Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

This is our second time at the Inka Frog

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Good value for the money
Cons: nothing
Location: walking distance to ocean cliffs of Miraflores, easy taxi to other districts
The price is right and the location is convenient. All members of the staff were very helpful with maps and information about restaurants. They arranged taxis around town and transportation to the airport. The breakfast is simple -- fresh fruit, eggs, bread, and coffee -- served with a smile. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rana56 from Miami, FL

Good location

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was good, and they were very helpful. Nice atmosphere, safe neighborhood. About seven blocks from Kennedy Park and you can walk anywhere. The only reason it is not all five stars is because of the lack of elevator, but they do take care of carrying up the luggage. I would go back to this place, no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from Austin

Nice Bed & Breakfast in a quiet area of Miraflores

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: It's location and staff!
Cons: Perhaps, a wider selection of breakfast choices.
Location: There are bakeries and coffee shops right across the street. If you walk a few blocks up, you will be right in the hustle and bustle of Miraflores.
This establishment is run by a highly hospitable family. They arranged our pick-up from the airport. My husband and I stayed in room 304 (a deluxe suite on the top floor). The room was very clean and had a queen-sized bed, a desk, 2 sofa chairs, a flat screen TV, and dresser. The bathroom was large and spacious-but most importantly, super clean. The service from check-in to check-out was fantastic. There is a nice little outdoor sitting area on the room (outside our room). I felt safe at all time. Merche, the cleaning lady, was adorable and worth mentioning for her exceptional service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Veranda is classy

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The room, lobby, dinning area, and veranda were nice. The veranda was accented with red plants and white chairs and plenty of shade. A perfect place to read or gather. They screwed up on my wake-up call. I never got one so be careful and set an alarm. Also when I made the reservation with expedia, they told me it was close to the airport. It is NOT close to the airport. It is in Miraflores. A hotel in the old town by Plaza De Armas is much closer to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, Great area

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't like that our room was apart from hotel down the block with direct access from the street so felt less safe and was very loud due to street traffic. However, the service was outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Notallwhowanderarelost from UK

OK but a few things a miss

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is good and bad at the same time, it is a bit of a walk from the main drag of miraflores but this does mean for a quieter nights sleep as the drivers of Lima love their horn. The hotel itself is adequately equipped, clean and comfortable. However our room was not that secure as our window opened in to what can be best described as a cupboard(rather than a courtyard) in the hall with no roof which was always open to the main corridor and our window which was easy enough for an adult to climb through had no latch yet alone a lock. The other downsides but not serious were the poor breakfast (orange juice with wall paper paste consistency) and intermittent wifi. OK accommodation but I am sure there are better options for the same price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Georgetown TX

Local Lodge

Posted May 9, 2014
We did not want to stay at a chain hotel, and chose the Inka Frog for a new type of experience. Our room (Jr. suite) was spacious and very clean. Although it was right on the street and the traffic was frequently loud, it calmed down at night. The bed was comfortable, and it was really great to have the patio outside. The staff was very willing to help with everything. On the negative side, it was a little disconcerting when we arrived to have absolutely no markings indicating that this was a lodge. (Be SURE to have the address with you. It's the only way you'll know you're at the right place. You have to ring the bell and be buzzed in. When you enter, you'll have to schlep your luggage up a narrow flight of stairs to get to the lobby. After that, all is well.) We frequently stay at really nice hotels, and this very definitely is not that kind. Our rating of 4 stars is based on the type of place it is. We would stay here again in a heartbeat because it's a local establishment, nicely run, and comfortable. It definitely has its charm.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rosa from Calgary

Good for backpackers

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It really is a HOSTEL not a hotel so it was not quite what we had in mind. I'm sure that backpackers would find it suitable but we wanted a greater degree of creature comfort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by I.K. from Sherborn, MA

The location is safe but so far away from all attr

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stuff was extremely helpful and friendly but I can say nothing good about the room or the hotel. Many thanks to all young men and women who work there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Nice hotel in a nice neighbourhood

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I had one of the rooms with a private bathroom and thought it was great. It wasn't loud, the room was clean and modern. I'd definitely stay here again. My only qualms were that there wasn't a ceiling fan (there was A/C if you pay extra but it wasn't quite hot enough to bother) and the breakfast wasn't ready at 7 AM even though that's when it's meant to start -- I had to stand around for 20 minutes or so while people in the kitchen were preparing.