Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relatively nice hostel very close to the airport.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Close to the hotel, and the staff was very friendly
Cons: Wifi was pretty slow and didn't really work on the 4th floor.
Location: Not much to do near by, and the location was a bit away from anything really interesting, but a taxi ride downtown was not very hard to arrange
Great experience, Frank and Paulino were both amazing to us. They helped us with anything we needed, and showed us around the area. They also had a taxi who they frequently used and was very nice. The breakfast was pretty simple, an egg and some bread, and the rooms were pretty basic, but overall very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport but in a bad area

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Since our plane got in very late at night we were thankful to have this hostel close by. We don't recommend paying for an airport pickup because the driver did not leave to get us until we found a pay phone and called the hostel (defeating the purpose of a pre-arranged pickup). The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely. We enjoyed it in an outdoor courtyard. The room did not feel secure, as it had sliding windows. Also, the pillows were bumpy. On the other hand, the room was clean and included a towel. The hostel is located in an area close to the airport in an infamous Lima slum. Stay here if you want to be close, but don't tell your mother, and come and go by taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice, clean hostel - ugly location

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness / comfort / price - Wifi worked great even on the 3rd floor.
Location: The location isn't the greatest - don't expect to walk around at night or leave to get anything. We only left once we were going back to the airport.
We had about 4 hrs before our next flight and wanted a clean, cheap place to crash and shower before our next flight. I had read previous reviews about this place being perfect for that and it is. The rooms are clean and well kept, the shower is small (any really tall people may have to crouch down - I'm 5'6" and was fine), but has hot water and again is clean. I wish I would have booked the taxi through them b/c outside the airport we were being charged 45-60 soles, while they quoted 30. The one negative is the location. We arrived around midnight and I started to get really worried when I saw the neighborhood. Once you get to the hostel, everything is fine, but you need to be prepared to stay in during your stay until you return to the airport. Overall I would recommend to anyone in this situation, but not to stay as your main hostel in Lima.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apenas para pasar la noche

Posted May 12, 2015
Una muy ajustada relación entre el precio pagado y el servicio recibido.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hostel--close to the airport!

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport. Clean and tidy! Very helpful and gracious staff.
Cons: The room we stayed in didn't have AC, which made it feel a bit stuffy and muggy. But we opened the windows and the breeze helped!
Location: FYI, our taxi driver had a very hard time finding the place. Be sure your driver knows where he is going before you leave the airport!
Stayed here for an afternoon to sleep and rest before our redeye out of Lima close to midnight. Perfect set up! We booked right from the airport and checked in an hour later. Staff very, very accommodating and very gracious and friendly. Had room ready for us and let us check in early. They arranged for a taxi cab to take us to the airport that evening and even included it in the cost of the stay. Great set up. Comfortable room--we only stayed for an afternoon but it was perfect for what we needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hostel, for quick trip and good price!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast
Cons: Taxi arriving on time upon arrival
Location: Location close to airport
Overall, I was satisfied with this hostel. It was exactly what I needed and expected but the room was even better. I paid for the room with my private bathroom and still got a good deal, totally worth it. I only needed it for a couple of hours and it did its job. Breakfast was simple but made fresh right when I came down. Staff was nice as well. I paid for the taxi service provided by the hostel. The only bad thing was the taxi was not there when I got in at 1am, so it was kind of frustrating having to wait and ask to use someone's cell phone to call. Needless to say he showed up and took me to my place in minutes. If you have a short stay and on a budget this is the place to go! If you want a 3 or 5 star hotel, don't look at hostels. You get what you pay for and this was just right!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Just one night but was all right, nice room with WiFi, clean and polite staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rafael from Matamoros Mexico

Magnífica atención

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente atención y servicio del personal.. La ubicación cercana al aeropuerto.. No es un hotel de lujo, pero una genial opción para descansar y tomar tu vuelo al día siguiente
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

施設は値段相応。親切なスタッフがいる。

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
値段相応。人依存でしたが、感じのいい方が二人いらして、色々親切にしていただきました。 ただ、宿泊予定の客室含め、ガラガラだったにも関わらず、アーリーチェックインで5USD(宿泊料金の20%)取られたのは残念でした。(上記とは別のスタッフ)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Decent place for the price, okay neighborhood

Posted Feb 9, 2015
This place is close to the airport which makes it convenient, the staff was waiting for us even though we arrived at almost midnight. The room was small but clean. The breakfast was an egg, white rolls and tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by LasFresas, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Yes, we are committed to make you feel happy. It’ was a pleasure to meet you. Thanks for your comment Best Regards, Hostal Las Fresas.