Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown

Receptionist needs to be more friendly.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, concierge is always there to help, breakfast is good.
Cons: Hotel needs welcoming receptionist.
Location: Location is good, taxi is always available. I did not spend much time in Lima so I cannot say what is nearby.
Room was big enough for a family of four but one gets impression from receptionist. Peru is tourist destination therefore hotel must consider it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan from Venezuela

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
shower did not work well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

close to the sea and the city

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sol de Oro was vary accommodating. We arrived early in the morning and by our request we were picked up from the airport with a pleasant driver. Breakfast had a great selection and the view from the lounge on the top floor was excellent. Too bad the pool wasn't heated. The hotel was a convenient distance from Kennedy Park and the Malecon walk as well as across the street from Rafael's restaurant, delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice place

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Nice hotel and clean rooms. Professional staff. Very expansive breakfast buffet with a variety of options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pool was like a bathtub. Spa was a joke, they are in Peru time a 3pm appt means 4 or 5 and as a guest of the hotel you were charged a 100S a person to use the sauna and or jacuzzi, needless to say we never used it Internet service was the worse I ever experienced, we have traveled to remote areas in Peru that provided us w much better Internet Confusion w our dates had them kicking us out a few days early and a simple request for a Kate check out for our 12th and final day was like asking for a miracle. Not the best of places to stay in Mmiraflores. We go every yr and have and made a mistake this yr w Sol de Oro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JUAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helen from Tpe

OK

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Male

Really nice experience

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Really nice experience within 5 minutes walk of all activities, beach area and shops and 1/2 price of Marriott. Reminded me of Santa Monica. Well recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. The rooms however were not the best. Air conditioning didn't work, sometimes room was cleaned for the day, etc.