Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, OH

Ok

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Rooms need updated.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby.
Good location, nice staff, but rooms need updating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Non - smoking room, but you couldn't tell

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a non-smoking room in a non-smoking wing, however the room and entire hallway reeked of smoke. The mattress was lumpy along with the pillows. The bathroom was clean and the shower was nice. The more the fan in the bathroom ran, the more prominent the smoke smell was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Working on the road and traveling with pet. They have been very helpful with our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dorothyfrom Toledo

A good choice!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was larger than I'm used to and its location was perfect! Staff on duty very gracious and helpful. Only negative was the sheets needed replacing... NOT dirty, but full of little lint pills from too many washings. This gave the sheets a rough uncomfortable texture. Other than this very pleased with the experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice room for the price!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Central location to Allen County events.
Location: Arby's right in front of hotel. Other restaurants within 1/4 mile include Bob Evans, McDonalds, Cracker Barrel, Olive Garden, and Texas Roadhouse.
Secure building with locked outside doors to hotel room floors.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Mcgivneyfrom Lima, Ohio

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will stay at travel lodge in any location!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Disappointed

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Hotel has no atmosphere. Came late at night and had to access room from side door and talk to the attendant through a window with a slot. Don't get much for $80 there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Harbor Springs, MI

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We stayed three nights, and had multiple issues with the hotel. First the bathroom sink wouldn't drain and after telling the staff, it was only made to drain a little better, but it continued to be a pain. The beds were very uncomfortable and tilted towards the headboard, so they must never rotate the mattresses we figured. We had a nonsmoking room only to come back to our room filled with cigarette smoke one day. We were offered one other room which smelled like someone had urinated in the ac/fan unit and told that the room directly above us was a smoking room. The grills out front were useful but they had obviously not been cleaned in weeks, and the trash beside it was filled with maggots and was not once changed in our 4 day stay. Lastly, on our last day there were cops serving a search warrant on a room just down from us. I'm thinking not the best neighborhood. The TV and shower worked, the staff was friendly, but the motel itself is not up to par. We would have rather slept in a tent.