Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Charming oasis

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The gardens, including a lovely pool, are beautiful; the staff is gracious and helpful; the location is convenient yet serene; the rooms are spacious.
Cons: Bottled water should probably be provided
Location: The convenience of nearby banks, gormet grocery store, restaurants and mall take nothing away from the cozy neighborhood charm of the Peru Star.
We arrived in Lima at night and the taxi ride was disburbing.....traffic, lights, noise to the max. We were so relieved when the driver pulled off the main drag and stopped in front of the Peru Star. The hotel is a charming oasis just an inexpensive taxi ride from anything there is to do or see in Lima.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago, Chile

hotel is ok, but isnt a 4 star.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: location
location ok, but really isnt 4 star, 3 floors only with stairs, no elevator. room size ok, bathroom very small, very good shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel in a safe and quite neighborhood.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Service
Location: By taxi is near Miraflores, Inca Market and the Airport. maybe a 10-15 minute ride it just depends on the traffic. A new mall just open about a block.
A nice hotel with a kitchen and the service was great. Everyone very helpful and informative. By taxi is near Miraflores, Inca Market and the Airport. Its a quite neighborhood and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel, great location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet location. Unique presentation.
Cons: More detailed maps when giving walking instructions.
Staff were helpful and gracious. Unique setting. Great location for "walkers" to the coast and city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris Hfrom Philadelphia

Far exceeded expectations!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The neighborhood, the hotel, and the staff were all excellent. From the front desk to he kitchen, peru star was one of the best hotels We have stayed in. The property was beautiful which helped too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Teo Santiagofrom Mexico

Convenient hotel, but rather far from city sights

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is good in service, they were kind enough to store our luggage while we trip to Cusco. Breakfast limited to fruit and plain eggs. Room was clean and equipped with a convenient kitchen. Neighbourgh was ok, but far from city centre and museums
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Lovely Apartment Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We stayed here for two nights before going back home after visiting Cusco. Quick response via e-mail and helpful staffs. Satisfied with their pick up & drop off services from & to the airport. Saved us from the bad traffic in Lima. Very nice decorations and green plants around the hotel. We got a room on the ground floor near the back yard. Nice kitchen with appliances and utensils provided. They help clean and wash your dishes! 10-15 min to supermarkets and restaurants. You can buy food and cook. Even though I am not good at cooking, I personally love to have our own kitchen, especially getting tired from the restauant food after traveling for two weeks. In general, great apartment with a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dcmfrom Tunbridge Wells, UK

Great hidden little gem

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Used this hotel in Lima as a base before heading to Cusco. It is located in a very quite safe district close to many embassies. Just around the corner there is a new shopping mall that is huge and has everything. You are about 20 mins by taxi to the historic city centre and 15 mins to Mariflores. No problems walking around here after dark. The hotel was clean and the rooms well presented. Only draw back for me was old fridge in the room thst was quite noisy and no European style plugs in the room. Overall a very nice place to stay that was worth the money.