Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Superb Artistic B&B

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, staff, unique.
Location: Barranco district rocks.
Wonderful Second Home, ownership by famed Peruvian Artist - Victor Delfin and his children is an amazing plus and special insight. We were honored to meet Mr. Delfin working in his on-site studio, he is 84 years young! The home is right on the cliff in enchanting Barranco District overlooking the ocean. The family and staff are warm, very helpful and hospitable. It is a unique setting and should appeal to appreciative travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA, USA

Art lovers oasis

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, interesting, helpful staff
Cons: Bath was in the room and hot water required some patience
Location: Nice neighborhood near Pacific, need bus or taxi to historic area 1/2 hour away
Nice small hotel that is a little quirky- lots of art work, couple of well behaved dogs and cats, overlooking the Pacific in a nice Lima neighborhood. Staff is helpful. Check out the local tourist office for helpful maps. Worth the distance from the airport- 30 to 45 minutes depending on time of day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel on the coast

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Perfect for a relaxing stay in barranco. Great staff and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Incredible Magical Gem!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: It was like staying in a private art museum, with beautiful gardens , dogs and cats-- I loved it! Magical!
Cons: perhaps a bit more substantiual breakfast. While it was good, it was very basic- cereal, eggs, toast, fruit.
Location: Don't miss Mario Testino museum ( MATE) Walk the streets and see the old grand historic homes. It is safe and a nice neighborhood-- quiet and calm--
If you want to be in a historic former home of famous Peruvian sculptor and painter, Victor Delfin, and be surrounded by art overlooking the ocean, then this is the pace for you. The neighborhood of Barranco is funky, artistic and interesting and pictureaque!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen

Perfect!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I wish we could've stayed a week. Everything was incredible. Lillian and the rest of the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The grounds were gorgeous, the view, glorious. The bed was luscious as was the breakfast. A magical place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Australia

Very interesting and unique accommodation

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: It is quite different to anywhere else we have stayed. It was relaxing. We had a wonderful Pacific view from our room. The owner was very helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A pleasant suburb to walk around; plenty of restaurants and a supermarket; easy taxi ride into the centre.
In a pleasant suburb of Lima. Very comfortable and unique accommodation. Some people might find the en suite arrangement a little odd but we loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous, unique location

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This guesthouse is absolutely stunning, with beautiful artwork throughout the house and garden. We were also treated to a tour of Victor Delfin's studio and gallery (based on the information posted in the room, I thought we'd have to ask and do it the following day, but we went soon after breakfast). Speaking of which, breakfast was delicious! We also enjoyed a wonderful sunset on the balcony overlooking the garden and ocean. Only complaint is that the wifi was not consistent. Also as a note, there are two dogs--very sweet pets, but worth letting others know just in case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Naomler from Bristol

Simply wonderful!

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This B&B is one of the best i've ever stayed in! Rooms are big and spacious, beautifully decorated, and spotlessly clean. We were also lucky enough to get a sea view. There are only 5 rooms, and it was a very quiet, peaceful stay in what is a very hectic, busy city. The staff, especially Lillian and Louis were incredibly friendly and helpful, and there are two very friendly black labradors to greet you whenever you come in. The breakfast is very nice and fresh, consisting of muesli, eggs, fruit and bread with conserves. The kitchen where it is served is really lovely. The house is owned by famous Peruvian artist Delfin, and his art is everywhere - all round the house and gardens. It is very interesting and makes for a very unique but tasteful decor. I can't recommend this place more highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful ocean front B&B in Barranco

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful place in the most charming neighborhood in Lima. If you want a beautiful stay in a relaxing ocean front hotel, and you appreciate art, then this is the place for you. If you prefer a more standard or stale experience from a chain hotel, you might want to stay in the Miraflores neighborhood instead.