Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Good hotel for the business traveler. Centrally located to many of the business and industrial areas of Lima. Strong recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marv from Champaign, IL

Lima in Luxury

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Lovely rooms, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms. I also liked the staff that bent over backwards to accommodate our travel schedule and needs.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Good location - numerous restaurants within walking distance. Casinos close by if that is your cup of tea.
We stayed all together 3 nights at this hotel, but none consecutive, so it served as our port on our way through Lima. It is a lovely hotel, all the amenities of a 4 or 5 star hotel, but at a reasonable price for a big city. Unfortunately we did not see much of the hotel during daylight hours because of our rigid travel schedule. But it is well located in a busy, but safe part of the city. We were able to walk to good restaurants. I would rate the hotel as a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie from New York City, New York

Luxury in San Isidro

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had business to attend to in San Isidro. My stay at Melia was wonderful. The hotel is luxiorious and comfortable. The staff go out of their way to help. They suggest great restaurants and make the reservations for you and arrange quick, safe, and reliable transportation in an unmarked car. The rate was extremely cheap for such a wonderful hotel. The area is safe to walk around in. Walking at night is not suggested anywhere. Do not hail a street cab or take the bus. Have the hotel get you a cab that you can charge to your room. Super convenient. I can't wait to go back and stay here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pearsm01 from London

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dirty rooms and hotel in need of renovation.Be aware of their charging polcy - they tried to charge soles78 for a local phone call (to a landline in Lima) which is around US$30!!! A total rip-off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lui marinos from lima

best

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
best
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali, Colombia

Good but too expensive

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: The security, the location
Cons: The rooms are too noisy. Breakfast and minibar are too expensive At the checkout they didnĀ“t gave us an invoice as any other hotel in the world
Location: Great location. A lot of good restaurants in the area
The hotel is nice but in my opinion a little bit expensive for what they offer. The breakfast was not included in the price of the room. The price per breakfast was 16 dollars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Melia Lima

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Card key required to be removed to turn off light in the hallway inside the room.
Location: Superb
Melia Lima is conveniently located from the airport. The breakfast is superb and the staff friendly. The rooms are great as are the other facilities. The only disadvantage is that there is no way to turn off the light inside the room as you enter unless you take the card key out of the slot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay. Pristine rooms. No so far from the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com