Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Natalia from San Francisco

Friendly and Accomodating Staff

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was over all very pleased with the quality of the hotel and I appreciate how accomodating they were when I had a last minute business meeting. They offered a more private area right away. I also had a mistake on my reservation that got fixed without inconveniences. Tour options and airport taxi services are available without delay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Good hotel for the business traveler. Centrally located to many of the business and industrial areas of Lima. Strong recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by maria from london

31 december 2013, wrong service!!! wrong night !!!

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is good, quality as espected from a Melia. However, a young boy in reception must had his mind somewhereesle the day we arrived, well , the night. 31 december 2013, we had a very long flight from Madrid to Lima, more tham 11 hours. We arrive at Lima around 10 p.m. and went straight to the hotel.Even I had booked a taxi with the hotel to pick us up, given the information about our flight number, airline, origin, etc. We checked in normal, as usual I belived. So, quick shower and bed!!! We were really tired. But a few hours later, the music started!! the New Year party was just few floors under our bedroom!!!! I am asking : Who on earth, check a customer who just arrive from a long flight in the party wing???? Plus, at the same time, during the cheking, we requested to the same boy to book a taxi for next day at 8 a.m. To be honest, I am writting this and I am getting upset, when I remember such a NIGHT!! this is a huge fault in their customer service, huge mistake!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marv from Champaign, IL

Lima in Luxury

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Lovely rooms, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms. I also liked the staff that bent over backwards to accommodate our travel schedule and needs.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Good location - numerous restaurants within walking distance. Casinos close by if that is your cup of tea.
We stayed all together 3 nights at this hotel, but none consecutive, so it served as our port on our way through Lima. It is a lovely hotel, all the amenities of a 4 or 5 star hotel, but at a reasonable price for a big city. Unfortunately we did not see much of the hotel during daylight hours because of our rigid travel schedule. But it is well located in a busy, but safe part of the city. We were able to walk to good restaurants. I would rate the hotel as a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie from New York City, New York

Luxury in San Isidro

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had business to attend to in San Isidro. My stay at Melia was wonderful. The hotel is luxiorious and comfortable. The staff go out of their way to help. They suggest great restaurants and make the reservations for you and arrange quick, safe, and reliable transportation in an unmarked car. The rate was extremely cheap for such a wonderful hotel. The area is safe to walk around in. Walking at night is not suggested anywhere. Do not hail a street cab or take the bus. Have the hotel get you a cab that you can charge to your room. Super convenient. I can't wait to go back and stay here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pearsm01 from London

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dirty rooms and hotel in need of renovation.Be aware of their charging polcy - they tried to charge soles78 for a local phone call (to a landline in Lima) which is around US$30!!! A total rip-off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lui marinos from lima

best

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
best
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali, Colombia

Good but too expensive

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: The security, the location
Cons: The rooms are too noisy. Breakfast and minibar are too expensive At the checkout they didnĀ“t gave us an invoice as any other hotel in the world
Location: Great location. A lot of good restaurants in the area
The hotel is nice but in my opinion a little bit expensive for what they offer. The breakfast was not included in the price of the room. The price per breakfast was 16 dollars