Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel only 4 blocks from central Miraflores.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
EXCELLENT BREAKFAST BAR. PEOPLE ARE FRIENDLY AND WANT TO HELP. CLEAN AND SAFE AND PRETTY FULL WITH PERUVIANS. IF LOCALS LIKE, IT MUST BE A OK. A GOOD CHOICE, OVERALL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This hotel was relatively nice and close to Kennedy Park in Miraflores. The staff were helpful and booked a day tour for us. They are able to speak English. At the end the staff seemed a little grumpy, but I think they were just overworked. We had stayed in nicer hotels in Peru for cheaper, but it was still a good value with breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night rest.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice hotel situated in Miraflores, close to everything. Price was great for what service I received.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Way to noisy

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Dont expect to sleep in at this hotel, everything thats going on in the hotel was audible at all hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Doody from Clemson, SC

Pretty decent

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a good hotel in a good location. It's not a luxury hotel by any means but it was a shade better than the average hotel we stayed in in Peru. I liked the location and the staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lance from Miami

No functional electric plugs

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I am OK with this Hotel, friendly staff, good location and good breakfast. The only thing not working was the electrical plugs close to the table, had to charge everything with the plug in the bath.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brad Johnson from San Francisco

Nice staging photos - horrible reality

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was not a single redeeming quality about this place other than the cold air conditioner. The cold tile floors combined with thin walls and a tiled hallway meant every whisper echoed and was amplified. A rundown, 1970's travel motel in the Arizona dessert would have been in better shape.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and close to a very nice area miraflorr

Posted May 19, 2014
The people on the front desk very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WingZombie from Canton, OH

Our first visit to Lima

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The price and location. It's within easy walking distance of many things
Cons: Carpeting the halls and putting seals on the door could really cut down on the noise.
Location: Kennedy Park, easy walk to the mall on the coast, tons of bars, restaurants and shopping all in the area.
We ended up spending several nights at this hotel over our two weeks in Peru. You do get what you pay for and I felt that the hotel was a decent value. The fit and finish of the rooms is on part with your average Motel 6, but the front desk staff were always kind, courteous and willing to answer our questions. The room was clean and everything functioned. Again, this isn't the ritz and for the price per night, we were OK with that. The breakfast was decent and was good enough for us each morning to get us going. My only complaint that I would say to be aware of is the noise. The hotel is quite noisy with lots of hard surfaces. Nothing that a .25 pair of ear plugs couldn't fix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sonia from London

Very comfortable room

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was extremely comfortable - warm with a massive bed and spa bath. Neither of us were feeling too well so it was the perfect place to experience a bit of home comfort. Breakfast was really good too.