Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great for anyone.

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Next time I travel to Lima, Peru, I will use the same hotel. Nice quite and safe surroundings, excellent service, great restaurant and good restaurants near by, Nice area of town (El Olivar, en San Isidro) and close to many activities: shopping, entertainment, business, banks, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ernesto

good experience.

Posted Jun 15, 2012
It was ok.........pretty simple and ok. At this ime I was located in the old part of the building hotel,and there was a big difference with the new building side of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Well located competetive priced hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Other than a small mechanical fault the hotel had and billed me for the stay was fine. The bar closes early for a late dinning town like Lima.The service was good and prompt and the location ideal to move around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Osvaldo from santiago

Sonesta Lima

Posted Apr 22, 2012
Pros: big room
Location: nice location
I got an aupgrade to a suite with jacuzzi and sauna, Awsome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WarsawWanderer from Lima/Ottawa

Pleasant hotel, friendly staff, great location

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Location: In trendy San Isidro, across from the charming Olive Grove (park), the location is relatively central and is attractive
This is a pleasant, well-maintained hotel, well located across from the delightful park known as the Olive Grove (with centuries-old olive trees), a welcome green oasis in the middle of a hectic/chaotic city. The staff seemed particularly friendly. Our room was spacious and quiet (as we requested). The bed was top quality. And the bathroom was great. A plus is that there are 2 good restaurants in the hotel - El Olivar, on the ground floor (where a good buffet breakfast is also served), and Ichi Ban, one of the best Japanese restaurants in Lima, in the lower level. (Curiously, it is not advertised, but it's worth seeking out!# The roof top pool is pleasant #though shallow#, offering views over the Olive Grove park. This Sonesta hotel is a category up from their one in Arequipa (which also has a great location, but I'd rate at 3 stars, vs. 4 stars for this one.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Best location in Lima

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Best .location for seeing all of Lima. Quiet neighborhood, close to shopping and restuarants.Beautiful location in Olive grove. Amazingly friend staff and helpful. Great rooms large and comfortable. Fantastic breakfast included. Just loved the hotel and people
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

NICE HOTEL - Excellent japanese restaurant

Posted Apr 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel is well located in a nice and safe area. Taxi service is available all the time. Japanese restaurant below the lobby is EXCELLENT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice location.

Posted Aug 7, 2010
It is located in a very nice neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Excellent hotel and excellent location

Posted Nov 2, 2009
A very good place to stay in Lima, excellent location, nice service, good room, good gym, and a safe and beautiful neighbourhood for runners, especially if you run in "Parque El Olivar" where is located this excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Very Nice and quiet; at the same time luxirious

Posted Sep 26, 2008
It is lacking certain amneties; but nevertheless had a great GYM attached to it. The service was excellent. It is fairly quiet, the walk in the olive garden outside is great. Just don't get a taxi through the hotel (it will cost you triple); go outside and get one yourself