Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Perfect hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I can't think of any weakness of this hotel. Everything was great - room, restaurants, personnel - everything. Not cheap but actually when I booked at least a bit lower than the other 5 star hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Construction Noise

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Good Service
I have stayed here before and like this hotel for it's executive floor with 3 meals included in the price if too busy to go out and search for restaurants. The overall service is great . The main issue now is still the construction noise from the new wing that they are building . Probably 5-6 Months more but it will be great when finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by José Luisfrom Santiago de Chile

Outstanding

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had been at Swisshotel some years ago , so I knew where I was going. It keeps it outstanding service and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by billfrom usa

safe tidy upscale neighborhood

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
the area was modern and definitely not 3rd world, as most of Lima and Peru is
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Experienced Travelorfrom U.S.

Under Renovation

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were excited to stay in this hotel as we heard about the great pool. Unfortunately, they are under renovation and we were awoken by construction workers at 7:30 outside our 12th floor window. There was no pool for kids or whirlpool for the adults as that too is under renovation and closed.I am sure it will be lovely when done, but we were disappointed by our choices during our January 2013 stay. I do have to say the staff was very informative and gave us excellent advice on getting around Lima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathyfrom BERMUDA

Excellent service

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this at the end of our Peru stay. My husband and i were travellingwith my 80 year old mother. Webstayed on the excutive floor which was well worth it. Mom was two doors down the hall from us andd instead of having to bang on her door, we could ring the bell. This she heard.we found the staff in the excutive lounge so attentive to our needs. Particulary Francisco. He helped us with everything from arranging a tour to where to buy the rum and coffee we wanted. Wen it came up in conversation that I hadn't had a pisco sour yet - he went off and made me one. If you're going to be spending a lot of time at he hotel definitely go for the executive floors as your b/ fast lunch, dinner and snacks are included in the lounge. The food was excellent and again service, top notch. I woudl say however that apart from the actual workers and some of the menu items, the hotel offred no sense or feel of being in Peru. It was cookie cutter hotel-chain with excellent service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Neighborhood in construction

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old but clean hotel. But very noisy in these this days. At 7:30 AM starts working a bunch of machinery on the construction of 2-3 building around and it's impossible to get a sleep after this time. Worst choice if you go to leisure and need to relax.
1 out of 5
by Rafael

Unfriendly staff, noisy environment

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Lobby es very pretty and rooms are confortable, however the tv is very small and old. They dont offer water in the room neither.
Cons: More helpful and useful staff, better tvs, better service of reservations and front desk, reasonable prices (ten times the price somewhere else),
Location: A very nosiy and dusty construction site right next door. Dangerous and noisy!!
Unhelpful staff at frontdesk didnt know how my expedia reservation worked. I had to wait two jours to get my room. They offer parking but dont have one. Ridiculously over-charged food. Tv y mini-fridge dont work good. Construction right next door is noisy and difficult access. Wouldnt be back at this hotel ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom Perth

Best in Lima

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: The c.ub lounge is great
Cons: we have not yet found anything to complain about
Location: in a good area, close to Miraflores, markets etc
We stayed at the executive level, it was well worth the experience, the lounge is great, food top notch and staff very helpful. Best hotel we have found in Lima.