Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Restful, superb setting

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We loved the place. Stay there. It's restful, and a great neighborhood. Fantastic sculptures and paintings at every turn. The hotel is in a terrific mansion on the Pacific. Read up on the history of the place. The only drawback is that, if you stay on the side closest to the entrance, you may hear the neighbors singing and playing trumpets late at night--but they're talented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Amazing place to stay!!!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
This place is awesome. The rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast is served outside on the patio where there's a spectacular ocean view. Really great place! I'll never stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with a very accommodating staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
We loved the interesting art pieces dispersed around the building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoeniz az

Amazing opportunity but practical drawbacks

Posted May 19, 2015
We couldnt ask for a nicer staff or more beautiful location and facilities. Ocean views and amazing art are all around and our room was spacious and elegent - what we needed after week on a small boat in the amazon. Place located near all the best stuff in Barranco district and staff gave great orientation map and restaurant suggestions!! However we were on second floor and at times if we flushed toilet then had no water and hot shower never happened for either of us. Would still stay again- just different part of house to try to mitigate this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Toplocatie.

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Het hotel ligt op loopafstand van het centrum van de wijk Barranco. Het heeft een fantastisch uitzicht op de oceaan. Het verblijf gecombineerd met de overal aanwezige kunst is een aanrader!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

A hidden gem:)

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We love our stay at the second home peru. The house is very cozy and artistic. The staffs are friendly. Meeting victor delfin (the artist who owns the house) was a bonus. Barranco is a nice quiet location. The house has a beautiful ocean view. We love lima, peru and a part of it was because of this hotel :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andres from Trujillo

alojamiento en un museo.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Desde que entras se respira tranquilidad. Muy buenas vistas , trato familiar y todo en un hotel que es un museo. Seguro que volveré muy pronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Very beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and the room and view was incredible. If I ever go back to lima I would stay here again for sure. Interesting art work through out hole house and yard and felt very at home here.