Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Good location on miraflores. Nice staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Our room was on a floor where they were doing work. I asked for another room and they upgraded us to a suite. Very generous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Maria Andrade, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel.The commitment of our hotel is to give the best to our guests and your overall impressions about your stay in our property are very important to us. Best Regards Maria Patricia Andrade Sterling Country Manager Hoteles Estelar del PerĂº
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but needs some rennovations

Posted Oct 10, 2014
i liked everything about this hotel but the cleanliness of windows and drapers on windows should be much better. The staff is very helpful, polite and they do speaks english.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't sleep with all the .......

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Cons: Please manage the construction better.
I love this hotel. But they are still renovating. At 9 or 10 in the morning...the construction starts. I don't understand why they hotel doesn't manage this better. But there was construction directly above my room on a day I was trying to sleep through to recover from an all night flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no complimentary tea or coffee!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Free tea and coffee in the rooms!
Excellent location in downtown Miraflores, close to artisanal market and shopping malls. Just couldn't believe tea and coffee facilities not available in a five star hotel. I called and asked services for a cup of tea and they told me I could only order one via room service for extra cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RitaD from Edmonton

Very comfortable beds and an excellent location!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely stay here again, excellent value at a very reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visalia, California

take all documentation and your alarm clock

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: rooms were lovely and clean
Cons: front desk staff are untrained and unfriendly
Location: excellent location in the heart of Miraflores; poor location if you need to be accessible to the airport.
The hotel was booked and paid for through expedia. Despite having documenting paperwork stating that from Expedia, I was charged again for the room at the front desk. They insisted that I had not paid. In addition, we had two rooms and each room requested wake-up calls for the morning as we had early morning flights to catch. We did not receive wake-up calls. Luckily, we had alarm clocks set as well. The hotel also charges exorbitant charges for pick-up and return to the airport. They indicate that they are close to the airport. Be advised that due to heavy traffic in Lima,it took 45 minutes to get to the airport during early morning traffic and over 1 1/2 hours during rush hour traffic. Using a taxi is significantly less money than using the hotel's transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krish from United States

Wonderful stay! Excellent room and great location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location space comfort.
Cons: carpet outside room
Location: Restaurants ,shops close to the beach
We had a wonderful stay.Room was clean and very comfortable. Great view of city skyline. In the heart of Miraflores downtown close to all shops. Restaurant food was excellent and breakfast was amazing! The mangaer of restaurant made sure we had everything we needed and was the best! We give the hotel a five rating and will go back for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Advocate Traveller from Toronto, Canada

Clean and comfortable but TERRIBLE Service

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located, central to most things. Safe neighbourhood, clean and comfortable rooms. The service at the receptions desk was absolutely horrendous, checking in and out was a nightmare. Otherwise the other staff was courteous. The other negative aspect- we took the Lima City tour that was recommended by the hotel and it was definitely the worst tour- our group of four was willing to take a cab back to the hotel without finishing the tour. Not to sure if it's the actual tour company or our tour guide "Christian"- I've been on many tours around the world and he would be the only person I was unsatisfied with. If the ladies at reception understood customer service and the hotel recommended another tour company I would've gave it a 5* rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PeruLover from Atlanta, GA

Meh

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel because of the other reviews on hotels.com, but I wasn't impressed. The room was very small, and the bathroom wasn't very clean. It's directly across the street from a casino, which can be loud. Overall, it was reasonable for the price, but I wouldn't stay there again.