Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Posted Feb 22, 2015
great hotel room and excellent breakfast buffet, nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

No complaints

Posted Feb 18, 2015
A clean, western style hotel in a good neighborhood at a good price. Good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really bad service

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Horrible check in, bad service over all , we paid for a junior suite , not I kh they sent us to an occupied room the first time, but hey sent us to a room that does not qualify as a junior suite by any standards , it was only after we complained that they sent us to a larger room, rooms are plain but clean, good location, water of the shower would go from cold to super hot all the time, the ac faces directly to the bed which was very uncomfortable specially to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota, Colombia

Nice hotel, well located

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The hotel is beautiful, well located in the nice Neigbohood of San Isidro, near restaurants. The room was beautiful decorated and very clean. They include a decent breakfast in the price. The only think is that when we ask help for a reservaton in a restaurant in the city, the girl from the front desk didn´t help us, she just answer that there wasn´t any restaurant open on sunday. Of course, there was a lot of restaurants open on Sunday. She just didn´t want to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pucallpa

nice hotel a few blocks from Ovalo Gutierrez

Posted Jan 31, 2015
I was looking for a 4 or 5-star hotel for an overnight getaway for my husband and myself. I was really nervous booking sight unseen but the NM turned out to be exactly what I was looking for...modern, large quiet room, king-size bed, bathroom with a double bath with jets, all very comfortable and nice. We were two blocks away from the Ovalo Gutierrez which was perfect for us since all we wanted was a good restaurant nearby. Gutierrez is a short taxi ride away from the Malecon, Parque Kennedy, etc, or about a 20 or 30 minute walk. The breakfast the next day was excellent...there was coffee, fruit, toast, deli meats and cheese, about 6 types of pastries, pancakes, eggs. All very good. I was especially pleased because according to their walk-in prices, we paid about 1/3 the regular room price, which was all we could have afforded. I was very pleased with the entire experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This hotel is a good value for price. Room was a little bit smaller than we expected but quiet and air conditioning worked well and didn't make noise turning on and off. Front desk service was very good. Breakfast buffet was pretty good. Safe underground parking was what made us choose the hotel this time. Usually we don't rent a car when in Lima, but needed one this time and the parking situation was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Very good hotel. People at front desk spoke English as well as Spanish. Rooms and entire hotel modern and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money regarding comfort, location.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, service. Includes breakfast and free parking. Very comfortable bed.
Cons: NA
One night stay before leaving Peru. Quite comfortable, good breakfast and pleasant staff. Excellent location close to Miraflores and San Isidro districts´sites. Good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom East Coast

Perfect Business Stay in Lima

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location, Decor, Cleanliness, Comfort of Room and Quality of Food
Cons: In room Internet service More reasonable Taxi service from hotel
Location: You can walk to conquistadores and have dinner in the many wonderful restaurants.
I will be honest, I have stayed in dozens of hotels in Lima, and in many different price ranges and mostly higher than LM Lima. After reading the reviews I figured it was worth a try. The price was good and I knew the location was great. I was very pleased with the hotel. The staff was very attentive and while they could have been a bit faster while in the meeting areas they made up for it in their courteous service and the great quality of their food and drinks. The hotel was very clean and the decor was gorgeous. My only complaint would have to be that the internet for the rooms left a lot to be desired making working in the evening a bit difficult. I hope they do fix that before my next stay! FYI the taxi drivers outside the hotel are a total rip off! You are better of having them call a private company from the hotel and paying a perhaps higher rate than a street taxi but not the exorbitant prices these hotel taxis wanted to do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by songyi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com