Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima

Dissapointed

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Elegant
Cons: The way guests are treated
Location: in the heart of san isidro. Very nice location.
This was supposed to be one of the best hotels in Lima. However, I found it over expensive in comparison to what you get. The worst of all, is that I got a wake up call at 7am when I did not order one. Even worse, when I complaint about it, they said that a phone call was made from my room at 11pm (when I was at the bar of the hotel) asking for the call. Therefore, someone was in my room without me knowing about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Ana Teresa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions on your recent visit to Swissotel Lima. We also appreciate your feedback, which allow us to improve our standard internal procedures. We look forward to welcoming you to Swissotel Lima soon. Kind Regards, Ana Teresa Gutiérrez Swiss Loyalty Club Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We went to Lima for a Culinary Experience, it was Great !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Ana Teresa Gutiérrez , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions on your recent visit to Swissotel Lima. It is a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed your Culinary Experience in Lima. We look forward to welcoming you to Swissotel Lima soon. Kind Regards, Ana Teresa Gutiérrez Swiss Loyalty Club Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent, better when they the renovations finish

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, but better to visit after May. Now there a lot of changes going on: Renovation of the Spa and Gym space, and remodellation of the Executive lounge. Therefore noises in the high floors (the most expensive ones) and certain uncomftability may occur during your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Ana Teresa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions on your recent visit to Swissotel Lima. As you have mentioned, we have just finished with the renovation of our Executive Lounge and in a couple of months the new Gym & Spa will be ready. The noisy period of the renovation process is over. We look forward to welcoming you to Swissotel Lima soon. Kind Regards, Ana Teresa Gutiérrez Swiss Loyalty Club Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Conforto a uma quadra do Parque El Olivar.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: O conforto e a localização.
Location: A localização é ótima no Bairro San Izidro, com restaurantes ótimos e diversos parques na região.
Fomos muito bem recebidos pela equipe do Swissôtel em nossa primeira visita a Lima. Ficamos muito satisfeitos com sua localização e seu conforto. Queríamos conhecer alguns restaurantes como o Casa Moreyra e o Lima27, que ficam a apenas uma quadra do hotel. Fizemos vários passeios caminhando pelos bairros de Miraflores e San Izidro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Ana Teresa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions on your recent visit to Swissotel Lima. As you have mentioned, our strategic location is one of our strenghts. Walking distance to very well known Casa Moreyra Astrid & Gaston Restaurant, Lima 27 Restaurant and several boutiques, offer varied alternatives of entertainment to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to Swissotel Lima soon. Kind Regards, Ana Teresa Gutiérrez Swiss Loyalty Club Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I can't think of any weakness of this hotel. Everything was great - room, restaurants, personnel - everything. Not cheap but actually when I booked at least a bit lower than the other 5 star hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Santiago

Buena atencion

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Construction Noise

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Good Service
I have stayed here before and like this hotel for it's executive floor with 3 meals included in the price if too busy to go out and search for restaurants. The overall service is great . The main issue now is still the construction noise from the new wing that they are building . Probably 5-6 Months more but it will be great when finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JAIME from COLOMBIA

SIMPLEMENTE ....EXCELENTE !!!

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
HE viajado mucho por placer y trabajo y me he quedado en varios niveles de hoteles. Este ha sido el mejor de todos. La atención es inigualable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by José Luis from Santiago de Chile

Outstanding

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
I had been at Swisshotel some years ago , so I knew where I was going. It keeps it outstanding service and comfort.