Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

A hidden gem:)

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We love our stay at the second home peru. The house is very cozy and artistic. The staffs are friendly. Meeting victor delfin (the artist who owns the house) was a bonus. Barranco is a nice quiet location. The house has a beautiful ocean view. We love lima, peru and a part of it was because of this hotel :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Very beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and the room and view was incredible. If I ever go back to lima I would stay here again for sure. Interesting art work through out hole house and yard and felt very at home here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gyokufrom Boston

Magical

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
The best by far. It's a distinction itself. The owner/artist Victor Delfin showed us his studio and his amazing bathroom. I loved that we sat down in the kitchen and they cooked breakfast for us. We would come back just to stay in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place at a fantastic location!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Amazing place. Amazing location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meirfrom Jacksonville Florida

Amazing hotel, a must visit to Lima

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The most amazing stay in hotel EVER! We are traveling a lot around the world and have never enjoyed our stay like in this cozy amazing Museum hotel. Warm hospitality, the staff were amazing cooked us private breakfast (only 5 or so rooms in this amazing hotel) we even had the chance to meet Viktor Delfin the owner / Artist in his studio which is located inside the hotel. we recomand this to all art lovers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing sunset!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Stayed for 1 night before we left Lima. Good value and beautiful location with killer view of sunset! Try to get a room NOT facing the courtyard or you'll hear the gate slam all night. Neighborhood is great. Staff recommended great ceviche restaurant only a few blocks away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Superb Artistic B&B

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, staff, unique.
Location: Barranco district rocks.
Wonderful Second Home, ownership by famed Peruvian Artist - Victor Delfin and his children is an amazing plus and special insight. We were honored to meet Mr. Delfin working in his on-site studio, he is 84 years young! The home is right on the cliff in enchanting Barranco District overlooking the ocean. The family and staff are warm, very helpful and hospitable. It is a unique setting and should appeal to appreciative travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom PA, USA

Art lovers oasis

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, interesting, helpful staff
Cons: Bath was in the room and hot water required some patience
Location: Nice neighborhood near Pacific, need bus or taxi to historic area 1/2 hour away
Nice small hotel that is a little quirky- lots of art work, couple of well behaved dogs and cats, overlooking the Pacific in a nice Lima neighborhood. Staff is helpful. Check out the local tourist office for helpful maps. Worth the distance from the airport- 30 to 45 minutes depending on time of day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel on the coast

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Perfect for a relaxing stay in barranco. Great staff and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com