Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no complimentary tea or coffee!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Free tea and coffee in the rooms!
Excellent location in downtown Miraflores, close to artisanal market and shopping malls. Just couldn't believe tea and coffee facilities not available in a five star hotel. I called and asked services for a cup of tea and they told me I could only order one via room service for extra cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visalia, California

take all documentation and your alarm clock

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: rooms were lovely and clean
Cons: front desk staff are untrained and unfriendly
Location: excellent location in the heart of Miraflores; poor location if you need to be accessible to the airport.
The hotel was booked and paid for through expedia. Despite having documenting paperwork stating that from Expedia, I was charged again for the room at the front desk. They insisted that I had not paid. In addition, we had two rooms and each room requested wake-up calls for the morning as we had early morning flights to catch. We did not receive wake-up calls. Luckily, we had alarm clocks set as well. The hotel also charges exorbitant charges for pick-up and return to the airport. They indicate that they are close to the airport. Be advised that due to heavy traffic in Lima,it took 45 minutes to get to the airport during early morning traffic and over 1 1/2 hours during rush hour traffic. Using a taxi is significantly less money than using the hotel's transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krish from United States

Wonderful stay! Excellent room and great location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location space comfort.
Cons: carpet outside room
Location: Restaurants ,shops close to the beach
We had a wonderful stay.Room was clean and very comfortable. Great view of city skyline. In the heart of Miraflores downtown close to all shops. Restaurant food was excellent and breakfast was amazing! The mangaer of restaurant made sure we had everything we needed and was the best! We give the hotel a five rating and will go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The service was excellent! The staff was very attentive. The room was very nice, quiet, elevators fast (I was on the 17th floor), breakfast excellent with a multitude of choices, and the location was super! I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
2 out of 5
by David from Bogota

Old fashioned and expensive

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Perhaps the room space is the only good
Cons: Need to receive a free night to check it
Location: Very noisy and too much traffic
Lima has a plenty hotel offering. I had to be there because the high demand of rooms for these dates. The hotel is old, my room smelled to cigarrette, the bathtub was stuck and even I called to the front desk to send someone for fixing it nobody came. The breakfast buffet is very poor. Definitely I don't recommend this hotel, at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John Palm Beach from Gold Coast Australia

Good Location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located 6 blocks or 400 metres from the ocean and an excellent shopping centre and restaurant complex overlooking the Pacific Ocean. We only spent one night at the hotel whilst on route from Chile to Machu Picchu in Peru, but the location in Miraflores suburb is safe and has many Casino's nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mvarela from Washington DC

Loved the Estelar hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel could not be better located. The shops, restaurants, Kennedy Park and The Inkas Market are all walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet and the beds!
Cons: Heat the pool and the jacuzzi
Location: We were near the beach and Lacomar Mall, Kennedy Park and the Inca Market - lots of fun things very close by.
We enjoyed staying in this hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff was great and the bed was very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the service was pleasant and accommodating. Our only disappointment was the jacuzzi - the water was only luke warm and we couldn't find a place to turn up the heat or turn it on. Everything else was very, very nice.
3 out of 5
by Jeannie from Newport Beach, California

Old, not updated but convenient

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The hotel is located in the center of Miraflorence where you can walk safely even in the night. You can walk to the oceanside and find a lot of good restaurants . It is very convenient, but a bit noisy. The facility is old and seems not updated at all. The elevators are very slow, the shower is not property working, the one of the electric outlets couldn't be used… you know, all such small things, but they would bother you if you stay more than two days.