Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no complimentary tea or coffee!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Free tea and coffee in the rooms!
Excellent location in downtown Miraflores, close to artisanal market and shopping malls. Just couldn't believe tea and coffee facilities not available in a five star hotel. I called and asked services for a cup of tea and they told me I could only order one via room service for extra cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RitaD from Edmonton

Very comfortable beds and an excellent location!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely stay here again, excellent value at a very reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visalia, California

take all documentation and your alarm clock

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: rooms were lovely and clean
Cons: front desk staff are untrained and unfriendly
Location: excellent location in the heart of Miraflores; poor location if you need to be accessible to the airport.
The hotel was booked and paid for through expedia. Despite having documenting paperwork stating that from Expedia, I was charged again for the room at the front desk. They insisted that I had not paid. In addition, we had two rooms and each room requested wake-up calls for the morning as we had early morning flights to catch. We did not receive wake-up calls. Luckily, we had alarm clocks set as well. The hotel also charges exorbitant charges for pick-up and return to the airport. They indicate that they are close to the airport. Be advised that due to heavy traffic in Lima,it took 45 minutes to get to the airport during early morning traffic and over 1 1/2 hours during rush hour traffic. Using a taxi is significantly less money than using the hotel's transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krish from United States

Wonderful stay! Excellent room and great location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location space comfort.
Cons: carpet outside room
Location: Restaurants ,shops close to the beach
We had a wonderful stay.Room was clean and very comfortable. Great view of city skyline. In the heart of Miraflores downtown close to all shops. Restaurant food was excellent and breakfast was amazing! The mangaer of restaurant made sure we had everything we needed and was the best! We give the hotel a five rating and will go back for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Advocate Traveller from Toronto, Canada

Clean and comfortable but TERRIBLE Service

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located, central to most things. Safe neighbourhood, clean and comfortable rooms. The service at the receptions desk was absolutely horrendous, checking in and out was a nightmare. Otherwise the other staff was courteous. The other negative aspect- we took the Lima City tour that was recommended by the hotel and it was definitely the worst tour- our group of four was willing to take a cab back to the hotel without finishing the tour. Not to sure if it's the actual tour company or our tour guide "Christian"- I've been on many tours around the world and he would be the only person I was unsatisfied with. If the ladies at reception understood customer service and the hotel recommended another tour company I would've gave it a 5* rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PeruLover from Atlanta, GA

Meh

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel because of the other reviews on hotels.com, but I wasn't impressed. The room was very small, and the bathroom wasn't very clean. It's directly across the street from a casino, which can be loud. Overall, it was reasonable for the price, but I wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis from Hartford, CT

Oustanding place

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this place the Hotel was located within walking distance of lots of nice places to eat and shop. The staff was wonderful, no waiting on room service or housekeeping items once you called they were right at the door. Breakfast had a good selection of items in the menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The service was excellent! The staff was very attentive. The room was very nice, quiet, elevators fast (I was on the 17th floor), breakfast excellent with a multitude of choices, and the location was super! I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
2 out of 5
by David from Bogota

Old fashioned and expensive

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Perhaps the room space is the only good
Cons: Need to receive a free night to check it
Location: Very noisy and too much traffic
Lima has a plenty hotel offering. I had to be there because the high demand of rooms for these dates. The hotel is old, my room smelled to cigarrette, the bathtub was stuck and even I called to the front desk to send someone for fixing it nobody came. The breakfast buffet is very poor. Definitely I don't recommend this hotel, at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com