Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Incredible Magical Gem!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: It was like staying in a private art museum, with beautiful gardens , dogs and cats-- I loved it! Magical!
Cons: perhaps a bit more substantiual breakfast. While it was good, it was very basic- cereal, eggs, toast, fruit.
Location: Don't miss Mario Testino museum ( MATE) Walk the streets and see the old grand historic homes. It is safe and a nice neighborhood-- quiet and calm--
If you want to be in a historic former home of famous Peruvian sculptor and painter, Victor Delfin, and be surrounded by art overlooking the ocean, then this is the pace for you. The neighborhood of Barranco is funky, artistic and interesting and pictureaque!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen

Perfect!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I wish we could've stayed a week. Everything was incredible. Lillian and the rest of the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The grounds were gorgeous, the view, glorious. The bed was luscious as was the breakfast. A magical place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Australia

Very interesting and unique accommodation

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: It is quite different to anywhere else we have stayed. It was relaxing. We had a wonderful Pacific view from our room. The owner was very helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A pleasant suburb to walk around; plenty of restaurants and a supermarket; easy taxi ride into the centre.
In a pleasant suburb of Lima. Very comfortable and unique accommodation. Some people might find the en suite arrangement a little odd but we loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful ocean front B&B in Barranco

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful place in the most charming neighborhood in Lima. If you want a beautiful stay in a relaxing ocean front hotel, and you appreciate art, then this is the place for you. If you prefer a more standard or stale experience from a chain hotel, you might want to stay in the Miraflores neighborhood instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jordan from USA

Beautiful

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing art, beautiful house and location. It was very neat experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013