Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Westland, MI

Nice hotel for the price, resort-like

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: design, staff was friendly and helpful, games, SAUNA
Location: About a half hour away from Indian Lake State Park.
From the front desk service to the assistance of housekeeping with our laundering needs, everyone was very warm, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and pool

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Pool, Continental Breakfast, close to restaurants,
Location: right off interstate 75 , close to Pizza Hut , Bob Evans
We took our kids there when it was a Holiday inn and now we took our grand kids and they really enjoyed it. Nice Breakfast and clean and warm heated pool . We enjoyed it!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast items ran out and wasn't replaced.

Posted May 27, 2014
Below average. Key quit working. That's it. Wasn't very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from ohio

Nice hotel close to restaraunts and shopping

Posted May 23, 2014
Great stay.very comfortable staff was very nice and personable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted May 5, 2014
Old, dated interior. Non-smoking room smelled like smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our family stay in Lima OH

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The lobby, pool and free breakfast.
Cons: The rooms could be updated and the rooms should be cleaned a lot better than they are at this time.
Location: Great location a lot of stores and places to eat.
The Lobby was beautiful and very welcoming. The pool was nice and clean along with the area around the pool. Our room was very old looking and we were not impressed at all. The Bathroom was dirty when we checked in hair on towels, bathrub and floor. When we would come back you could tell the bathroom had not been cleaned just new towels added carpet not cleaned etc. I don't think I would choose to stay at this hotel again pretty disappointed compared to what I read about it.
3 out of 5
by roger from Mio, Mi

Pet friendly is why we choose this hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Your internet service and clean up your parking lot
Location: Didn't look for things to do traveling
You advertise hi speed internet and we could not get on.... No signal. Staff moved us to another room which was not any better. You had at least 3 abandoned cars in your parking lot, there had been snow plowed around them. Staff said if your dog barks you will be forced to leave wonder what happens when children cry?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Feb 6, 2014
My last stay at a Howard Johnson's was about 20 years ago and far less than outstanding. This was an emergency trip and I picked solely on price. When I got to my room I was blown away. Clean, well appointed, fresh decor and a very friendly and helpful staff. Going to give the brand another chance because of this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DG from Harrison OH

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice will be back in March
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014