Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Construction Noise

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Good Service
I have stayed here before and like this hotel for it's executive floor with 3 meals included in the price if too busy to go out and search for restaurants. The overall service is great . The main issue now is still the construction noise from the new wing that they are building . Probably 5-6 Months more but it will be great when finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by José Luis from Santiago de Chile

Outstanding

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had been at Swisshotel some years ago , so I knew where I was going. It keeps it outstanding service and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bill from usa

safe tidy upscale neighborhood

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
the area was modern and definitely not 3rd world, as most of Lima and Peru is
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Experienced Travelor from U.S.

Under Renovation

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were excited to stay in this hotel as we heard about the great pool. Unfortunately, they are under renovation and we were awoken by construction workers at 7:30 outside our 12th floor window. There was no pool for kids or whirlpool for the adults as that too is under renovation and closed.I am sure it will be lovely when done, but we were disappointed by our choices during our January 2013 stay. I do have to say the staff was very informative and gave us excellent advice on getting around Lima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathy from BERMUDA

Excellent service

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this at the end of our Peru stay. My husband and i were travellingwith my 80 year old mother. Webstayed on the excutive floor which was well worth it. Mom was two doors down the hall from us andd instead of having to bang on her door, we could ring the bell. This she heard.we found the staff in the excutive lounge so attentive to our needs. Particulary Francisco. He helped us with everything from arranging a tour to where to buy the rum and coffee we wanted. Wen it came up in conversation that I hadn't had a pisco sour yet - he went off and made me one. If you're going to be spending a lot of time at he hotel definitely go for the executive floors as your b/ fast lunch, dinner and snacks are included in the lounge. The food was excellent and again service, top notch. I woudl say however that apart from the actual workers and some of the menu items, the hotel offred no sense or feel of being in Peru. It was cookie cutter hotel-chain with excellent service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Neighborhood in construction

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old but clean hotel. But very noisy in these this days. At 7:30 AM starts working a bunch of machinery on the construction of 2-3 building around and it's impossible to get a sleep after this time. Worst choice if you go to leisure and need to relax.
1 out of 5
by Rafael

Unfriendly staff, noisy environment

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Lobby es very pretty and rooms are confortable, however the tv is very small and old. They dont offer water in the room neither.
Cons: More helpful and useful staff, better tvs, better service of reservations and front desk, reasonable prices (ten times the price somewhere else),
Location: A very nosiy and dusty construction site right next door. Dangerous and noisy!!
Unhelpful staff at frontdesk didnt know how my expedia reservation worked. I had to wait two jours to get my room. They offer parking but dont have one. Ridiculously over-charged food. Tv y mini-fridge dont work good. Construction right next door is noisy and difficult access. Wouldnt be back at this hotel ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Perth

Best in Lima

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: The c.ub lounge is great
Cons: we have not yet found anything to complain about
Location: in a good area, close to Miraflores, markets etc
We stayed at the executive level, it was well worth the experience, the lounge is great, food top notch and staff very helpful. Best hotel we have found in Lima.
4 out of 5
by M.C. from Toronto, ON, Canada

Too 'palatial' for my taste.

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Good, safe location. Very early morning coffee and croissants available in lobby.
Cons: Average size rooms. Had to pay extra for wi-fi. Surprisingly "thin" walls between rooms!
Location: In the heart of posh San Isidro.
As experienced but more adventurous travellers, this hotel seemed a little over the top in terms of grandiose elegance... especially the lobby!. Upon arrival in Lima, we stayed at the Westin which we found more than met our desire to enjoy an upscale hotel before hitting the more unpredictable and smaller hotels along the way to and from Machu Pichu. We actually found the Westin to be extremely clean, comfortable, tastefully designed and spacious, without the formulaic pretense of the Swissotel. In short, we found the Swissotel - where we chose to spend our last night back in Lima before heading home - overrated. Would not stay there again. Seems silly to pay extra for its' questionable first-class status.