Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A classic boutique hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We stayed 2 days, then traveled to Nasca, and returned for 1 more night before heading to Cusco. We prefer small boutique hotels, Peru Star was great Lovely breakfast, very comfortable room, helpful and caring staff. English was spoken by most staff which helped with some details of arranging transportation to the airport and finding restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seven days in Lima

Posted Jan 22, 2014
The Peru Star Boutique Hotel is really a Bed and Breakfast, not very large -- hence, personalized service -- and very handsome, both the inside rooms and the outside ambience with pool and surrounding patio. I think this hotel is a not very well kept secret, for I met a number of cultivated and educated "foreigners": Swiss, Italian, Canadian, and French. The personnel are all very friendly and very competent. Not many have much English, and I have not much Spanish. But the owner speaks excellent English, as does one of the desk superintendants, Diego. Diego is mentioned in several reviews as being very helpful and knowledgeable. I agree totally!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juanita from California

Great deal

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Staff, location and size of apartments. Also that there was a 24-hour porter and it is located in a good neighborhood with grocery stores close by.
Cons: Peru Star worked very well for my needs.
Location: Can walk to San Isidro. Easy access to buses into Miraflores or downtown. Very good bakery close by and two large grocery stores.
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Large and clean apartments. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Lima

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved this little boutique hotel. Nice getaway spot and great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from non-USA

Nice hotel, some distance from tourist attractions

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Spacious rooms and friendly breakfast service. Nice that windows and patio doors can be opened, but they are not very air or sound proof when closed.
Cons: More breakfast options would be nice. Curtains on all windows/patio doors. Thicker curtains/blinds to block sun.
Location: Max. 15 min walk to some nice restaurants, nice supermarket and fast food outlets. Main tourist attractions are 20-30 min by car.
Excellent staff. Quiet area but only during the mornings. After 7:30am (weekdays and weekends) the traffic and noise are non-stop till 9:00pm. Some shops and restaurants nearby but not near any tourist attractions. To Expedia: You may want to re-check the check-in policies and phone numbers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Renuka Viswanathan from Dallas US

Not recommended because of receptionist girl

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location in uptown San Isidro Large suite with two bathrooms and bedrooms Beautiful garden good breakfast good waitress Very cold but provided heaters when asked No fridge Kettle provided Clean However I would NOT recommend only because of very unhelpful attitude of one girl at the reception We had started out with the intention of booking a room again for a later visit to Lima in the course of our travels but decided not to do it only because of the attitude of the receptionist Ultimately its the attitude of the staff that attracts customers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Khdo from Houston

great spacious 2 bed room apartment

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Very relaxing. Staff was very helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Ohio

Money's worth

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 3 nights during a recent business trip, based on the good rating this hotel had received. I was perfectly satisfied. The hotel is located in San Isidro, the financial center of Lima. The neighborhood is quite safe, with lots of security. About 30-45 mins from airport, depending on traffic, which can be very bad in Lima. My room was small, but functional, except for the fact that it did not have workspace besides a very small table and chair. But the bed was comfortable, the Internet connection worked fine, and breakfast was good. Staff spoke reasonable English. There is a restaurant on the property, and others withing short walking distance. I got more than my money's worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C.o from Montreal, QC, Canada

Nice place to stay in lima

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: That is so safe!!
Location: Very nice location
This is my second time that i have stay at peru star and for the second time i have not regret of my choice. It is a wonderful stay and the staff is so great and what got me so much is that they reconised me from last year. I recomend to stay here!!