Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, WA

Nice colonial hotel located in a nice area of Lima

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. They serve a good typical breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Miraflores

Better than a hostal but not worth the price

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was really old and rustic. We booked a queen room and ended up with three twin beds. The location is perfect. Showers were hot and good pressure. Staff tried hard to help me book a tour for Colca Canyon but they didn't speak very good English at all. Its better than a hostal but not worth the current price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ScottW from San Francisco

Fine for a night

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this chain's sister hotel in Arequipa and really enjoyed it but were less impressed with their Lima/Miraflores hotel. Although it offered a decent breakfast, the hotel was extremely outdated and cramped. Instead of coming off like old-world elegance, it came off as 'old'. There was nothing wrong, it just didn't wow us. While technically it is in Miraflores, as they advertise, it actually sits on the edge of the neighborhood. As we are men and walkers, we had no trouble but if someone feels a bit less secure finding their way in a new city comes here, they might find themselves taking a taxi to get to the heart. Fortunately, taxis are cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Arrived at 4am to a receptionist who was asleep, then told no room for us. Was put in taxi to another hotel but she didn't tell taxi driver where! Had to transfer back to hotel 5hrs later. Rooms very dated but clean. Breakfast standard for South America
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lin

Nice hotel and close to the main square.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
It was a short stay but the staff was wonderful and extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, clean and comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Hotel was in a good location a little walk from the main shopping area and a little walk from the beach but easily accessed both areas within 10 minutes and was on a main road so had no issues walking at night. My only complaint was that I organized a airport transfer to take me to the airport the night before I had asked for it to be booked at 5:15am and they booked it for 5:30. The cost of the airport transfer was also alot higher than just getting a cab. But overall was a good hotel for the money you paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

San Agustin Colonial Hotel review

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: The staff is the most pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The building needs renovation.
Location: N/A
The building needs renovation. However the staff is the most pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City, QC, Canada

Good hotel, not for business travelers.

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Close to restaurants, boutique but not for business people
Cons: Internet did not reach my room...
Location: Close to restaurants, easy to find.
This is a good hotel, not the top of the line, but something decent. Not recommanded for business people, my room had no desk to work on... and internet didn't reach into my room. But for a couple travelling or a last minute reservation, it is good !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Ann from Atlanta, GA, USA

good buy

Posted Apr 18, 2013
This is a small hotel with character. The staff were helpful, friendly and spoke English for the most part. It is not an upscale hotel but has a colonial ambiance. The breakfast was not remarkable but sufficient and for the price I thought it was a good deal. It is easy to find and in walking distance of one of the pre-Incan ruins/museum, the beach, and a grocery. The single room was quite small but had a good view over a small park across the street. I found it cozy.