Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Pleasant and Inexpensive Stay

Posted Dec 6, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at Inka Frog. The staff had very good English and were very helpful. The location is in a more residential part of Miraflores but was in close proximity to a number of attractions we went to see. We had a separate (but not shared) bathroom which was a bit inconvenient since you have to lock and unlock the bathroom with a key every time you use it. Probably not preferred for people who often get up at night to use the restroom. There are other rooms available that have the bathroom inside the suite. The 3rd floor patio was a very calming and pleasant place to rest your feet after a day of walking around and there is wifi through-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

This is our second time at the Inka Frog

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Good value for the money
Cons: nothing
Location: walking distance to ocean cliffs of Miraflores, easy taxi to other districts
The price is right and the location is convenient. All members of the staff were very helpful with maps and information about restaurants. They arranged taxis around town and transportation to the airport. The breakfast is simple -- fresh fruit, eggs, bread, and coffee -- served with a smile. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rana56from Miami, FL

Good location

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was good, and they were very helpful. Nice atmosphere, safe neighborhood. About seven blocks from Kennedy Park and you can walk anywhere. The only reason it is not all five stars is because of the lack of elevator, but they do take care of carrying up the luggage. I would go back to this place, no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gelsenkirchen

Einstiegshotel in sicherer Lage

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Ruhe, Sicherheit und Dachterrasse
Für Peru / Lima Reisende ist es am Anfang wichtig, ein sicheres Start-Hotel zu haben. Dies erleichtert die erste Orientierung und hier ist das Inka Frog ideal. Im Stadtteil Miraflores liegt es in sicherer Lage. Leider zu Fuß 8 Straßen vom inoffiziellen Zentrum von Miraflores (Park Kennedy) entfernt. Von dort fahren aber alle wichtigen Busse in alle wichtigen Richtungen (Altstadt, Nationalmuseum, Anthropologisches Museum). Das Frühstück ist ortsüblich einfach aber ok. Taxiservice wird angeboten. Wenn man ein Paar Tage länger in Lima ist, freut man sich bei der Heimkehr auf die Dachterrasse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucyfrom Austin

Nice Bed & Breakfast in a quiet area of Miraflores

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: It's location and staff!
Cons: Perhaps, a wider selection of breakfast choices.
Location: There are bakeries and coffee shops right across the street. If you walk a few blocks up, you will be right in the hustle and bustle of Miraflores.
This establishment is run by a highly hospitable family. They arranged our pick-up from the airport. My husband and I stayed in room 304 (a deluxe suite on the top floor). The room was very clean and had a queen-sized bed, a desk, 2 sofa chairs, a flat screen TV, and dresser. The bathroom was large and spacious-but most importantly, super clean. The service from check-in to check-out was fantastic. There is a nice little outdoor sitting area on the room (outside our room). I felt safe at all time. Merche, the cleaning lady, was adorable and worth mentioning for her exceptional service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Veranda is classy

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The room, lobby, dinning area, and veranda were nice. The veranda was accented with red plants and white chairs and plenty of shade. A perfect place to read or gather. They screwed up on my wake-up call. I never got one so be careful and set an alarm. Also when I made the reservation with expedia, they told me it was close to the airport. It is NOT close to the airport. It is in Miraflores. A hotel in the old town by Plaza De Armas is much closer to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, Great area

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't like that our room was apart from hotel down the block with direct access from the street so felt less safe and was very loud due to street traffic. However, the service was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kent Threesefrom bra

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good service and close to Miraflores centre and easy to find the way to Lima centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Notallwhowanderarelostfrom UK

OK but a few things a miss

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is good and bad at the same time, it is a bit of a walk from the main drag of miraflores but this does mean for a quieter nights sleep as the drivers of Lima love their horn. The hotel itself is adequately equipped, clean and comfortable. However our room was not that secure as our window opened in to what can be best described as a cupboard(rather than a courtyard) in the hall with no roof which was always open to the main corridor and our window which was easy enough for an adult to climb through had no latch yet alone a lock. The other downsides but not serious were the poor breakfast (orange juice with wall paper paste consistency) and intermittent wifi. OK accommodation but I am sure there are better options for the same price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by USA traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com