Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal. Die Lage ist ein bisschen weit ab von den Hauptattraktionen, aber man kann den Bus, Metropolitano oder ein Taxi problemlos nutzen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Nice Hostel with Breakfast

Posted May 24, 2015
We stayed at Inka Frog after arriving in Lima late one evening. The driver from Inka Frog to pick us up was prompt, the rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast the following morning of bread, fruit, and eggs, was excellent. This is a hostel - our room had it's own bathroom however, not connected to our room, but our own bathroom nonetheless. The only reason we didn't give a four star review is because we'd save that for a WOW reaction. This is also four stars with a hostel in mind. You get a whole lot for what you pay for - the cheaper room we stayed is was ~$35 US at a promotional rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great steal for the price

Posted May 23, 2015
We had a great stay. They had someone at the desk 24hours always willing to help. This was a great place at a steal. Breakfast was a great start to our daily adventures. It was far enough away from the tourist scene that we were trying to avoid, but close enough to walk there, or take a super cheap taxi. Would definitely stay again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: not at this time
Location: we were able to walk to buy whatever we need, even if we want to go to Larcomar we can do it walking.
The hotel was perfect close to many commercial locations, you can walk to many places. The hotel was clean and perfect. the staff was very kind and take care for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

perfect welcome to Lima

Posted May 3, 2015
We arrived close to 1am. The hostel arranged a private driver to pick us up from the airport. Once we arrived, the staff member gave us a quick introduction to the hostel and their facilities. Our room is lovely! 2 single beds with wardrobe and study desk We have access to our own bathroom outside our room. The location of the hostel is close to everything. We feel quite safe wandering around the area and visiting all the tourist attraction sites Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice enough hotel in a good location - good value!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Very walkable location - near many good restaurants.
Cons: No air conditioning - just a fan - something to consider if visiting when warm and muggy.
Arrived very late and left very early after two night stay - the arranged pick up/drop off to airport is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gertrud from Leinfelden, Deutschland

Ordentliches B&B.

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by wenche from Norge

Great stay!

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay here! The staff was very helpful and friendly and the area was perfect. Take it for what it is,- a cheap but good hostel and you will be very happy with Inka Frog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Good location, great top floor drck
Location: Easy walk up to pre Incan ruins and the waterfront and lots of markets, shops, restaurant
Knowledgeable staff, friendly atmosphere, lots of things within walking distance, great top flor deck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Di

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels