Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Room& view was very nice & quiet. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Estellar Miraflores, Lima

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: When booking, do not get a room near the elevator. You will hear the noise.
Estellar Miraflores, Lima Time Period: April 13, 2015 to April 20, 2005 and May 6 through May 8, 2015 Rating: The Estellar Miraflores is rated at 5-stars. Our assessment is that it is the hotel met the 5-star rating. The hotel offered WiFi, Refrigerator, and Safe. Breakfast was included, which was a nice variety of hot and cold items. Location: The hotel is situated in a very good location in the up-scale Miraflores district. There are super markets within a few blocks and the Metropolitan Bus going to downtown Lima was about 5 blocks away. There is no Metro or Subway, so the Metropolitan Bus service was a very good alternative, and it was clean and direct. Note that smaller vans or city buses were very crowded and people were packed in like sardines. We would not use these local buses/vans. Restaurant and Bar: The hotel offered a nice buffet breakfast in its restaurant on the 21st (top floor). The selection was a variety of hot and cold items such as eggs, pastry, cold cuts, cereal, sausage, and coffee or tea. There is a bar next to the restaurant on the 21st floor. The hotel offered a Pisco Sour upon arrival. Pisco is like Italian Grappa or Spanish Aguadiente added to a lemon sour mixture. It is similar to a whiskey sour except using Pisco instead of whiskey. Pisco is a specialty of Peru. Staff: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms: The rooms were nice size. Our very first night we were given a room next to the elevator, and t
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gave us a room already occupied...

Posted May 13, 2015
OK hotel. Location is good. Photos look better than in real life (less brighter). Upon arrival, they gave us a room that was already occupied by other guests... First time in my traveling experience this ever happened; not the best arrival...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sait petersburg

very nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location Excellent service but all their personnel. Excellent restaurant.Completely renovated with wooden floors.My wife is chemically sensitive and
Cons: Nothing.
Location: beaches.restaurants.shopping.safe neigh borhood but noisy because of the traffic.Stay in the upper floors and request a room facing the pool
we have problems with no heating in the room this second time Hotel was full.They promptly provided us with a portable heater that kept the room at comfortable levels.The first time we checked in at this hotel we did not have any problems.Excellent breakfast and and restaurant. We will be back and recommend this hotel in LIMA to our friends.They were also many family members lodged in this Hotel for a wedding and they were also VERY HAPPY with this hotel Please do not send anybody ( unless you hate them very much ) to the Arqueologo Hotel in Cusco.They do not know how to run the hotel and the restaurant was NOT heated in 50 degrees weather.So was one of our rooms.there are so CHEAP the cut off the heat from 1 to 3 pm and they do not have portable heaters.There is no thermostat in the room so you can not control the temperature in your room.it is always in the cool side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

The BEST hotel in Miraflores!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We stayed in a premium suite for my bestfriend wedding! This hotel is in walking distance to Kennedy Park, shopping, eating and clubs. The room was amazing and so comfortable! The view was breathtaking from our room! The jacuzzi is a MUST HAVE IF YOU BOOk HERE! The best sushi is in the bar area in the restaurant on the main floor and the service was excellent from everyone. Very easy to get a taxi from the hotel if you need one. BUT ask the price first... Negotiate price and then get into the cab. I love Miraflores.... Miss it already. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GREAT THINGS ABOUT THIS HOTEL!! I LOVE THIS HOTEL. IF YOUR LOOKING FOR SOMEWHERE TO STAY..... THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE! YOU CAN THANK ME LATER 😉!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Unfriendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2015
After flying about 12 hrs you arrive at your hotel ready to take a cool shower , but surprise !!! Can't check in cause it's too early ( 7 am ) and they were told that I arrive early , than they slap a 50 $ charge for checking in early ....not cool , rip off ....I will never recommend this hotel .....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: center of Miraflores, very close to Kennedy park and Larcomar room is quiet, large, neat, clean staff is very frinedly, kind
I stayed this hotel for 5 nights with an atmosphere of calm and restfulness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Exeter

Five star in every respect

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: A nice area - safe to walk out at night and plenty of nice shops & restaurants nearby.
Great location, stunning views from the restaurant, first class facilities, really helpful and friendly staff, quick & easy check in and out, lovely room with comfortable beds - and an unbeatable breakfast. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Awesome hotel with Great views of Lima!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast buffet and prime location to everything.
Cons: The pillows were not comfy at all and gave me a bad ache in my back and shoulders. I slept without using the pillows and had a better night's sleep.
Location: Casinos around the area, restaurants and shopping centers/super markets to pick up necessities.
The staff was amazing! They went out of their way to make us feel special and also helped us with tips and suggestions as we were tourists in their city. The breakfast buffet is delicious and features changing daily authentic cuisine as well as your standard eggs, cereal, fruits and fresh bread. The view in their restaurant on the 22nd floor is a 180 degree view of the entire city and is worth taking your camera up there during breakfast or if you decide to go later for a drink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Well located hotel in Lima

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Location. Can't beat to be in the middle of Miraflores.
Cons: Breakfast, wifi and noise.
I've stayed here before and I must tell that only doing because of the location... the hotel is very nice although there are things to improve. First of all: NOISE. Get prepared to be in a really noisy area... if the car horns does not wake you up everyday at any hour (including early morning like 2am) will wake you any people getting together around the swimming pool... the rooms needs to get improvements around noise reduction glasses. Wifi is the other terrible thing... unstable and slow when you manage to have it. Breakfast is not bad but being Peru the "best food in Latin America", this is definitely not an example.