Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paula from fl

Ok hotel.. breakfast is awesome.

Posted May 26, 2014
It's ok. Only one elevator worked. Amenities in the bathroom barely there. I was charged for a toothbrush. No info regarding places to visit or what to do. The doormen are the nicest and kindest there. Awesome breakfast. The taxi to the airport superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to Olive bosque

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful.
Clean. Good Breakfast. Staff was helpful. Walking distance to Restaurants and site seeing in Lima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vikas from Irvine, California

Nice location, overall good hotel. Staff very good

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Staff and Location
Cons: Food
It close to center and in safe area. Staff excellent. Condition is OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angel from Miami, Fl

The front desk personal needs training

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The area is great area and is close to good park is you like to walk and relax.
Cons: The personnel at the front desk needs to be trained and need to care about the guests.
Location: Close to "EL Olivar Park", reaturant "Tanta" "Vivaldi" "Lima 27" lots of boutiques and little stores in Conquistadores Street.
My family and I got to Lima Peru at 4.30 am, accordingly had requested and early check in paying a fee. When I got there, not only was asked for more money, but after I agreed to pay the increased rate I was told the room will be ready at 3.00 pm. I left and came back at 3.00 pm the room was not ready..... The front desk personnel could not care less about us. It was really disappointing; in addition to that not even an apology.. and we were seating there tired, upset we were not even offered a glass of water. The suite (2 beds one bath) was ok, but need an update, the refrigerator was rusted, there was no tv in the kids bedroom, the cable service was only in the master room; therefore the other tv in the dining area will show the same channel as the one in the room. The beds were comfortable, the sofa bed was super old. The breakfast buffet is not the best, but pretty good, the people at the breakfast room and kitchen were out of their way to serve us; only one little incident... during breakfast while we we got up to refill our plates, the one that seemed to be the head of the servers, took our fabric napkins and placed some paper ones....... very rude. The people at the front door really nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by C from Kissimmee, Fl

Be careful!!! I will never come back here!!

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The housekeeping gentleman and the guy who took our luggage up and down and opened the door everytime wit ha big smile, they were very nice .
Cons: Customer Service and more information about the charges, the customers have to be aware that if they make a phone call they will be ripped off.
Location: Location is great, hotel not good
It took me 3 times to write this review but I did not give up because I have to warn everybody about this hotel!!! , Rooms are very old , furniture is very old as well, and the whole interior is old, obviously that is not the worst, customer service is limited they are not trained for customer service they don’t know what to do, breakfast is very limited a few things and coffee, the waiters are texting or reading so they do not have a clue about the customers, the business center does not know how send faxes and nobody can help because it is not their job they said, but the worst was when I was checking out they had like $800+ in charges, it was because they charged me outrageously for the phone services, it was a phone call that was $302 ONE phone call!!!! I almost flipped, and two others for $80 each, I tried to ask why but the manager was not there and nobody could say anything, the front desk just know you have to pay or they will call the police and of course I paid, they do not provide times of the calls or who did I call, very disappointed, especially because I trust Expedia and though this hotels were fair but obviously not! Please be careful I have been in other hotels in the area and they are very fair with the extra charges but this hotel they don’t care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
by Carlo from California

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: My room was nice, clean and big
Cons: Some of the front desk staff needs to be trained to be kind, courteous and helpful. The hotel might be nice but some of the staff make it look down.
Location: Location is nice and safe
2 out of 5
by John from Phoenix, USA

Avoid this hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Location: Good shopping nearby, but not convenient to sightseeing.
We arrived at 4:30 in the afternoon and found that our room was not ready. Once we reached the room, we discovered that it was not what we had booked. When we mentioned this, the hotel said that what we booked was not available and they would get us what we had booked the next day. Because it was late in the day, we decided to stay because it was too late to look for a different hotel. The first room was dirty, dark, and the bathroom had mildew. We tried to change hotels the next day, but the hotel refused to cancel our reservation and refund the remaining days even though we were not given what we had booked. The room they gave us was much nicer than the first, but the bathroom still had mildew and the windows were very dirty. The staff were variable. Some were very friendly and helpful and others were not. The breakfast buffet has many selections, but it is not kept clean and is not kept stocked very well. We only had lunch in the restaurant one time but the food was very mediocre, so we never ate at the hotel again except for the breakfast. Overall, the hotel needs refurbishing. I would avoid this hotel at all costs.
3 out of 5
by Maria from Bogota, Colombia

Only positive point is location

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Except from the location everything else could be improved
Location: Good for business, very close to embassies and business offices
Hotel location is great, elevators were very small and slow, room maintenance poor, no amenities in the room, breakfast extremely poor considering the vast gastronomy offer in Lima
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Guahan

Convenient Business Location- Not for family vacat

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This property does the job and is big on space. However, it is out of the way, embedded in the city thick, and hotel staff were not the most friendly.