Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Neighborhood in construction

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old but clean hotel. But very noisy in these this days. At 7:30 AM starts working a bunch of machinery on the construction of 2-3 building around and it's impossible to get a sleep after this time. Worst choice if you go to leisure and need to relax.
1 out of 5
by Rafael

Unfriendly staff, noisy environment

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Lobby es very pretty and rooms are confortable, however the tv is very small and old. They dont offer water in the room neither.
Cons: More helpful and useful staff, better tvs, better service of reservations and front desk, reasonable prices (ten times the price somewhere else),
Location: A very nosiy and dusty construction site right next door. Dangerous and noisy!!
Unhelpful staff at frontdesk didnt know how my expedia reservation worked. I had to wait two jours to get my room. They offer parking but dont have one. Ridiculously over-charged food. Tv y mini-fridge dont work good. Construction right next door is noisy and difficult access. Wouldnt be back at this hotel ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom Perth

Best in Lima

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: The c.ub lounge is great
Cons: we have not yet found anything to complain about
Location: in a good area, close to Miraflores, markets etc
We stayed at the executive level, it was well worth the experience, the lounge is great, food top notch and staff very helpful. Best hotel we have found in Lima.
4 out of 5
by M.C.from Toronto, ON, Canada

Too 'palatial' for my taste.

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Good, safe location. Very early morning coffee and croissants available in lobby.
Cons: Average size rooms. Had to pay extra for wi-fi. Surprisingly "thin" walls between rooms!
Location: In the heart of posh San Isidro.
As experienced but more adventurous travellers, this hotel seemed a little over the top in terms of grandiose elegance... especially the lobby!. Upon arrival in Lima, we stayed at the Westin which we found more than met our desire to enjoy an upscale hotel before hitting the more unpredictable and smaller hotels along the way to and from Machu Pichu. We actually found the Westin to be extremely clean, comfortable, tastefully designed and spacious, without the formulaic pretense of the Swissotel. In short, we found the Swissotel - where we chose to spend our last night back in Lima before heading home - overrated. Would not stay there again. Seems silly to pay extra for its' questionable first-class status.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louisfrom SC

Wonderful experience

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, attentive staff, outstanding facilities allow you to really enjoy some time off. Concierge service also very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom Perth

Luxury in Lima

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: We love the executive rooms with club access for a short stay experience
Cons: The bathroom lighting could do with improvement
Best Hotel in Lima! Quality, good service, nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jan 15, 2013
Really nice hotel with very expensive internet and taxi service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcosfrom Santiago, Chile

Best Hotel in Lima

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: the staff, friendly and nice
Good location, superb staff, nice pool and fitness center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Mostly Good. Noisy construction in front of the Hotel.