Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lithuania

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Not bad and safe place to stay in Lima (Miraflores). Non air condition rooms are very basic. Served breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a cute but modern place in a fantastic spot

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Stayed here for one day. Was lovely. Great breakfast and staff. Also an amazing value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Great Value in Miraflores

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Great location, reasonable rates, and excellent breakfast.
Location: Within walking distance of several restaurants and stores; we ran out of time to try all of the interesting ones.
Stayed here with my daughter for a couple days after our Maccu Picchu trek. The staff here was very friendly and accommodating, and the location was great for a number of activities in Miraflores (and a reasonable cab ride away from downtown Lima). Lots of restaurants and entertainment well within a safe walking distance. The hotel was very clean, and the breakfast was outstanding. Definitely a great value, and we would gladly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly and helful staff.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Super friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Nearby AC units can be a little noisy at night.
Location: Lima is a massive city - you will need to use a taxi to get to the various historic sights of Lima.
This is a great hotel in a safe and pleasent area of Lima. The staff are EXTREMELY helpful. Everyone bends over backwards to provide you with information and help you with getting around. The breakfast is also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Great hotel, wonderful staff.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Stayed here for a week in mid January. Staff was excellent and made me feel very welcome. Comfortable bed, nice roof space for working and enjoying the sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Helpful staff!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Welcoming and helpful every step of the way - with friendly staff and a clean bathroom the only draw back was occasional street noise and the light through sheer window coverings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Pleasant and Inexpensive Stay

Posted Dec 6, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at Inka Frog. The staff had very good English and were very helpful. The location is in a more residential part of Miraflores but was in close proximity to a number of attractions we went to see. We had a separate (but not shared) bathroom which was a bit inconvenient since you have to lock and unlock the bathroom with a key every time you use it. Probably not preferred for people who often get up at night to use the restroom. There are other rooms available that have the bathroom inside the suite. The 3rd floor patio was a very calming and pleasant place to rest your feet after a day of walking around and there is wifi through-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

This is our second time at the Inka Frog

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Good value for the money
Cons: nothing
Location: walking distance to ocean cliffs of Miraflores, easy taxi to other districts
The price is right and the location is convenient. All members of the staff were very helpful with maps and information about restaurants. They arranged taxis around town and transportation to the airport. The breakfast is simple -- fresh fruit, eggs, bread, and coffee -- served with a smile. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rana56from Miami, FL

Good location

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was good, and they were very helpful. Nice atmosphere, safe neighborhood. About seven blocks from Kennedy Park and you can walk anywhere. The only reason it is not all five stars is because of the lack of elevator, but they do take care of carrying up the luggage. I would go back to this place, no problem.