Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark room and noisy

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Room 202 avoid if you can,although it is big in size it is dark and depressing. Furniture tired, torn shade on night lamp, noisy as the room is on the street, with a window that you will not be able to open as every one outside will see everything about you. Bathroom was the best part if the room it was well lit and had a lovely big shower head. Breakfast was nice, eggs, cereals, fruits and breads along with cheeses and jams. Location was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gretchen from New Hampshire

Gracious Stay in Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: We appreciated the staff, the breakfast buffet, the personal attention, and the setting. It's a safe and cordial place to stay in Lima.
Cons: --
Location: Miraflores is a safe, upscale district. There are parks nearby, the ocean, shopping and excellent restaurants. It has art galleries, sculpture.
We stayed at San Antonio Abad for four nights before we traveled in Peru. We returned to this hotel for the final two nights before we flew home. We had a quiet room overlooking the inner courtyard. We were able to request the same room on our return. The staff is very competent, attentive and pleasant. I would return to this hotel again and again because of the staff. It is also a beautiful old building with tiles, artwork, and the sense of "old Lima".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Toronto

Great cost / benefit

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: - Excellent location in Mirafflores - Very helpful staff - Delicious buffet breakfast - Comfortable bed - Clean
Cons: - Some little repairs are needed but nothing major
Location: Larcomar Station Benenavides for Metropolitano (public transportation)
Excellent experience. The staff were very helpful recommending restaurants and places to visit. It has an excellent location in Miraflores Also they arranged the pick up from the airport for a very affordable cost Highly recommended to have a nice stay in Lima
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by B. Bovee from Dallas, TX

Excellent Stay

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel with wonderful friendly staff. Only one block from the rapid transit line. Short walk to almost anywhere in Miraflores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older facility but extremely helpful staff, conveniently located, and comfortable for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brooke from Chicago, IL

Nice location, clean hotel, friendly staff in Lima

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The hotel was very responsive prior to arrival. We set up our taxi pick up with the hotel prior to arrival (highly recommend that all travelers do this prior to arrival). The hotel was kind and let us check in early. The location is in a great, safe neighborhood (Miraflores). The rooms were comfortable with air conditioning and TVs. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patrick from Los Angeles

Great Place in a Great Area With a Great Price

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here the one night we had in Peru on our way to Argentina. We decided we wanted to get as much out of Lima as we could, but also not break the bank on a stay. We found this hotel and are glad we did. The service was topnotch, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location of the hotel meant we were walking distance to where we wanted to be but not so much in the thick of things that it was overly loud. And I think the price is beyond fair. All and all, I suggest the hotel to anyone looking to be in the Miraflores area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

No airport pickup if booked through Expedia

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The hotel was conveniently located (one block from the metro stop and near parks), the buffet breakfast was good, room was clean, was quiet to sleep at night, and had a pleasant courtyard, The hotel staff printed our boarding passes, which was also nice. The only problem we had was that becasue I had reserved this hotel via Expedia, they did not offer FREE airport pickup. The explanation was that Expedia takes a cut, so we had to pay our own cab fee (about $18 USD). If we had reserved this hotel directly, we would have had the FREE airport pickup. Oh well...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from Ottawa

Great Place

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints. Cool looking hotel, good location, helpful staff proficient in English, allowed us to keep our stuff there post-checkout, the room we were in had AC (though not all rooms have AC), no real english channels on the TV (didn't matter for us, but a few days before we were sick and english channels on the TV helped pass the recovery time.), continental breakfast was better than average. Good experience overall.