Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew23 Pfrom bryan, Ohio

great hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a great place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Rhodes

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The managing family was very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: The property is aging. 2 of our rooms need dry wall, heat/ac unit and plumbing repair. This motel is used widely by weekly traveling workers.
Location: There are plenty of places to buy food and gas at this location.
We were at the motel to attend a local Halloween costume party. My room, 1 0f 3 of our party, appeared very clean and in decent repair. For $49 a night, it met my expections. The family who runs the motel was very accommodating, very friendly, and very helpful to us during our stay. They were very happy to take pictures of us before the party. Very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Beds were not made daily. Used towels were taken but no clean towels replaced each day.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington, IN

Did not get the rooms that I reserved

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: I stayed at this hotel last year at this time and never had any problems that is why I picked this hotel this time and was disappointed
Cons: One should get the rooms that they reserve over internet
Location: Location was somewhat close to the racetrack
No hot water to take a shower, housecleaning used toilet and plugged it up. Reserved non-smoking rooms and one of the rooms I reserved was a smoking room. Not very happy with the overall experience I had with this particular hotel..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
I needed a room at 6am in the morning. For a small fee for an early room cleaning and arrival I was able to get the room at 6am. The room was clean with television and a refrigerator. I was satisfied with the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

No frills hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Beds very hard. Room was clean and it was a no frills hotel. Even had to go to the office to get toilet paper. But For only $50 a night I can put up with a lot more than that. As long as it's clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leefrom Wapakoneta

Will not stay there again

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was sweltering when we arrived and marginally better 6 hours later. The hall and stairwell was acrid. The mattresses were tolerable. The mini-fridge lacked a temperature control and froze anything in it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking Problem: Boat parking terrible.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Only place to charge boats was in the rear. No security cameras outside. My tackle was stolen. Now there is no proof for the insurance company.