Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SOLEDAD ELENA from Santiago, Chile

Complemento perfecto para salidas a conocer Lima

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
La gente en general es muy cariñosa, preocupada y familiar. El lugar es muy cómodo y acogedor... tienen muy buena disposición de ayudar al pasajero en lo que necesite. Cuenta con gente capacitada para el traslado y tour por la ciudad y alrededores..., contacto con directo con agencia de viajes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Super freundliche Leute, Schönes Haus!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Das Haus war schön und die Leute super freundlich. Wir hatten eine gute Zeit dort und schöne Abende auf der Terasse. Nur daß Viertel ist nicht das beste. Nachts würde ich mich da nicht zu Fuß auf die Straße trauen, da wir aber eh immer mit dem Taxi unterwegs waren (kostet ja in Peru so gut wie nichts und ins Zentrum ist es auch ein Stück) hat uns daß nicht weiter gestört. Kann es mit Gutem Gewissen weiterempfehlen!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Near airport in a safe neighborhood; Airport pickup/transfer with a small fee; They help printing boarding pass, call taxi, and arrange tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great value and friendly hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This is a family run hotel that is close to the airport. They go out of their way to help you and to make you feel welcome. I am value driven and want clean and comfortable and this is it. the hotel is in a safe locals type area. For upscale and touristy go elsewhere but for limited time or money, stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RUTH MARY from santos

Acolhedor

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
chegamos a Lima tarde da noite e embarcariamos logo cedo para Cusco portanto queríamos algo relativamente próximo ao aeroporto. A Sra Blanca é um encanto de pessoa, muito atenciosa e cuidadosa com o café da manhã. ajudou-nos com o taxi e o indicado por ela cobrou muito menos que os do aeroporto. Certamente voltaria lá se tivesse que pernoitar próxima ao aeroporto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent inexpensive hotel close to the airport.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I stayed at LYNIK twice during my trip to Peru. They organised airport transfers to and from the airport both times. Very efficient service. My time in Peru was limited so I didn't have time to check out Lima so was just looking for a comfortable and affordable place to get a good nights sleep before my internal flight to the jungle. The staff at LYNIK were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. The room was spotless, comfortable bed, and decent hot shower. They had breakfast ready at 6am before I had to go back to the airport. I found the room was very quiet and I slept well. No noise from the airport which is only a few km's away. I would recommend LYNIK for anyone passing through Lima who doesn't want to get a taxi all the way to down town or Miraflores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stanley Hruza from San Diego

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
Best hotel/hostel I've ever stayed in for the money. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Very Clean. Quiet. Kinda far from downtown but taxis are easy and cheap if you know which ones to get. Id recommend this to everyone and plan on staying here if ever find myself in lima again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Harold Baskin from Albuquerque, NM

Wonderful Stay at La Casa de Blanca

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
We spent one night at La Casa de Blanca, and it was a wonderful experience. It is located an easy 20 minutes from the airport in an old and somewhat run-down, but safe neighborhood. This bed-and-breakfast is run by a delightful family, and they made feel as though we were part of the family. The day after our arrival they treated us to a "Peruvian Welcome", which consisted of an hour or so of music and singing. We would definitely stay there again if we ever return to Lima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BLC from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent service- made us feel very at home!

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and we were very pleased with the accommodations. We arrived after midnight since it was a late flight, and we were upgraded to a room with a little kitchenette at no extra charge, which was a nice surprise. The woman who runs the hotel and her daughter were welcoming and went out of their way to provide recommendations for things to see in Lima with directions the following morning. A nice breakfast was included both mornings (eggs, Peruvian bread, coffee, bananas, etc.). The room was a nice size with a TV. The sights of Lima were about a 30-40 minute bus ride from this hotel. We had to balance proximity to both the sights of Lima as well as the airport, so that is part of the reason why we picked this hotel. The bus ride is cheap, but the driving in Peru is crazy, so be prepared for an adventure! The only complaints would be that there were a few strands of hair on the bed when we pulled back the top blanket. The sheets themselves were clean- probably just stuck to the blanket which I'm sure does not get washed after every guest (just like comforters in hotels don't get washed after every guest in the US). Also, the hot water is limited. One day we showered with no problems, but the other day it ran out mid-shower. Overall, a great stay and a very nice welcome to Peru!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sally from Oregon, USA

Comfortable, family-run, and professional

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights, and were greeted by Manuel at the airport, and Blanca at the house, even after our plane was 2 hours late. The staff (family members) is friendly and professional. Our breakfast was tasty and relaxing, and provided even when we had to fly to Cusco early in the morning. Showers were hot, beds firm and comfortable. The experience was like an authentic bed and breakfast, not like a hotel, and we were introduced to the friendliness of Peruvians right away. We would stay here again!