Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Very beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and the room and view was incredible. If I ever go back to lima I would stay here again for sure. Interesting art work through out hole house and yard and felt very at home here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meirfrom Jacksonville Florida

Amazing hotel, a must visit to Lima

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The most amazing stay in hotel EVER! We are traveling a lot around the world and have never enjoyed our stay like in this cozy amazing Museum hotel. Warm hospitality, the staff were amazing cooked us private breakfast (only 5 or so rooms in this amazing hotel) we even had the chance to meet Viktor Delfin the owner / Artist in his studio which is located inside the hotel. we recomand this to all art lovers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing sunset!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Stayed for 1 night before we left Lima. Good value and beautiful location with killer view of sunset! Try to get a room NOT facing the courtyard or you'll hear the gate slam all night. Neighborhood is great. Staff recommended great ceviche restaurant only a few blocks away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Superb Artistic B&B

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, staff, unique.
Location: Barranco district rocks.
Wonderful Second Home, ownership by famed Peruvian Artist - Victor Delfin and his children is an amazing plus and special insight. We were honored to meet Mr. Delfin working in his on-site studio, he is 84 years young! The home is right on the cliff in enchanting Barranco District overlooking the ocean. The family and staff are warm, very helpful and hospitable. It is a unique setting and should appeal to appreciative travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom PA, USA

Art lovers oasis

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, interesting, helpful staff
Cons: Bath was in the room and hot water required some patience
Location: Nice neighborhood near Pacific, need bus or taxi to historic area 1/2 hour away
Nice small hotel that is a little quirky- lots of art work, couple of well behaved dogs and cats, overlooking the Pacific in a nice Lima neighborhood. Staff is helpful. Check out the local tourist office for helpful maps. Worth the distance from the airport- 30 to 45 minutes depending on time of day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel on the coast

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Perfect for a relaxing stay in barranco. Great staff and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Incredible Magical Gem!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: It was like staying in a private art museum, with beautiful gardens , dogs and cats-- I loved it! Magical!
Cons: perhaps a bit more substantiual breakfast. While it was good, it was very basic- cereal, eggs, toast, fruit.
Location: Don't miss Mario Testino museum ( MATE) Walk the streets and see the old grand historic homes. It is safe and a nice neighborhood-- quiet and calm--
If you want to be in a historic former home of famous Peruvian sculptor and painter, Victor Delfin, and be surrounded by art overlooking the ocean, then this is the pace for you. The neighborhood of Barranco is funky, artistic and interesting and pictureaque!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen

Perfect!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I wish we could've stayed a week. Everything was incredible. Lillian and the rest of the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The grounds were gorgeous, the view, glorious. The bed was luscious as was the breakfast. A magical place to stay!