Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Towers from Washington, DC

Great business hotel in Lima, Peru.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Service, location and Wi-Fi.
Cons: Private transportation (black cars) IS safe but very expensive. Modest exercise facilities. Not as fancy as Country Club or Miraflores Park.
Location: Location is in front of the Olivar Park (excellent for a little exercise). Walking distance to great restaurants and San Isidro business district.
Service was superb (although I speak Spanish and that helps a lot). Good bar with good choice for appetizers and cocktails. Good restaurant serving classic Peruvian dishes. Restaurant has a good reputation with local business folks. Location is excellent as is close to the San Isidro business district. Wi-Fi service is excellent -- my connection never died and I stayed there for 4 full days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TIM from USA

Nice option

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice option outside of miraflores. However, they were in construction at the time and it was a bit noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A modern hotel with up-to-date comforts.

Posted Apr 10, 2013
A great hotel that has a good atmosphere for a business hotel. We used it as a resting-up hotel on our vacation. Great service and clean, modern rooms. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eduardo from Lima, Peru

Great stay at Sonesta Olivar

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, near a wonderful olive tree park. Great buffet breakfast also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eduardo from Caceres

Great stay at the Sonesta

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The main thing about this hotel is its location within one of the most beautiful parks in Lima, el Olivar. From there you can take a stroll to see the gorgeous olive trees and do some people watching. The hotel is a solid 4* with a good breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Chappaqua, NY

Great for business

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Quiet, safe, well located, friendly.
Cons: No wired internet
Location: Excellent for business
4 night stay, everything worked exceptionally well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Iby

Beautiful neighborhood in Lima

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was pleased with the hotel especially since it was located in a nice, quite neighborhood surrounded by nice boutiques and one of Gaston's restaurants. Our room was big and comfortable, breakfast was usually the same every morning. One minor issue is that the staff serving breakfast was not that attentive to refills for coffee - got frustrating after a week's stay at the hotel. The only other issue was that there were 2 elevator banks (one in the front of the hotel and one in the back) and the elevator bank in the back, closest to our room, was out of service for the 5 out of 7 days that we stayed at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bbrio from Rio de Janeiro

Good choice for a business trip.

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Pros: The very good menu
Cons: No complaints
Location: Quiet area facing a nice park in San Isidro district, and I never once heard the contiinual honking of horns in Lima. Very peaceful.
I thought this was a great hotel for my business trip - not too far from the business area (although Lima traffic is a bit of a pain), internet working perfectly all of the time, clean comfortable rooms and above all, a very good restaurant. I ate every night in the hotel. I tried a different meal each time and every meal was very good. In 6 nights, I didn't get anywhere near trying all the different dishes. The room service menu is excellent as well. One of the floors had smoking rooms also, so big plus for a smoker. Overall, excellent price/value rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great for anyone.

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Next time I travel to Lima, Peru, I will use the same hotel. Nice quite and safe surroundings, excellent service, great restaurant and good restaurants near by, Nice area of town (El Olivar, en San Isidro) and close to many activities: shopping, entertainment, business, banks, etc.