Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ana from NJ

Great Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great, everybody in the stuff was cordial. Our room was always clean, it had its own safe in the room with your own password so I do not had to worry about my money. The pool was great and the gym was awesome. The park right on front was calm and safe. Great location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erick U from Toronto, ON

Very comfortable in a great location

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very well located, in walking proximity of great restaurants and close to the business hub of San Isidro. I found this to be a great feature in light of the chaotic traffic of Lima. My room was very spacious and quiet, providing a restful sleep. The restaurant offered good food, and with the exception of the slow service in getting coffee, the wait staff was pleasant and attentive. I will definitely will be staying there next time I travel to Lima on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Towers from Washington, DC

Great business hotel in Lima, Peru.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Service, location and Wi-Fi.
Cons: Private transportation (black cars) IS safe but very expensive. Modest exercise facilities. Not as fancy as Country Club or Miraflores Park.
Location: Location is in front of the Olivar Park (excellent for a little exercise). Walking distance to great restaurants and San Isidro business district.
Service was superb (although I speak Spanish and that helps a lot). Good bar with good choice for appetizers and cocktails. Good restaurant serving classic Peruvian dishes. Restaurant has a good reputation with local business folks. Location is excellent as is close to the San Isidro business district. Wi-Fi service is excellent -- my connection never died and I stayed there for 4 full days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TIM from USA

Nice option

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice option outside of miraflores. However, they were in construction at the time and it was a bit noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A modern hotel with up-to-date comforts.

Posted Apr 10, 2013
A great hotel that has a good atmosphere for a business hotel. We used it as a resting-up hotel on our vacation. Great service and clean, modern rooms. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eduardo from Lima, Peru

Great stay at Sonesta Olivar

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, near a wonderful olive tree park. Great buffet breakfast also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eduardo from Caceres

Great stay at the Sonesta

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The main thing about this hotel is its location within one of the most beautiful parks in Lima, el Olivar. From there you can take a stroll to see the gorgeous olive trees and do some people watching. The hotel is a solid 4* with a good breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Chappaqua, NY

Great for business

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Quiet, safe, well located, friendly.
Cons: No wired internet
Location: Excellent for business
4 night stay, everything worked exceptionally well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Iby

Beautiful neighborhood in Lima

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was pleased with the hotel especially since it was located in a nice, quite neighborhood surrounded by nice boutiques and one of Gaston's restaurants. Our room was big and comfortable, breakfast was usually the same every morning. One minor issue is that the staff serving breakfast was not that attentive to refills for coffee - got frustrating after a week's stay at the hotel. The only other issue was that there were 2 elevator banks (one in the front of the hotel and one in the back) and the elevator bank in the back, closest to our room, was out of service for the 5 out of 7 days that we stayed at the hotel.