sure I don't come across that way again. Thanks again for the great review, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for the 4 Star review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Celebration, FL

Pretty nice

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: check in, reservations, breakfast coupons, fix damaged signage everywhere, create a door on side of building for deliveries
Location: Close to freeeway
Brand new, yet in disrepair already. Signs in hallways have letters damaged and removed by vandals. Need to install signs with embossed letters so kids cannot damage them. We came back after first day to find room still not made up. We had one clean towel for second day. Front desk had no idea why room wasn't made up, yet the hotel was 80% empty. For some weird reason, the deliveries are made through the front door entrance and the entire front area is blocked by a large 18 wheeler truck for over an hour. No one can drive up to load/unload as the entire area is blocked. Delivery driver then carts in dozens of carts of boxes through front lobby, restaurant etc. Not sure why there is not a delivery entrance on the side of the building for this that is out of the way of guests. When we checked in, there was no record of breakfast included in our reservation and then after some discussion, the front desk clerk hand signed one coupon, for one person, even though there was two of us. Very confused check in process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by g from dublin

Nice newer hotel, sits right at entrance to Lima

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Clean and well taken care of
Location: My guess is if you are staying in lima you are there for a purpose or just passing thru! not much of a vacation stop!
Close to I 75 and right at entrance to Lima. Staff was good and Hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by g from dublin

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Good location right of interstate and near entrance to city.
Cons: overall nice place.
Location: Lima itself is usually a trip you are not making unless you are visiting someone or just passing thru!! Yamata steak house is very good and close
Very clean and modern hotel. Not much to look at around hotel but inside was hotel was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anne from Kentucky

Perfect Pit-Stop

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was updated, modern, and clean. Hotel staff was friendly and breakfast was delicious. Used my Hotels.com welcome rewards night and was pleased with the choice. Would definitely stay here again when passing through Ohio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
Our friendly staff along with our clean, modern rooms make us the perfect Pit-Stop when traveling through Lima. Thanks for the great review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're traveling through Lima!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JetCity

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2013
Thank you for the 4 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim Banick from Mannington, WV

The most comfortable beds ever.......

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, my boys and I had a great experience at this hotel. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The only down side was the pool was very small. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel. I will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review! I'm glad to hear that you and your boys enjoyed your stay with us! We'll hold one of our comfortable beds for you the next time you're in town!