Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Chappaqua, NY

Great for business

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Quiet, safe, well located, friendly.
Cons: No wired internet
Location: Excellent for business
4 night stay, everything worked exceptionally well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Iby

Beautiful neighborhood in Lima

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was pleased with the hotel especially since it was located in a nice, quite neighborhood surrounded by nice boutiques and one of Gaston's restaurants. Our room was big and comfortable, breakfast was usually the same every morning. One minor issue is that the staff serving breakfast was not that attentive to refills for coffee - got frustrating after a week's stay at the hotel. The only other issue was that there were 2 elevator banks (one in the front of the hotel and one in the back) and the elevator bank in the back, closest to our room, was out of service for the 5 out of 7 days that we stayed at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bbrio from Rio de Janeiro

Good choice for a business trip.

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Pros: The very good menu
Cons: No complaints
Location: Quiet area facing a nice park in San Isidro district, and I never once heard the contiinual honking of horns in Lima. Very peaceful.
I thought this was a great hotel for my business trip - not too far from the business area (although Lima traffic is a bit of a pain), internet working perfectly all of the time, clean comfortable rooms and above all, a very good restaurant. I ate every night in the hotel. I tried a different meal each time and every meal was very good. In 6 nights, I didn't get anywhere near trying all the different dishes. The room service menu is excellent as well. One of the floors had smoking rooms also, so big plus for a smoker. Overall, excellent price/value rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great for anyone.

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Next time I travel to Lima, Peru, I will use the same hotel. Nice quite and safe surroundings, excellent service, great restaurant and good restaurants near by, Nice area of town (El Olivar, en San Isidro) and close to many activities: shopping, entertainment, business, banks, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ernesto

good experience.

Posted Jun 15, 2012
It was ok.........pretty simple and ok. At this ime I was located in the old part of the building hotel,and there was a big difference with the new building side of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Well located competetive priced hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Other than a small mechanical fault the hotel had and billed me for the stay was fine. The bar closes early for a late dinning town like Lima.The service was good and prompt and the location ideal to move around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Osvaldo from santiago

Sonesta Lima

Posted Apr 22, 2012
Pros: big room
Location: nice location
I got an aupgrade to a suite with jacuzzi and sauna, Awsome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WarsawWanderer from Lima/Ottawa

Pleasant hotel, friendly staff, great location

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Location: In trendy San Isidro, across from the charming Olive Grove (park), the location is relatively central and is attractive
This is a pleasant, well-maintained hotel, well located across from the delightful park known as the Olive Grove (with centuries-old olive trees), a welcome green oasis in the middle of a hectic/chaotic city. The staff seemed particularly friendly. Our room was spacious and quiet (as we requested). The bed was top quality. And the bathroom was great. A plus is that there are 2 good restaurants in the hotel - El Olivar, on the ground floor (where a good buffet breakfast is also served), and Ichi Ban, one of the best Japanese restaurants in Lima, in the lower level. (Curiously, it is not advertised, but it's worth seeking out!# The roof top pool is pleasant #though shallow#, offering views over the Olive Grove park. This Sonesta hotel is a category up from their one in Arequipa (which also has a great location, but I'd rate at 3 stars, vs. 4 stars for this one.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Best location in Lima

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Best .location for seeing all of Lima. Quiet neighborhood, close to shopping and restuarants.Beautiful location in Olive grove. Amazingly friend staff and helpful. Great rooms large and comfortable. Fantastic breakfast included. Just loved the hotel and people
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

NICE HOTEL - Excellent japanese restaurant

Posted Apr 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel is well located in a nice and safe area. Taxi service is available all the time. Japanese restaurant below the lobby is EXCELLENT.