Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

excellent for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: location , contemporary, wifi, shower
Cons: small towels additional
good location : close to shopping mall , bank , ATM, grocery ect room: comfortable , wifi very good bathroom : contemporary, enought space, clean , basic toilet amenities, very good shower ( hot water and strong pressure) staff ; efficient , nice very goo hotel for the price paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monteagle, TN

Awesome Location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The staff went out of their way to assist us. Of special note was luggage storage as our flight did not leave until 1:30am.
Cons: Rooms are very small
Location: A 3-story open-air mall sits on the cliffs overlooking the ocean. Many very up-scaled international stores are found here.
Pro: This hotel enjoys a location that is only 3 blocks from the Pacific Ocean. Con: No breakfast included; the historical center is an expensive taxi ride away as is the Lima airport; difficult to actually get down the cliffs overlooking the ocean without a taxi ride.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Minimal

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Room was clean ..staff needs some training in customer service..and cleaning the whole room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mersh from Florida USA

Very bare with awesome showers

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Front desk not that welcoming...depending on who is there..no breakfast included..breakfast expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and a great value

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Only a couple of blocks from the famous Larcomar shopping center. Standard Ibis efficient room with no frills but still comfortable. Very fast internet, great shower pressure, reasonable car service prices in the lobby..... will definitely return during my next trip to Lima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Brisbane

review

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, good faccilities, friendly efficient staff
Location: Close to major modern shopping mall and beach with good restaurants nearby
Convenient location, good faccilities, friendly efficient staff using your review system is sometimes very time consuming and cumbersome
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ted from idaho

great value

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
half the price of surrounding hotel. great neighborhood. clean and friendly. rooms are european small but clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolina from Bogotá, Colombia

nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: location, price, amenities
Cons: breakfast included
the staff was very helpful, the rooms were really clean. Small but neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YC from Austin. Tx

Best kept secret-Amazing location yet affordable

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay in ibis Larco. The hotel location is absolutely amazing and is just 5 mins walking distance from Larcomar. The hotel was clean, the rooms were great and service was amazing. They have a great restaurant in the hotel where we tried many local dishes. The breakfast was not included and is not that great. The location is walking distance to kennedy park and love park and is absolutely amazing. They did charge us for late checkout but the hotel and our room was great. Only complaint I have is about the people in the lobby who call the taxis. On couple of occasions they didn''t really pay attention and we almost got into the wrong cab than hotel called for- which is a serious safety risk in Lima. However, this was the best hotel we stayed in during our Peru trip. I would definitely look up Ibis locations on my next travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com